Little Shortwood

From £524

18th Oct 2019 - 25th Oct 2019

Little Shortwood is a small single-storey hamstone barn conversion nestled in the rural village of Batcombe. This countryside cottage is child-friendly and sleeps four, making it the perfect holiday cottage for a family holiday or weekend break in the Somerset countryside

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • West Country Cottages

About Little Shortwood

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Nestled in the charming rural Somerset village of Batcombe, Little Shortwood is a detached single-storey, hamstone conversion, set in the beautiful countryside.

The sitting room includes a TV with Freeview, DVD player, WiFi, books, and games. A fitted galley kitchen with a dining area and wood burning stove include an electric oven, gas hob, fridge/freezer, washing machine, and dishwasher. The house contains two bedrooms, sleeping 4. One bathroom includes a bath, shower over, basin, and WC. Furnished and equipped to a very good standard, this holiday cottage is child-friendly, with a highchair and cot being available on request.

The village of Batcombe is situated in the valley of the River Alham in East Somerset, on the edge of the Mendip Hills and 3.5 miles from the town of Bruton. The countryside village is full of lovely rural walks, charming houses, and country pubs. Within a short drive are the house and gardens at Stourhead, as well as Longleat House and Safari Park. Visitors can take a trip to Glastonbury, The Royal Bath & West Showground, or Clarks Village shopping centre at Street, all within an easy drive. A little further away, but easily accessible, are Wells and Salisbury Cathedrals, Cheddar Gorge, Stonehenge, and the Dorset and Somerset coasts.

To check availability, make an enquiry or book Little Shortwood, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this Somerset holiday cottage in Shepton Mallet on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Little Shortwood Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £119 From £524 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £125 From £487 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £109 From £392 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £109 From £392 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £109 From £392 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £109 From £384 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £109 From £392 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £109 From £384 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £109 From £392 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £160 From £623 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 27th December 2019
From £160 From £555 Fri 27th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £111 From £406 Fri 3rd January 2020 Fri 10th January 2020
From £111 From £404 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £111 From £404 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £111 From £394 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £111 From £394 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £111 From £394 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £134 From £420 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £111 From £404 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £111 From £396 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £111 From £396 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £111 From £411 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £111 From £411 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £111 From £411 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £169 From £529 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £185 From £554 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £136 From £425 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £138 From £433 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £150 From £471 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £155 From £486 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £163 From £511 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £206 From £618 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £157 From £492 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £163 From £510 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £166 From £522 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £171 From £536 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £157 From £493 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £178 From £559 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £184 From £576 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £200 From £599 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £230 From £690 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £244 From £732 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £244 From £730 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £254 From £760 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £221 From £663 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £190 From £568 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £161 From £504 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £152 From £475 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £149 From £466 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £143 From £447 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £139 From £435 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £143 From £447 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £162 From £509 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £159 From £500 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £111 From £403 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £111 From £403 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £111 From £403 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £111 From £394 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £111 From £403 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £111 From £394 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £111 From £403 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £118 From £926 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £184 From £640 Tue 22nd December 2020 Tue 29th December 2020
From £182 From £570 Tue 29th December 2020 Tue 5th January 2021
From £114 From £417 Tue 5th January 2021 Tue 12th January 2021
From £114 From £415 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £114 From £415 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £114 From £405 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £114 From £405 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £114 From £405 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £144 From £431 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £144 From £431 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £114 From £407 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £114 From £407 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £114 From £407 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £114 From £422 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £190 From £569 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £190 From £569 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £190 From £569 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £149 From £445 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £149 From £445 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £162 From £484 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £167 From £499 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £175 From £525 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £175 From £525 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £212 From £635 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £175 From £524 Fri 4th June 2021 Fri 11th June 2021
From £179 From £536 Fri 11th June 2021 Fri 18th June 2021
From £187 From £561 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £169 From £507 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021
From £192 From £574 Fri 2nd July 2021 Fri 9th July 2021
From £198 From £592 Fri 9th July 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £206 From £616 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £237 From £709 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £254 From £762 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021
From £254 From £760 Fri 6th August 2021 Fri 13th August 2021
From £261 From £781 Fri 13th August 2021 Fri 20th August 2021
From £227 From £681 Fri 20th August 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £195 From £584 Fri 27th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021
From £173 From £518 Fri 3rd September 2021 Fri 10th September 2021
From £163 From £488 Fri 10th September 2021 Fri 17th September 2021
From £160 From £479 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £153 From £459 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Little Shortwood
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
Please use the Visit Website or Book Now buttons
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback