Barn Cottage

From £599

31st Jul 2021 - 7th Aug 2021

Barn Cottage, a truly romantic getaway, is a stone-built Cornish cottage in Dobwells near Liskeard in South East Cornwall. The cosy rural retreat features contemporary fittings paired with traditional features as well as a four-poster bed and beautiful rural views of the hills and valley beyond.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • West Country Cottages

About Barn Cottage

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Barn Cottages offers couples a truly romantic getaway in a stone-built barn conversion adjacent to the owner’s home in the Cornish village of Dobwalls. The cosy holiday cottage blends reassuringly -modern fittings with traditional charm and delightful rural views of the surrounding hills and valley beyond.

The single-storey, cottage contains one-double four poster bed in a room with high-pitched ceilings and subtle tones. The ultra-modern bathroom includes a large walk-in shower and a similar coastal vibe.

The compact open-plan living area will suit couples with its fitted kitchen, dining area and sitting area, which are all bathed in natural light from the large window. The sitting room contains a 32” flat-screen TV with recordable Free-View and a DVD. Wall mounted electric convector radiators keep the cottage cosy and snug at any time of the year.

Couples are provided with WiFi and off-road parking and can pass the time with pleasure in the small outdoor seating area which is set among a cute little garden. Beyond the garden is a railway line with a 20mph speed limit, which helps keep noise to a minimum.

Cornwall is ideal for a romantic getaway, and Barn Cottage lies within reach of Bodmin Moor and the villages of Looe and Polperro, while The Eden Project is just 15 minutes away.

Barn Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £200 From £599 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £205 From £613 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £221 From £662 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £202 From £604 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £163 From £488 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £154 From £462 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £143 From £427 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £137 From £410 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £115 From £345 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £107 From £319 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £107 From £319 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £118 From £353 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £143 From £428 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £98 From £294 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £98 From £294 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £98 From £294 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £98 From £294 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £98 From £294 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £98 From £294 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £98 From £294 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £182 From £961 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £152 From £454 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £153 From £458 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £200 From £599 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £105 From £313 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £105 From £315 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £105 From £315 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £105 From £314 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £101 From £301 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £107 From £321 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £111 From £333 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £101 From £301 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £101 From £301 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £101 From £301 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £101 From £301 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £101 From £301 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £116 From £348 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £129 From £387 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £126 From £376 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £107 From £321 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £126 From £377 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £117 From £351 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £130 From £389 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £131 From £393 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £169 From £507 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £142 From £424 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £155 From £463 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £159 From £475 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £155 From £464 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £168 From £502 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £172 From £516 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £166 From £498 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £200 From £599 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £204 From £610 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £194 From £581 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £210 From £628 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £184 From £552 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £184 From £552 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £141 From £422 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £130 From £390 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £126 From £376 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £106 From £316 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £101 From £303 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £101 From £303 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £112 From £336 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £131 From £391 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £101 From £302 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £101 From £302 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £101 From £302 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £101 From £302 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £101 From £302 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £101 From £302 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £101 From £302 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £187 From £1031 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £170 From £509 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £172 From £514 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £206 From £616 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £107 From £321 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £108 From £324 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £108 From £324 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £108 From £323 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £103 From £309 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £114 From £342 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £114 From £342 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £103 From £309 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £103 From £309 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £103 From £309 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £103 From £309 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £103 From £309 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Barn Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback