Exmoor Farmhouse

From £3031

16th Apr 2021 - 27th May 2021

Exmoor Farmhouse is a stunning, large Exmoor house with 7 bedrooms and sleeps 14. It welcomes dogs and has turn-out and stabling for horses. With spectacular views over Exmoor and large gardens to play or relax, Exmoor Farmhouse is a great place to stay with friends and family to explore Exmoor.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Large Holiday Cottages
  • Luxury Holiday Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Exmoor Holiday Cottages

About Exmoor Farmhouse

  • Sleeps: 14
  • Bedrooms: 7
  • Bathrooms: 4

Tucked away down a private drive, Exmoor Farmhouse is situated above the Exmoor village of Withypool. The secluded Exmoor cottage has commanding views of Exmoor National Park. Exmoor Farmhouse is beautifully decorated throughout and provides luxury self-catered accommodation for 14 people in 7 bedrooms.

The house has underfloor heating throughout and four separate fireplaces. You enter the house via a large entrance hall. The hall leads to a central corridor which leads to all the ground floor rooms and has its own lovely open fireplace with also doors to the front garden. A handy utility room off the entrance hall has the washing machine, a tumble-dryer, butler’s sink and a large airing cupboard.

One of the main feature rooms is the kitchen which, as you would expect in a house of this stature, is extremely well equipped, with large electric cooker, four dishwashers and a pantry with fridge-freezer. The kitchen also has a wood table and chairs for six, two relaxing armchairs and another fire plus doors to the rear garden.

The amazing dining room is off the kitchen and has two large tables one that seats 10 and a smaller table for 4. This room has floor to ceiling windows and doors that lead to the lovely terrace all overlooking the gardens. There is a large fireplace that can be lit for cosy diners.

At the other end of the house is the very impressive living room plus massive open fireplace and triple aspect views, comfortable sofas and chairs to relax in front the fire and two coffee tables ideal for a board game or cards. The study has “his and hers” desks plus a library of books. The snug has a large TV and Blue-ray player. A games room contains table tennis and table football and loads of board-games. A second staircase leads to the first floor. The ground floor cloakroom has a washbasin and WC. The Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, it’s absolutely massive and divided into 3 parts with a king-size bed, a comfy sofa and then a lovely en-suite with roll-top bath and large walk-in shower, washbasin and loo. Along the corridor is the first of two bedrooms, a good size double with built-in wardrobe and great Exmoor views. Next to the double is a pretty twin, with two full-size beds and underfloor heating.

There are two bathrooms the first has a walk-in shower, washbasin and loo. The second has a lovely roll-top bath, washbasin and loo plus a comfy sofa. The other large twin looks out over the garden. The next double with feature wallpaper and contemporary art-work. The final family bathroom has a bath with hand-held shower, washbasin, loo.

The final bedroom, with a double bed which can be split into two singles, has high vaulted ceilings and old wood beams.

Outside, the main terrace can be accessed via the living room and has a table and chairs plus a BBQ. More seating, sun-loungers and deck-chairs can be found in the top garden area. There are two garden levels with steps to each, the lower level having goal-posts.

Exmoor Farmhouse Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £456 From £3031 Fri 16th April 2021 Thu 27th May 2021
From £603 From £4007 Fri 28th May 2021 Thu 3rd June 2021
From £541 From £3596 Fri 4th June 2021 Thu 24th June 2021
From £611 From £4272 Fri 25th June 2021 Thu 15th July 2021
From £657 From £4596 Fri 16th July 2021 Thu 26th August 2021
From £549 From £3839 Fri 27th August 2021 Thu 2nd September 2021
From £518 From £3442 Fri 3rd September 2021 Thu 23rd September 2021
From £503 From £3339 Fri 24th September 2021 Thu 14th October 2021
From £541 From £3785 Fri 15th October 2021 Thu 28th October 2021
From £435 From £2888 Fri 29th October 2021 Thu 16th December 2021
From £675 From £4725 Fri 17th December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £675 From £4725 Fri 17th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £690 From £4825 Fri 29th July 2022 Thu 1st September 2022

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Exmoor Farmhouse
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271377432
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback