Barton Court

From £3098

3rd Jan 2019 - 12th Mar 2019

Barton Court is a stunning Georgian country house set in 6 acres of lovely grounds on the edge of a small village. This large It sleeps up to 24 in the main house in 10 bedrooms with 9 bathrooms. There is a separate bijou cottage for a couple

  • Active Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Independent Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Luxury Holiday Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages

About Barton Court

  • Sleeps: 24
  • Bedrooms: 10
  • Bathrooms: 9

This elegant period property had been in the same family for over a century when Linda and James bought it just two years ago. Since then it has been gently overhauled to provide a stylish, welcoming house ideal fo large groups to gather in.

Originally built in the 14th century, Barton Court was radically extended in the 18th century to become a residence fit for a local heiress who the owner, Robert Lambert, was courting. To impress her, he called in the talents of skilled carpenters and plaster craftsmen to create the lovely interior we see, virtually unspoilt, today. His suit was successful and she married him.

Barton Court now has 10 bedrooms and 9 bathrooms, 8 of which are ensuite. Each room is individually decorated with antiques and collectibles and the fittings are of hotel quality. The pristine Georgian ceiling dominates the sitting room. Very spacious, the room is filled with light through the full length windows that look out onto the front garden and the bridge. A dining room, seating up to 36 comfortably, is off the main hall and a library with oak panelled bookcases leads from it at the rear of the building and looks out westward over the garden.

There are 2 ground floor bedrooms, one with an ensuite shower room. The other shares the family shower room on the first floor landing. On the first floor, the main bedroom has dual aspect over the hills and fields surrounding the house and boasts a fine view of the pond and fountain. Its ensuite has a fabulous double shower with super Perrin and Rowe fittings plus a decadent boat bath, courtesy of The Cast Iron Bath Company.

Bedroom 2 looks out over the bridge to the Pleasure Garden and has a bathroom reached by a short flight of internal stairs. Bedrooms 3 and 4 are both high ceilinged and grand. At the rear of the building but still with magical views, are 4 more bedrooms, 3 with ensuites and one using the shower room on the landing.

In the grounds are 2 ponds and a fountain gravity fed from the Malvern spring. A bridge across the road leads to the Pleasure Garden [currently run down] which was - and will be a gain - the site of the croquet lawn and tennis court. There are several green 'rooms' to walk around and enjoy.

The Clock Tower is the first of the beautiful outbuildings to be refurbished. Once the Head Gardener's home, it is now a romantic bolthole for two.

Barton Court Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £893 From £3098 Thu 3rd January 2019 Tue 12th March 2019
From £708 From £5450 Wed 13th March 2019 Mon 18th March 2019
From £1036 From £3675 Tue 19th March 2019 Thu 18th April 2019
From £513 From £3586 Fri 19th April 2019 Mon 22nd April 2019
From £1036 From £3675 Tue 23rd April 2019 Thu 2nd May 2019
From £285 From £3950 Fri 3rd May 2019 Mon 6th May 2019
From £1036 From £3675 Tue 7th May 2019 Mon 27th May 2019
From £1133 From £3985 Tue 28th May 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £593 From £4148 Sun 25th August 2019 Tue 27th August 2019
From £1093 From £3850 Wed 28th August 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £231 From £3670 Sun 29th September 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £1000 From £3750 Sun 29th September 2019 Thu 19th December 2019
From £1250 From £3950 Fri 20th December 2019 Thu 26th December 2019
From £1193 From £8348 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £608 From £3750 Fri 27th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £608 From £3750 Fri 27th December 2019 Tue 31st December 2019
From £638 From £4463 Sun 29th December 2019 Tue 31st December 2019
From £685 From £5275 Wed 1st January 2020 Thu 2nd January 2020
From £938 From £3252 Fri 3rd January 2020 Thu 12th March 2020
From £0 Fri 13th March 2020 Wed 18th March 2020
From £1088 From £7613 Thu 19th March 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £0 Sun 19th April 2020 Wed 22nd April 2020
From £1088 From £7613 Thu 23rd April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £0 Sun 3rd May 2020 Wed 6th May 2020
From £1088 From £7613 Thu 7th May 2020 Wed 27th May 2020
From £1189 From £8321 Thu 28th May 2020 Mon 24th August 2020
From £0 Tue 25th August 2020 Thu 27th August 2020
From £1148 From £8033 Fri 28th August 2020 Mon 28th September 2020
From £1050 From £7350 Tue 29th September 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £1313 From £9188 Sun 20th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £0 Sun 27th December 2020 Thu 31st December 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Barton Court
Contact Name
Linda Camp and James Meyer
Tel
07976 824895
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback