Thornesmill Barn

From £830

16th Oct 2021 - 23rd Oct 2021

Thornesmill Barn, situated on the outskirts of the picturesque harbour town of Watchet, Somerset, is the perfect holiday base from which to explore the many attractions of this region, a child-friendly coastal cottage with range-style cooker, gas fire, lofted ceiling and enclosed garden.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • The Quantocks

About Thornesmill Barn

  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2

Situated on the outskirts of the harbour town of Watchet, Somerset, Thornesmill Barn is the ideal holiday base for families looking to explore all the best attractions of this picturesque region.

This roomy child-friendly cottage was converted from a single-storey barn in a quiet cul de sac on the edge of town. Receive a welcoming package that includes milk, chocolates and wine, and then bask in the beautiful accommodation.

The big hall of this coastal cottage leads up a couple of steps to the fully fitted kitchen with range-style cooker and glazed lean-to. The sitting room offers plenty of space to relax, with its lofty ceiling, gas fire, leather sofas, and TV with DVD player, or step through the French windows onto the enclosed garden, complete with picnic table and barbecue for al fresco dining.

The three bedrooms include a king-size master with en-suite bath and two twins, allowing guests to spread out and unwind after a long day exploring Somerset.

Watchet is a delightful town with a maritime history stretching over two millennia. Walk-through town and check out the quaint shops and cafes or stroll to the harbour and watch the boats in the marina.

Catch the West Somerset Railway, 20 miles of preserved steam railway that passes through the town and continues through stunning scenery to the coastal town of Minehead, or trek through the unspoilt moorland and woodland of nearby Exmoor National Park.

To check availability, make an enquiry or book Thornesmill Barn, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this West Somerset coast cottage in Watchet on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Thornesmill Barn Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £277 From £830 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £259 From £777 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £189 From £567 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £188 From £562 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £188 From £562 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £186 From £556 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £189 From £567 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £184 From £552 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £186 From £556 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £200 From £1718 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £393 From £1177 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £396 From £1188 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £336 From £1007 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £171 From £511 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £172 From £515 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £172 From £515 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £173 From £517 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £172 From £515 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £221 From £662 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £230 From £688 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £188 From £563 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £188 From £563 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £190 From £568 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £193 From £577 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £193 From £577 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £244 From £732 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £276 From £826 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £268 From £803 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £190 From £570 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £196 From £586 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £190 From £570 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £196 From £588 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £199 From £595 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £338 From £1014 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £261 From £783 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £290 From £869 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £290 From £869 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £318 From £953 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £318 From £954 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £321 From £963 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £399 From £1196 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £448 From £1344 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £448 From £1344 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £453 From £1358 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £457 From £1371 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £407 From £1221 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £407 From £1221 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £318 From £952 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £267 From £801 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £265 From £793 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £240 From £719 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £237 From £709 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £235 From £705 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £220 From £660 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £267 From £799 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £175 From £524 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £173 From £519 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £173 From £519 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £170 From £510 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £170 From £510 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £231 From £692 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £170 From £510 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £189 From £1612 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £369 From £1105 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £372 From £1116 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £345 From £1035 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £175 From £525 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £177 From £529 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £177 From £529 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £177 From £531 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £177 From £529 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £236 From £707 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £236 From £707 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £193 From £578 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £195 From £584 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £195 From £584 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £198 From £593 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £198 From £593 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.