Bracken

From £558

14th Sep 2019 - 27th Sep 2019

Bracken Cottage is a charming Exmoor Holiday cottage boasting exposed timber beams within the Exmoor National Park near Exford. The pet-friendly cottage is surrounded by woodland and features an upside-down design, modern comforts and a delightful garden with views of the River Exe.

  • Active Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Independent Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Waterside Cottages
  • Exmoor Holiday Cottages

About Bracken

  • Sleeps: 5
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

By the River Exe, in the centre of Exmoor National Park, Bracken Cottage is a charming, rural holiday cottage, with exposed old beams and lots of character. This spacious, romantic cottage is near the delightful village of Exford and the beautiful North Devon–West Somerset coastline and welcomes couples, families or small groups and pets for a peaceful holiday.

It is an upside-down character cottage, sleeping 2 to 5 people in 2 downstairs bedrooms, comprising one double (king size bed) and one room with 3 single beds. The shower and bathroom is also downstairs. Upstairs, under the exposed beams, is the spacious living/dining room with log fire, and a separate kitchen area. There is a shared, separate garden seating area looking down to the river. Garden furniture and a barbecue are provided.

This Exmoor holiday cottage is well equipped (AA 4 stars). The living room has satellite smart TV, DVD player and free Wi-Fi. There is a fully equipped kitchen. All bed linen, bath towels, hand towels, tea towels, toilet rolls, etc. are supplied. The beds are made up for your arrival. There is a cot, plus a high chair and a stair gate. The cottage is fully central heated from our eco-friendly biomass boiler. Logs for the fire are free.

Visitors can make use of the games room or explore the grounds of the farm, the river and woodland. They are also provided with laundry. Private fishing and stabling are also available. Enjoy the open space and tranquillity of our small farm and our animals here in the centre of Exmoor National Park

Bracken Cottage is ideal for outdoor enthusiasts. Being in the centre of the National Park provides endless hiking and cycling trails and the chance to enjoy horse riding. Wildlife viewing is also popular, and the cottage is just a short drive from the spectacular coastline.

For those seeking a more sedate holiday, Heather Cottage is also close to the West Somerset Railway and a steam train ride to quaint villages and historical sites. Discover some of Exmoor’s many tea rooms and delightful pubs. Visit Lynton & Lynmouth’s Valley of Rocks, Dunster Castle, Porlock, Weir, Watchet harbour, Tarr Steps and much more.

Bracken Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £84 From £558 Sat 14th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £70 From £465 Sat 28th September 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £84 From £558 Sat 19th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £61 From £406 Sat 26th October 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £108 From £752 Sat 21st December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £64 From £426 Sat 4th January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £74 From £487 Sat 8th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £64 From £426 Sat 22nd February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £74 From £487 Sat 29th February 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £88 From £616 Sat 4th April 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £108 From £714 Sat 27th June 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £113 From £751 Sat 11th July 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £108 From £752 Sat 29th August 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £88 From £585 Sat 12th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £74 From £487 Sat 26th September 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £88 From £616 Sat 17th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £64 From £448 Sat 24th October 2020 Sun 20th December 2020
From £113 From £790 Mon 21st December 2020 Sun 3rd January 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Bracken
Contact Name
Brian & Leone Martin
Tel
01643 831480
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback