The Byre

From £437

16th Aug 2019 - 23rd Aug 2019

Set in the small rural village of Milton, Cumbria, you’ll find The Byre, a farm cottage perfect for families looking to escape the rigours of their daily lives. This countryside cottage nestled between three North West national parks offers the ideal holiday getaway on a working livestock farm.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages with Hot Tubs
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • The Pennines

About The Byre

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Looking for a farm cottage where your family can relax in the Cumbrian countryside? The Byre in the remote rural hamlet of Milton, Cumbria, nestled in the North Pennines with three national parks just a short drive away, makes the perfect rural retreat, away from the crowds but still within easy reach of The Lake District.

This child-friendly cottage features a ground-floor, open-plan living area with fully fitted kitchen, dining area and sitting room with wood burner. It comes with a spacious main bedroom with exposed crook beams left over from its previous life as a dairy barn, as well as a smaller bedroom, bathroom with bath and shower cubicle, and broadband WiFi coverage throughout.

Guests have access to a shared-use hot tub and summerhouse year-round for a small weekly fee, and pets are welcome for a small fee. The Byre also has an enclosed garden and delightful furnished decked area with barbecue that provide spectacular views of the adjoining countryside.

The rural holiday cottage in Cumbria is just two miles from the historic market town of Brampton, granted a charter by King Henry III in 1252. A few miles away lies Hadrian’s Wall, which marked the northwest boundary of the Roman Empire, as well as Talkin Tarn Country Park and its 10,000-year-old glacial lake. Within a short drive you can explore the picturesque Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Parks.

The Byre Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £93 From £437 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £95 From £417 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £87 From £376 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £103 From £396 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £103 From £396 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £93 From £358 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £93 From £358 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £102 From £351 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £104 From £358 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £115 From £398 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £97 From £374 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £77 From £260 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £77 From £260 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £77 From £260 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £77 From £265 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £77 From £260 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £77 From £268 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £77 From £280 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £164 From £491 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 27th December 2019
From £160 From £479 Fri 27th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £78 From £324 Fri 3rd January 2020 Fri 10th January 2020
From £78 From £330 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £78 From £330 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £78 From £331 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £78 From £330 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £78 From £330 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £142 From £445 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £78 From £331 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £78 From £330 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £78 From £330 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £78 From £330 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £78 From £330 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £78 From £330 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £168 From £527 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £179 From £536 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £129 From £404 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £131 From £410 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £143 From £448 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £147 From £462 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £145 From £454 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £204 From £611 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £144 From £452 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £153 From £478 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £161 From £505 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £168 From £527 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £157 From £491 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £161 From £504 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £166 From £522 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £171 From £513 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £213 From £637 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £221 From £661 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £203 From £607 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £199 From £596 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £179 From £537 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £179 From £537 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £147 From £462 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £147 From £462 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £146 From £459 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £146 From £459 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £144 From £450 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £146 From £459 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £140 From £440 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £153 From £479 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £110 From £330 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £78 From £330 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £78 From £330 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £78 From £330 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £78 From £330 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £78 From £330 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £78 From £324 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £85 From £880 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £195 From £585 Tue 22nd December 2020 Tue 29th December 2020
From £190 From £570 Tue 29th December 2020 Tue 5th January 2021
From £80 From £339 Tue 5th January 2021 Tue 12th January 2021
From £80 From £339 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £80 From £339 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £80 From £340 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £80 From £339 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £80 From £339 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £153 From £458 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £153 From £458 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £80 From £339 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £80 From £339 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £80 From £339 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £80 From £339 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £113 From £339 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £187 From £561 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £187 From £561 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £141 From £422 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £141 From £422 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £154 From £460 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £159 From £475 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £156 From £467 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £156 From £467 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £210 From £629 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £164 From £491 Fri 4th June 2021 Fri 11th June 2021
From £173 From £519 Fri 11th June 2021 Fri 18th June 2021
From £184 From £552 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £169 From £505 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021
From £173 From £517 Fri 2nd July 2021 Fri 9th July 2021
From £179 From £537 Fri 9th July 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £176 From £527 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £218 From £654 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £227 From £679 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Byre
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback