Courtyard Cottage

From £745

19th Jun 2021 - 26th Jun 2021

National Trust for Scotland offers Courtyard Cottage, a romantic apartment set inside Drum Castle in Drumoak. The pet-friendly dwelling in Aberdeenshire dates back 700 years & boasts antique furnishings in keeping with its history, as well as an open fire, contemporary comforts & beautiful grounds.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Quirky Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Walking Holidays
  • Scottish Highlands

About Courtyard Cottage

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Courtyard Cottage is an impressive romantic apartment set inside Drum Castle in Drum Oak. The National Trust for Scotland property is steeped in history and successfully blends tradition with modernity, boasting an open fire and antique furnishings, as well as beautiful grounds and fresh country air. A rare treat for couples seeking a genuine escape.

The beautiful courtyard and well-maintained castle grounds are accessible to couples, and the castle itself is set among countryside with lovely views. Explore the historic hallways, the extensive library and the 17th-century chapel, and relax in the award-winning wildlife garden.

The interior boasts antique detailing befitting the heritage property and offers an open-plan living space with modern, well-equipped kitchen, a charming dining area and a sitting area with plush leather sofas and cosy wood-burning stove.

Tradition and contemporary style continue in the bedroom, which is spacious and well-appointed and features a double bed. The bathroom contains a bath with shower over and underfloor heating. Couples experiencing Courtyard Cottage are treated to a special getaway in a castle and are provided with parking, underfloor heating and laundry facilities, as well as TV.

Courtyard Cottage lies within the grounds of Drum Castle, close to Drumoak. The cottage is also within easy reach of Peterculter, Aberdeen, the River Dee and Cairngorm National Park.

To check availability, make an enquiry or book Courtyard Cottage please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this remmote Aberdeenshire holiday apartment in Drumoak on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Courtyard Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £205 From £745 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £205 From £745 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £237 From £805 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £250 From £851 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £250 From £851 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £245 From £844 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £319 From £1103 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £260 From £894 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £260 From £894 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £319 From £1103 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £226 From £778 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £227 From £781 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £215 From £739 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £197 From £676 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £190 From £654 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £179 From £613 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £193 From £665 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £201 From £693 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £176 From £605 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £143 From £428 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £143 From £428 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £143 From £428 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £142 From £424 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £142 From £424 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £141 From £421 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £140 From £419 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £131 From £1001 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £197 From £644 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £215 From £705 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £312 From £934 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £158 From £473 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £158 From £473 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £158 From £473 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £158 From £473 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £158 From £473 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £180 From £538 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £158 From £473 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £158 From £473 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £158 From £473 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £158 From £473 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £158 From £473 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £204 From £612 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £222 From £665 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £231 From £693 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £212 From £634 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £190 From £570 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £206 From £618 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £214 From £641 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £221 From £661 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £224 From £670 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £246 From £738 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £229 From £686 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £229 From £686 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £239 From £715 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £239 From £715 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £239 From £715 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £256 From £766 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £256 From £766 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £312 From £935 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £331 From £991 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £331 From £991 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £331 From £991 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £331 From £991 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £312 From £935 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £231 From £693 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £222 From £665 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £203 From £609 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £213 From £638 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £222 From £665 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £194 From £581 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £158 From £473 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £158 From £473 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £158 From £473 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £157 From £469 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £157 From £469 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £155 From £465 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £155 From £464 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £154 From £1063 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £206 From £783 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £286 From £857 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £320 From £959 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £162 From £485 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £162 From £485 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £162 From £485 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £162 From £485 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £162 From £486 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £162 From £486 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £162 From £486 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £162 From £486 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £162 From £486 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £162 From £486 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £162 From £486 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £210 From £629 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Courtyard Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
Book Direct: Use the Visit Website or Book Now buttons
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in Aberdeenshire

Help and Feedback