The Granary

Gallery Image 1 - The Granary Gallery Image 2 - The Granary Gallery Image 3 - The Granary Gallery Image 4 - The Granary Gallery Image 5 - The Granary Gallery Image 6 - The Granary Gallery Image 7 - The Granary Gallery Image 8 - The Granary Gallery Image 9 - The Granary Gallery Image 10 - The Granary Gallery Image 11 - The Granary Gallery Image 12 - The Granary Gallery Image 13 - The Granary Gallery Image 14 - The Granary Gallery Image 15 - The Granary Gallery Image 16 - The Granary Gallery Image 17 - The Granary Gallery Image 18 - The Granary Gallery Image 19 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 13 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 14 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 15 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 16 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 17 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 18 - The Granary
Gallery Thumbnail 19 - The Granary

The Granary @ Nannerth Farm is one of three beautifully converted properties on our 200 acre traditional hill farm in the very middle of Wales. Mid Wales is the unspoilt heart of Wales, where rugged open hills and secret valleys create a stunning landscape untouched by mass tourism. The private nature reserve on the farm is a tranquil place to watch for dragonflies, water birds and water voles.

The Granary is 4-star, stone and timber converted granary, offering charming self-catering holidays on a working 200-acre farm in Powys, Mid-Wales for 2-3 guests. The Granary retains the character and construction of traditional Welsh farm buildings while incorporating modern comforts and conveniences.

The open plan sitting/dining room has a beautiful oak floor and leather settees. It has a pretty hot tub next to the south facing balcony and enclosed deck, with rural views across a patchwork of green meadows and pastures making it an enticing place to relax in the sun or on warm summer evenings with a glass of wine or a book.

On cooler evenings, inside The Granary, the woodburner ensures The Granary is equally attractive for cosy evenings indoors. As well as the warmth of the wood burner, the cottage has central heating provided by a biomass eco-boiler.

Upstairs at The Granary, are two attractive bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with two singles. There is also space for a cot or an extra small child. The garden is to the west and south adjoining the farmyard and parking for your car is next to the cottage. You are welcome to explore 200 gorgeous rural acres of woods, wetlands, meadows and ponds as well as over a mile of riverbanks along the River Wye, which borders the farm.

For children, the opportunity to run free in this remote rural location in Powys means holidays filled with fun, challenges and freedom. Other guests come here to observe the many interesting species of birds and animal life including kites and dippers, watervole and otter, dragonflies and amphibians.

Badgers can be watched at night from Nannerth Farm’s treehouse hide and Hawksdrift Falconry can be booked for small group hands-on sessions. Lambing live during late spring is popular with families. On nights when cooking at home is given a break, enjoy good food and a great atmosphere in the small pubs of Rhayader, our small local market town in Mid Wales.

From £465

27th Oct 2018 - 21st Dec 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 1
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Hot Tub Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Mid Wales and the Brecon Beacons

From £465

27th Oct 2018 - 21st Dec 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Alison or Andre Gallagher
Tel
01597 811121
Per Night Per Week From To
From £67 From £465 Sat 27th October 2018 Fri 21st December 2018
From £88 From £614 Sat 22nd December 2018 Fri 28th December 2018
From £88 From £614 Sat 29th December 2018 Fri 4th January 2019
From £67 From £465 Sat 5th January 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £73 From £507 Sat 6th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £67 From £465 Sat 27th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £69 From £483 Sat 4th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £88 From £614 Sat 25th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £80 From £557 Sat 1st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £88 From £614 Sat 29th June 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £103 From £719 Sat 13th July 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £88 From £614 Sat 7th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £73 From £507 Sat 14th September 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £80 From £557 Sat 19th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £67 From £465 Sat 2nd November 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £88 From £614 Sat 21st December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact The Granary

Cottage
The Granary
Contact Name
Alison or Andre Gallagher
Tel
01597 811121
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback