Carriage House

From £1066

24th Aug 2019 - 31st Aug 2019

Carriage House resembles a castle with its four-storey tower and expansive grounds, and a regal stay is assured at a large cottage bursting with character and finished with modern comforts. The four-bedroom, rural holiday cottage in the Borders town of Coldstream welcomes families and friends.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Waterside Cottages
  • Scottish Borders

About Carriage House

  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2

The grand stone walls rise from the expansive grounds of Hirsel Estate and reveal a castle-like stable block conversion in the Scottish Borders town of Coldstream. Carriage House was built in the late 1700s and the four-bedroom, rural holiday cottage has retained much of its regal character.

The four spacious, contemporary bedrooms are split over four floors. On the ground floor is a king-size double with sitting area and en-suite with double shower. There is a twin bedroom on the first and second floor, and a king-size double on the third floor. The second bathroom contains a roll-top bath and separate double shower.

Carriage house spoils groups with two sitting rooms, each of which lead to a balcony with splendid views overlooking the courtyard. A spacious kitchen includes newly-fitted appliances and a large dining table, plus a blend of modern chic and rural character.

The two ample sitting rooms are located on the first floor and can be designated as a quiet room and a games room. Between them, they offer TVs, DVD player, PlayStation, CD/cassette/radio and a large selection of books and DVDs. Guests can also count on WiFi, off-road parking, central heating with Hive control, laundry facilities and amenities for young children. There is also a small patio and shared lawn as well as a large, enclosed rear courtyard.

Beyond the grandiose Carriage House lies the famous River Tweed, which is ideal for fishing, plus Coldstreams 18-hole golf course and the attractions of the Scottish Borders region.

Carriage House Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £356 From £1066 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £271 From £811 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £255 From £763 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £234 From £700 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £202 From £605 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £198 From £592 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £223 From £667 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £223 From £669 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £282 From £844 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £228 From £684 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £164 From £492 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £169 From £505 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £165 From £494 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £164 From £492 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £164 From £492 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £164 From £492 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £164 From £492 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £422 From £1266 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £465 From £1395 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £175 From £523 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £177 From £530 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £349 From £1046 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £358 From £1074 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £214 From £641 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £218 From £653 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £258 From £773 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £261 From £781 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £255 From £765 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £327 From £980 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £276 From £826 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £280 From £838 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £273 From £819 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £300 From £899 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £321 From £962 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £340 From £1018 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £343 From £1028 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £444 From £1332 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £464 From £1390 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £490 From £1469 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £481 From £1443 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £434 From £1301 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £359 From £1076 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £365 From £1095 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £262 From £784 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £240 From £720 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £207 From £621 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £203 From £609 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £229 From £686 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £230 From £688 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £202 From £606 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £234 From £702 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £174 From £520 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £179 From £1780 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £434 From £1302 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £457 From £1369 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £177 From £1011 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £174 From £520 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £174 From £520 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £177 From £531 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £177 From £531 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £177 From £531 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £179 From £537 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £179 From £537 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £185 From £554 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £173 From £519 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £173 From £519 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £173 From £519 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £185 From £555 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £368 From £1104 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £368 From £1104 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £224 From £671 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £224 From £671 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £265 From £794 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £268 From £803 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £262 From £786 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £262 From £786 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £336 From £1008 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £287 From £861 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £281 From £842 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £308 From £924 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £330 From £989 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £349 From £1047 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £353 From £1057 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £457 From £1370 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £477 From £1430 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £504 From £1511 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Carriage House
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in Aberdeenshire

Help and Feedback