Tollant

From £579

5th Jan 2019 - 5th Apr 2019

Hot Tub Every Evening

'First time for us following recommendation from our daughter and we've had a brilliant time. Such a comfortable, cosy cottage & hot tub every evening - what a treat! Beautiful walks around the farm and we enjoyed a couple of walks in the Elan Valley & then visited Gilfach Nature Reserve across the valley on our last morning - amazing views. Would definitely like to come back again.'

Terry, Terry, Jane, Linda, Bob - January 2019

  • Active Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Eco Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Hot Tub Cottages
  • Independent Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Mid Wales and the Brecon Beacons

About Tollant

  • Sleeps: 7
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1

The Tollant is one of three beautifully converted properties on our 200-acre traditional hillfarm in the very middle of Wales. Mid Wales is the unspoilt heart of Wales, where rugged open hills and secret valleys create astonishingly beautiful countryside where you can walk, cycle and explore.

The 4 star Tollant is a converted hayloft in the old farmyard, which is now an attractive garden. Built of stone, timber and slate it retains the character and construction of traditional Welsh farm buildings. The open plan sitting/dining room has a beautiful ash floor, comfy leather sofas and a woodburning stove.

The dining area opens through French windows onto the terrace which looks out over the old farmyard. This is a safe enclosed play space for children and a lovely spot for sunbathing and eating out. The private hot tub is very popular and is just down a few steps from the deck.

Tollant Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £83 From £579 Sat 5th January 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £92 From £639 Sat 6th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £83 From £579 Sat 27th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £87 From £609 Sat 4th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £110 From £767 Sat 25th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £101 From £704 Sat 1st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £110 From £767 Sat 29th June 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £129 From £903 Sat 13th July 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £110 From £767 Sat 7th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £92 From £639 Sat 14th September 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £101 From £704 Sat 19th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £83 From £579 Sat 2nd November 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £110 From £767 Sat 21st December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £110 From £767 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Chris, Jo, Hazel, Molly, Adam and Hannah

A Perfect Family Holiday

November 26th 2018

'We have been coming here for 25 years and every visit has been just as wonderful as the last. Idyllic views, lovely walks, cosy homes and incredibly friendly people. A perfect family holiday and a great place to make lifelong memories.'

Carol & Tom Compton, Stalybridge

What a Treat

October 31st 2018

'What a treat. The area, the hosts and the house. We have all enjoyed our stay and will be telling our family and friends of the experience.'

Topping Family, East Sussex

So Much to See and Do

October 27th 2018

'Thanks for a comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings. Home made cakes were a delicious welcome. Children have enjoyed the goats and the play equipment. We've hardly had to use our care as there is so much to see and do from here - the mountains behing the house, the river and wetland area, and walking to Gilfach Nature Reserve.....'

Cottage
Tollant
Contact Name
Alison or Andre Gallagher
Tel
01597 811121
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback