Instow Beach Cottage

From £474

20th Feb 2021 - 26th Mar 2021

Instow Beach Cottage is a charming first floor North Devon holiday let overlooks the estuary. The dog-friendly waterside apartment sleeps 5 people in 3 bedrooms. It has a lovely balcony to sit and enjoy uninterrupted views across the beach and estuary to Appledore and lovely sunsets.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • Waterside Cottages
  • North Devon

About Instow Beach Cottage

  • Sleeps: 5
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1

Instow Beach Cottage is a charming Instow holiday apartment situated on the sea-front in Instow, North Devon. This popular seaside village at the mouth of the Torridge estuary where the Rivers Torridge and Taw meet and flow out to the sea beyond the bar at Appledore, the pretty village that sits directly opposite Instow. Instow Beach Cottage is perfectly situated with an entrance on Marine Parade with parking for 2 cars in a private driveway.

The apartment is just 100m from The Instow Arms and The Boat House two of the best pubs and restaurants in North Devon. In the other direction, the Esplanade leads more pubs restaurants and Johns Deli which is locally renowned for excellent food.

During the Summer months you can travel by a tiny passenger ferry across to Appledore . From Instow you can also easily explore the North Devon coast from either side, with Westward Ho! to the West and around the estuary towards Barnstaple, Braunton and Saunton Sands, all of which can be accessed by bicycle on the Tarka Trail. This is a level long distance coastal cycle path on an old railway line that runs through Instow. Cycle to Bideford, Torrington and beyond in one direction and around to Barnstaple and Braunton in the other. There are plenty of cycle hire places along the Trail.

Instow Beach Cottage is a charming 3-bed apartment with a double, a twin and a single bedroom sleeping 5 people, plus an infant in a cot and accepts one dog. As you enter the flat from the ground floor there is a large entrance hall with stairs and a lift to the first floor, ideal for elderly guests and luggage. The apartment is spread out on one level, with the first single bedroom at the top of the stairs with a full-size single bed and lovely sea views over the beach.

Next door is a bright, spacious lounge with inspirational views over the beach and across the estuary to Appledore. The living room has a comfortable sofa and chairs and a flat-screen TV and a door out to a terrace with garden table and chairs and again great views over the beach. From the terrace, you can access the garden down some small steps.

To the rear of the apartment is the kitchen which is fitted with modern units including a fridge-freezer, cooker and hob and a microwave. Next to the kitchen is a handy pantry.

The dining room has a character wooden table and “Gothic” style chairs. The other two bedrooms along the corridor comprise of a double bedroom with double bed, dressing table and built-in wardrobe and lovely views of the garden. Then, a twin bedroom has two full-size beds with two wardrobes and a chest of drawers and a wash basin.This is also where the washing machine can be found. The family bathroom is next door and has a bath with shower overhead, wash-basin and WC.

Bikes and boards can be stored downstairs in the entrance hall and there is a garage to the right with a tap for washing down sandy boards.

Outside there is a rear garden accessed via the terrace.

Instow Beach Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £72 From £474 Sat 20th February 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £133 From £925 Sat 27th March 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £97 From £675 Sat 17th April 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £143 From £1000 Sat 29th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £128 From £892 Sat 5th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £147 From £1027 Sat 26th June 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £154 From £1076 Sat 17th July 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £128 From £892 Sat 28th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021
From £100 From £695 Sat 4th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £82 From £572 Sat 25th September 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £85 From £595 Sat 25th September 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £105 From £730 Sat 16th October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £108 From £755 Sat 23rd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £69 From £454 Sat 30th October 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £129 From £898 Sat 18th December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £129 From £898 Sat 18th December 2021 Fri 7th January 2022

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Instow Beach Cottage
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377432
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback