Fern

From £538

30th Mar 2019 - 28th Jun 2019

Fern Cottage in Exford is a charming, single-storey Exmoor holiday home at Riscombe Farm near Exford. The modern rural cottage boasts a beautiful waterside garden next to the River Exe and a contemporary interior. Perfect for walking holidays on Exmoor.

  • Active Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Independent Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Waterside Cottages
  • Exmoor Holiday Cottages

About Fern

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Fern Cottage is a beautiful modern conversion situated by a river and inside Exmoor National Park. The single-storey rural holiday cottage welcomes guests and pets to a comfortable cottage with modern comforts near the village of Exford.

The beautiful garden of Fern Cottage boasts views of the River Exe and is an ideal place for guests and pets to relax, soak up the sun and watch the farm animals amble by. A games room and stabling are also available to visitors.

The two bedrooms in this charming Exmoor holiday home include a spacious double room and a twin room, and the modern property includes a generous bathroom. The comfortable sitting room features the cosy open fire which is perfect for winter evenings, and connects to the modern, fully-equipped kitchen and the dining area.

Fern Cottage offers peace and quiet and guests are also provided with WiFi, off-street parking, amenities for young children, laundry facilities and central heating. Private fishing is also available.

Fern Cottage is perfect for guests who love the outdoors. Its proximity to the Exmoor National Park provides endless hiking and cycling trails and the chance to enjoy horse riding. Wildlife viewing is also popular, and the cottage is just a short drive from the coast and wonderful beaches in North Devon and West Somerset.

For those seeking a more sedate holiday, Fern Cottage is also close to the West Somerset Railway and a steam train ride to quaint villages and historical sites.

Fern Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £81 From £538 Sat 30th March 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £99 From £656 Sat 29th June 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £105 From £731 Sat 13th July 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £99 From £656 Sat 31st August 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £81 From £538 Sat 14th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £67 From £446 Sat 28th September 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £81 From £538 Sat 19th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £59 From £387 Sat 26th October 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £105 From £731 Sat 21st December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Fern
Contact Name
Brian & Leone Martin
Tel
01643 831480
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback