Carriage House

From £924

19th Jun 2021 - 26th Jun 2021

Carriage House resembles a castle with its four-storey tower and expansive grounds, and a regal stay is assured at a large cottage bursting with character and finished with modern comforts. The four-bedroom, rural holiday cottage in the Borders town of Coldstream welcomes families and friends.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Large Holiday Cottages
  • Waterside Cottages
  • Scottish Borders

About Carriage House

  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2

The grand stone walls rise from the expansive grounds of Hirsel Estate and reveal a castle-like stable block conversion in the Scottish Borders town of Coldstream. Carriage House was built in the late 1700s and the four-bedroom, rural holiday cottage has retained much of its regal character.

The four spacious, contemporary bedrooms are split over four floors. On the ground floor is a king-size double with sitting area and en-suite with double shower. There is a twin bedroom on the first and second floor, and a king-size double on the third floor. The second bathroom contains a roll-top bath and separate double shower.

Carriage house spoils groups with two sitting rooms, each of which lead to a balcony with splendid views overlooking the courtyard. A spacious kitchen includes newly-fitted appliances and a large dining table, plus a blend of modern chic and rural character.

The two ample sitting rooms are located on the first floor and can be designated as a quiet room and a games room. Between them, they offer TVs, DVD player, PlayStation, CD/cassette/radio and a large selection of books and DVDs. Guests can also count on WiFi, off-road parking, central heating with Hive control, laundry facilities and amenities for young children. There is also a small patio and shared lawn as well as a large, enclosed rear courtyard.

Beyond the grandiose Carriage House lies the famous River Tweed, which is ideal for fishing, plus Coldstreams 18-hole golf course and the attractions of the Scottish Borders region.

Carriage House Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £308 From £924 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £330 From £989 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £349 From £1047 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £353 From £1057 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £457 From £1370 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £477 From £1430 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £504 From £1511 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £495 From £1485 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £451 From £1351 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £369 From £1107 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £304 From £911 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £267 From £801 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £255 From £764 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £215 From £644 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £213 From £637 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £236 From £708 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £242 From £726 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £208 From £623 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £256 From £766 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £173 From £519 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £184 From £550 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £174 From £522 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £172 From £514 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £172 From £514 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £170 From £510 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £172 From £514 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £462 From £2629 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £434 From £1302 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £474 From £1422 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £378 From £1132 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £196 From £588 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £198 From £594 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £203 From £607 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £203 From £609 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £206 From £618 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £194 From £580 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £194 From £580 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £206 From £616 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £196 From £587 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £198 From £592 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £201 From £603 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £201 From £603 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £330 From £989 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £368 From £1104 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £358 From £1072 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £226 From £678 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £298 From £892 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £270 From £810 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £273 From £819 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £277 From £830 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £378 From £1134 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £323 From £968 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £316 From £946 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £347 From £1039 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £371 From £1113 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £393 From £1179 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £397 From £1190 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £515 From £1544 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £538 From £1612 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £569 From £1705 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £510 From £1528 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £464 From £1390 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £380 From £1138 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £380 From £1138 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £275 From £823 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £262 From £785 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £221 From £662 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £219 From £655 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £243 From £728 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £249 From £746 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £214 From £640 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £263 From £787 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £178 From £533 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £189 From £565 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £179 From £536 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £176 From £528 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £176 From £528 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £178 From £533 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £176 From £528 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £476 From £2706 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £447 From £1339 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £488 From £1463 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £355 From £1064 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £185 From £554 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £187 From £559 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £191 From £571 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £191 From £573 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £194 From £582 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £199 From £596 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £199 From £596 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £193 From £579 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £186 From £558 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £186 From £558 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £190 From £568 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £190 From £568 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Carriage House
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in Aberdeenshire

Help and Feedback