Gardener's Cottage

Gallery Image 1 - Gardener's Cottage Gallery Image 2 - Gardener's Cottage Gallery Image 3 - Gardener's Cottage Gallery Image 4 - Gardener's Cottage Gallery Image 5 - Gardener's Cottage Gallery Image 6 - Gardener's Cottage Gallery Image 7 - Gardener's Cottage Gallery Image 8 - Gardener's Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Gardener's Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Gardener's Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Gardener's Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Gardener's Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Gardener's Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Gardener's Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Gardener's Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Gardener's Cottage

Gardener's Cottage is a semi-detached cottage is in a courtyard location with woodland views in the hamlet of Allanton just outside Chirnside in the Scottish Borders. With one double and one twin bedroom (with ensuite facilities) and a family bathroom, this cottage can sleep four people. The cottage also contains an open plan living area with a small fitted kitchen, a dining area and a sitting room with electric fire. Outside the cottage is off road parking for two cars, a small, enclosed patio with garden furniture and access to shared grounds. With the addition of two further cottages in the grounds, Gardener's Cottage can sleep a total of ten people in this beautiful region of Southern Scotland.

Two bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x twin (zip/link, can be double by prior arrangement) with en-suite shower, basin and WC. Bathroom with bath, hand-held shower, basin and WC. Open plan living area with small kitchen, dining area and sitting area with electric fire.Amenities

Night storage heaters with electric fire

Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, video, DVD, CD/radio, WiFi

All fuel and power inc. in rent

Bed linen and towels inc. in rent

Cot and highchair

Off road parking for 3 cars

Small, enclosed patio with furniture, access to shared grounds

Three well-behaved dogs welcome

Sorry, no smoking

Shop 1.5 miles, pub 1 mile

Note: WiFi can be intermittent

Accommodation at Gardener's Cottage comprises: *Two bedrooms:

  • 1 x double

  • 1 x twin (zip/link, can be double by prior arrangement) with en-suite shower, basin and WC

    • Bathroom with bath, hand-held shower, basin and WC.
    • Open plan living area with small kitchen, dining area and sitting area with electric fire.

Amenities * Night storage heaters with electric fire * Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, video, DVD, CD/radio, WiFi * All fuel and power inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Cot and highchair * Off road parking for 3 cars * Small, enclosed patio with furniture, access to shared grounds * Three well-behaved dogs welcome * Sorry, no smoking * Shop 1.5 miles, pub 1 mile * Note: WiFi can be intermittent

CHIRNSIDE

Duns 6 miles; Berwick-upon-Tweed 9 miles.

The village of Chirnside occupies an elevated position overlooking the River Whiteadder and offers stunning views across the magnificent Cheviot and Lammermuir Hills. A number of interesting landmarks depict the village's long history, including a 16th Century dovecot and a beautiful parish church, believed to date back to the 12th Century. Each summer, the Jim Clark Rally, the only 'closed roads' race on mainland Britain, takes place in and around the Borders as a memorial to the village’s home born champion.

Just 9 miles away lies the charming, coastal town of Berwick, boasting quaint, narrow streets enclosed within Elizabethan walls, excellent shopping and dining facilities and an interesting arts centre. The local area affords fantastic fishing, golf, walking and riding opportunities and the nearby resorts of Eyemouth, Coldingham and Spittal offer soft, sandy beaches, ideal for a relaxing afternoon. A brilliant location for exploring historic Edinburgh, the stunning Northumberland coastline, and the attractions of Holy Island, Paxton House, Manderson, Bamburgh and Alnwick Castle. Chirnside is a great holiday location all year round.Duns 6 miles; Berwick-upon-Tweed 9 miles.

The village of Chirnside occupies an elevated position overlooking the River Whiteadder and offers stunning views across the magnificent Cheviot and Lammermuir Hills. A number of interesting landmarks depict the village's long history, including a 16th Century dovecot and a beautiful parish church, believed to date back to the 12th Century. Each summer, the Jim Clark Rally, the only 'closed roads' race on mainland Britain, takes place in and around the Borders as a memorial to the village’s home born champion. Just 9 miles away lies the charming, coastal town of Berwick, boasting quaint, narrow streets enclosed within Elizabethan walls, excellent shopping and dining facilities and an interesting arts centre.

The local area affords fantastic fishing, golf, walking and riding opportunities and the nearby resorts of Eyemouth, Coldingham and Spittal offer soft, sandy beaches, ideal for a relaxing afternoon. A brilliant location for exploring historic Edinburgh, the stunning Northumberland coastline, and the attractions of Holy Island, Paxton House, Manderson, Bamburgh and Alnwick Castle. Chirnside is a great holiday location all year round.

From £216

15th Dec 2018 - 22nd Dec 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 2
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Small Cottages

From £216

15th Dec 2018 - 22nd Dec 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Per Night Per Week From To
From £85 From £216 Sat 15th December 2018 Sat 22nd December 2018
From £170 From £589 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £160 From £526 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £72 From £287 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £72 From £282 Sat 12th January 2019 Sat 19th January 2019
From £72 From £282 Sat 19th January 2019 Sat 26th January 2019
From £72 From £279 Sat 26th January 2019 Sat 2nd February 2019
From £72 From £326 Sat 2nd February 2019 Sat 9th February 2019
From £72 From £326 Sat 9th February 2019 Sat 16th February 2019
From £106 From £317 Sat 16th February 2019 Sat 23rd February 2019
From £72 From £298 Sat 23rd February 2019 Sat 2nd March 2019
From £72 From £301 Sat 2nd March 2019 Sat 9th March 2019
From £72 From £332 Sat 9th March 2019 Sat 16th March 2019
From £72 From £332 Sat 16th March 2019 Sat 23rd March 2019
From £72 From £332 Sat 23rd March 2019 Sat 30th March 2019
From £72 From £332 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £141 From £423 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £156 From £467 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £141 From £423 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £121 From £363 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £159 From £477 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £148 From £444 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £148 From £444 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £174 From £520 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £151 From £453 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £155 From £465 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £155 From £463 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £165 From £494 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £161 From £483 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £173 From £519 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £178 From £533 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £178 From £533 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £238 From £714 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £220 From £660 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £207 From £620 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £201 From £603 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £204 From £612 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £159 From £477 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £155 From £463 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £140 From £418 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £134 From £400 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £130 From £390 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £130 From £390 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £140 From £418 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £146 From £438 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £138 From £412 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £72 From £319 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £72 From £326 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £72 From £326 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £72 From £319 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £72 From £326 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £72 From £319 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £72 From £313 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £182 From £633 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £174 From £603 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £73 From £308 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £73 From £308 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £73 From £308 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £73 From £308 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £73 From £320 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £107 From £320 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £104 From £312 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £73 From £320 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £73 From £327 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £73 From £327 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £73 From £327 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £73 From £327 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £73 From £327 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £168 From £504 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £168 From £504 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £152 From £455 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £119 From £357 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £156 From £468 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £146 From £437 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £146 From £437 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £162 From £485 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £149 From £445 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £153 From £457 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £152 From £455 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £162 From £485 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £158 From £474 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £170 From £510 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £175 From £523 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £175 From £523 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £234 From £701 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £226 From £678 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £213 From £637 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £207 From £620 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £174 From £522 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £174 From £522 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £152 From £455 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £137 From £411 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £131 From £393 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £128 From £383 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £128 From £383 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £137 From £411 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £144 From £430 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £135 From £405 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £105 From £314 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £73 From £320 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £73 From £320 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £73 From £314 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £73 From £320 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Gardener's Cottage

Cottage
Gardener's Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback