The Byre

From £344

3rd Dec 2021 - 10th Dec 2021

Set in the small rural village of Milton, Cumbria, you’ll find The Byre, a farm cottage perfect for families looking to escape the rigours of their daily lives. This countryside cottage nestled between three North West national parks offers the ideal holiday getaway on a working livestock farm.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages with Hot Tubs
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • The Pennines

About The Byre

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Looking for a farm cottage where your family can relax in the Cumbrian countryside? The Byre in the remote rural hamlet of Milton, Cumbria, nestled in the North Pennines with three national parks just a short drive away, makes the perfect rural retreat, away from the crowds but still within easy reach of The Lake District.

This child-friendly cottage features a ground-floor, open-plan living area with fully fitted kitchen, dining area and sitting room with wood burner. It comes with a spacious main bedroom with exposed crook beams left over from its previous life as a dairy barn, as well as a smaller bedroom, bathroom with bath and shower cubicle, and broadband WiFi coverage throughout.

Guests have access to a shared-use hot tub and summerhouse year-round for a small weekly fee, and pets are welcome for a small fee. The Byre also has an enclosed garden and delightful furnished decked area with barbecue that provide spectacular views of the adjoining countryside.

The rural holiday cottage in Cumbria is just two miles from the historic market town of Brampton, granted a charter by King Henry III in 1252. A few miles away lies Hadrian’s Wall, which marked the northwest boundary of the Roman Empire, as well as Talkin Tarn Country Park and its 10,000-year-old glacial lake. Within a short drive you can explore the picturesque Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Parks.

The Byre Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £115 From £344 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £113 From £337 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £127 From £894 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £188 From £564 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £185 From £555 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £211 From £631 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £111 From £332 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £112 From £335 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £112 From £336 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £112 From £336 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £112 From £335 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £135 From £404 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £141 From £421 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £111 From £332 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £111 From £332 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £112 From £335 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £114 From £340 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £114 From £340 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £159 From £475 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £177 From £529 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £171 From £513 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £137 From £409 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £152 From £454 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £153 From £459 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £156 From £467 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £158 From £472 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £207 From £620 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £162 From £485 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £171 From £512 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £178 From £534 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £166 From £498 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £170 From £510 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £177 From £530 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £174 From £520 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £215 From £645 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £223 From £669 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £207 From £621 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £204 From £610 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £176 From £527 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £176 From £527 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £156 From £467 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £160 From £478 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £155 From £465 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £158 From £472 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £153 From £457 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £155 From £465 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £159 From £475 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £166 From £497 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £114 From £340 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £113 From £337 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £113 From £337 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £111 From £332 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £111 From £332 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £109 From £327 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £107 From £320 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £121 From £892 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £193 From £579 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £190 From £570 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £216 From £648 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £114 From £340 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £115 From £344 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £115 From £345 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £115 From £345 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £115 From £344 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £144 From £432 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £144 From £432 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £114 From £340 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £115 From £344 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £115 From £344 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £117 From £349 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £117 From £349 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Byre
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability