Loft

From £272

5th Jan 2019 - 5th Apr 2019

A delightful, child-friendly 4* farmhouse apartment sleeping 2 + cot, with glorious views of the Powys countryside and meadows sloping to the River Wye near Rhayader. See amazing birdlife as you walk woodland and pools on a 200-acre organic farm next to the remote Elan Valley. Badger watching.

  • Active Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Independent Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Mid Wales and the Brecon Beacons

About Loft

  • Sleeps: 3
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

The Loft holiday apartment is one of three beautifully converted properties on our 200 acre traditional hill-farm in the very middle of Wales. The County of Powys is the unspoilt heart of Wales, where rugged open hills and secret valleys create a stunning landscape untouched by mass tourism. You can walk from your door in ancient woodlands on the farm, wander through hay meadows or stroll alongside the River Wye.

The Loft is in the top part of Nannerth Fawr farmhouse and has been converted as a comfortable and private self contained self catering holiday apartment all on one level overlooking the Wye Valley.

A perfect apartment for couples, but can sleep an extra if required, the Loft has a large bedroom with an antique double brass bed and a cot. The bathroom is off the small landing and has a shower over the bath. The sitting room/dining room has a smart, well equipped kitchenette at one end and roof windows giving spectacular views of the hills and farmland to the north and south.

Facilities and equipment include, central heating, dishwasher, fridge with freezing compartment, microwave, TV/DVD, radio, cot, books and games. Laundry room with free washing machines 50m approx. Parking adjacent to the property. From the Velux balcony window, the panoramic vista across the meadows and down to the river is a delight in every season. The Loft is accessed across its own roof garden and up a flight of internal stairs. The roof garden is great place to relax and has outdoor furniture and the use of a barbecue on request.

Our guests can explore 200-acres of traditional farm, private nature reserve, woods, wetlands, meadows and ponds as well as over a mile of riverbanks along the Wye, which borders the farm. For many guests this means fun, challenge and freedom, where you can run, walk and cycle. Other guests come here to observe the many interesting species of birds and animal life including kites and dippers, watervole and otter, dragonflies and amphibians. Badgers can be watched at night from our treehouse hide and Hawksdrift Falconry can be booked for small group hands-on sessions. Lambing live during late spring is popular with families. Good food and a great atmosphere in the small pubs of Rhayader, our small local market town.


Loft Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £39 From £272 Sat 5th January 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £45 From £314 Sat 6th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £39 From £272 Sat 27th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £43 From £299 Sat 4th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £54 From £373 Sat 25th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £50 From £347 Sat 1st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £54 From £373 Sat 29th June 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £58 From £404 Sat 13th July 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £54 From £373 Sat 7th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £45 From £314 Sat 14th September 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £50 From £347 Sat 19th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £39 From £272 Sat 2nd November 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £54 From £373 Sat 21st December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £54 From £373 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Loft
Contact Name
Alison or Andre Gallagher
Tel
01597 811121
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback