The Coach House

From £358

22nd Jun 2019 - 29th Jun 2019

The Coach House is a delightful romantic retreat in the Scottish Borders a few miles inland from the coast near Berwick.This semi-detached, holiday cottage for couples is in the rural hamlet of Allanton just outside Chirnside on the Scottish Borders - wonderful country for walking holidays.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Scottish Borders

About The Coach House

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

The Coach House is a semi-detached cottage is in a courtyard location with woodland views in the hamlet of Allanton just outside Chirnside in the Scottish Borders. With one double bedroom and a family bathroom, this cottage can sleep two people. The cottage also contains a fitted kitchen and a sitting room with a dining area and a woodburning stove. Outside the cottage is off road parking for two cars, a cottage garden with a patio and garden furniture and access to shared grounds. With the addition of two further cottages in the grounds.

Accommodation is all on the ground floor and comprises: * One double bedroom (zip/link, can be twin by prior arrangement) * Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC * Fitted kitchen overlooking garden * Utility * Sitting room with dining area and woodburner.

Amenities * Oil central heating with woodburner * Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, CD/radio, WiFi * All fuel and power inc. in rent, additional logs available from log pile when available * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Cot and highchair on request * Off road parking for 2 cars * Cottage garden with patio, furniture and BBQ, access to shared grounds * Sorry, no pets and no smoking * Shop 1.5 miles, pub 1 mile.

The village of Chirnside occupies an elevated position overlooking the River Whiteadder and offers stunning views across the magnificent Cheviot and Lammermuir Hills. A number of interesting landmarks depict the village's long history, including a 16th Century dovecot and a beautiful parish church, believed to date back to the 12th Century. Each summer, the Jim Clark Rally, the only 'closed roads' race on mainland Britain, takes place in and around the Borders as a memorial to the village’s home born champion.

Just 9 miles away lies the charming, coastal town of Berwick, boasting quaint, narrow streets enclosed within Elizabethan walls, excellent shopping and dining facilities and an interesting arts centre. The local area affords fantastic fishing, golf, walking and riding opportunities and the nearby resorts of Eyemouth, Coldingham and Spittal offer soft, sandy beaches, ideal for a relaxing afternoon.

A brilliant location for exploring historic Edinburgh, the stunning Northumberland coastline, and the attractions of Holy Island, Paxton House, Manderson, Bamburgh and Alnwick Castle. Chirnside is a great holiday location all year round.

The Coach House Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £80 From £358 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £80 From £343 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £136 From £408 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £120 From £288 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £128 From £311 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £173 From £517 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £157 From £470 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £173 From £518 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £144 From £431 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £115 From £343 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £119 From £356 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £108 From £324 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £103 From £307 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £96 From £287 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £96 From £287 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £95 From £284 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £98 From £292 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £106 From £318 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £88 From £263 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £80 From £259 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £80 From £259 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £80 From £254 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £80 From £254 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £80 From £254 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £80 From £259 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £80 From £259 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £128 From £442 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £122 From £421 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £81 From £265 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £81 From £261 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £81 From £265 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £81 From £261 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £81 From £256 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £81 From £256 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £84 From £251 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £81 From £256 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £81 From £267 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £81 From £256 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £81 From £256 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £81 From £256 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £81 From £256 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £130 From £390 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £134 From £400 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £88 From £262 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £89 From £266 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £114 From £341 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £122 From £365 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £119 From £355 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £129 From £385 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £115 From £345 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £117 From £350 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £117 From £350 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £135 From £404 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £129 From £387 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £135 From £405 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £138 From £413 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £178 From £532 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £176 From £527 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £163 From £488 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £129 From £387 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £129 From £387 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £122 From £366 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £105 From £315 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £98 From £294 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £98 From £294 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £97 From £291 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £100 From £300 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £117 From £351 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £94 From £282 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £89 From £266 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £81 From £266 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £81 From £260 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £81 From £260 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £81 From £260 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £81 From £266 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £81 From £266 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £84 From £629 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £131 From £454 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £125 From £432 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £83 From £272 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £83 From £268 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £83 From £272 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £83 From £268 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £83 From £263 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £83 From £263 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £86 From £257 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £86 From £257 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £83 From £274 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £88 From £263 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £88 From £263 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £83 From £263 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £92 From £274 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £138 From £412 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £138 From £412 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £91 From £273 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £91 From £273 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £117 From £351 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £125 From £375 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £122 From £364 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £122 From £364 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £132 From £395 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Coach House
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in Scottish Borders

Help and Feedback