The Hayloft in Shropshire

From £914

15th Jun 2019 - 22nd Jun 2019

Guests at The Hayloft, a large Shropshire holiday cottage sleeping 10, can enjoy a blend of exercise and relaxation during their stay. It's part of a small rural complex which offers a hot tub, indoor heated pool, tennis court, squash and a host of walks in the stunning Shropshire countryside.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Large Cottages

About The Hayloft in Shropshire

  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3

This detached cottage is situated in the grounds of a small complex of holiday homes in the delightful village of Bronygarth, near to Chirk in Shropshire.

Boasting views of the magnificent Chirk Castle across the valley, this luxurious cottage is a wonderful romantic getaway in beautiful Shropshire countryside.

The cottage has four bedrooms each with their own character.

The master bedroom sits on the lower ground floor and contains a sumptuous four poster bed, with a built-in TV and net drapes, which leads to you to a decked seating area; a superb spot for a morning cup of coffee.

Also on this floor is a bedroom that makes very clever use of space by offering a pull-down double bed; just don’t expect to be able to walk around it!

On the ground floor is a twin room with a convenient en-suite shower, whilst down a few steps is a family bedroom that sleeps four people and has French doors opening out onto a decked balcony with views of the castle across the valley.

A well-equipped kitchen enables you to cook delicious meals for all the family as they sit around the magnificent dining table, before you retire to the conservatory sitting room to relax in front of the woodburning stove.

Make use of the patio garden with your very own luxury Canadian 8-seater hot tub and gaze across the valley to the historic Chirk Castle.

The communal grounds play host to treasure trove of facilities.

Play a set or two of tennis on the all-weather court, or practice your squash shots on the covered court, before popping over to the heated indoor swimming pool for a few lengths.

Chirk Castle is easily accessed, whilst short drives will take you to other notable National Trust properties including Powis Castle and Erddig.

Llangollen is just ten miles away and is well-known for its watersports, steam railway, the Eisteddfod and the Pontcysyllte Aqueduct, a World Heritage Site.

An excellent cottage with fabulous facilities for a wonderful holiday, all year round.

Accommodation

Four bedrooms: 1 x lower ground floor four poster king-size double, 1 x lower ground floor pull-down double (accessed from one side only), 1 x twin with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x family room with 1 double and 2 singles. Bathroom with spa bath, separate shower, basin and WC. Lower ground floor shower room with shower, basin and WC. Kitchen with dining area and electric woodburner-effect stove. Sitting room with woodburning stove. Shared use of indoor swimming pool with sauna. Shared use of gym with treadmill, rowing machine, weights etc. Shared use of all-weather tennis court and two glass-backed squash courts.

Amenities

Oil central heating with electric fire and woodburning stove

Gas oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, CD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs

Fuel and power inc. in rent

Bed linen and towels inc. in rent

Cot and highchair available

Off road parking for 3 cars

Patio garden with furniture, hot tub and BBQ

Shared use of indoor swimming pool, sauna, gym, squash courts and tennis court, exclusive use can be arranged with owner

Sorry, no pets and no smoking

Shop and pub 2 miles

Note: On the ground floor, there are 2 steps down to bathroom, and a further 3 steps down to family bedroom

Note: Outside catering can be arranged by owner

Note: No stag and hen parties.

The Hayloft in Shropshire Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £204 From £914 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £208 From £1000 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £329 From £986 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £345 From £1033 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £361 From £1081 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £481 From £1443 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £512 From £1536 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £494 From £1482 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £524 From £1572 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £514 From £1540 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £400 From £1199 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £325 From £975 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £279 From £836 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £247 From £739 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £286 From £857 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £241 From £722 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £241 From £722 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £247 From £741 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £301 From £903 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £372 From £1116 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £201 From £699 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £201 From £701 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £201 From £699 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £201 From £734 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £201 From £701 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £201 From £701 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £201 From £699 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £494 From £1730 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £479 From £1678 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £204 From £719 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £204 From £721 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £204 From £702 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £204 From £721 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £204 From £719 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £204 From £719 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £278 From £833 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £204 From £721 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £204 From £719 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £204 From £721 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £204 From £735 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £204 From £735 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £204 From £735 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £408 From £1223 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £419 From £1257 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £263 From £788 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £268 From £802 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £298 From £893 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £295 From £885 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £295 From £885 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £573 From £1719 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £298 From £893 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £325 From £973 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £346 From £1038 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £379 From £1135 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £374 From £1120 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £391 From £1173 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £410 From £1229 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £473 From £1417 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £577 From £1731 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £563 From £1687 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £539 From £1617 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £579 From £1735 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £441 From £1322 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £441 From £1322 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £316 From £948 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £283 From £849 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £294 From £881 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £248 From £742 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £248 From £742 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £258 From £772 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £342 From £1025 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £383 From £1148 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £240 From £719 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £204 From £721 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £204 From £719 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £204 From £721 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £204 From £721 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £204 From £721 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £204 From £719 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £208 From £2192 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £508 From £1780 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £470 From £1647 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £210 From £741 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £210 From £741 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £210 From £722 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £210 From £741 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £210 From £739 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £210 From £739 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £286 From £856 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £286 From £856 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £210 From £739 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £247 From £741 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £247 From £741 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £213 From £766 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £247 From £739 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £431 From £1293 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £431 From £1293 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £275 From £824 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £275 From £824 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £306 From £918 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £304 From £910 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £304 From £910 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £304 From £910 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £590 From £1769 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

The Hayloft in Shropshire Location Map

Contact The Hayloft in Shropshire

Cottage
The Hayloft in Shropshire
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback