Barn Cottage

From £324

19th Sep 2020 - 26th Sep 2020

Barn Cottage, a truly romantic getaway, is a stone-built Cornish cottage in Dobwells near Liskeard in South East Cornwall. The cosy rural retreat features contemporary fittings paired with traditional features as well as a four-poster bed and beautiful rural views of the hills and valley beyond.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • West Country Cottages

About Barn Cottage

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Barn Cottages offers couples a truly romantic getaway in a stone-built barn conversion adjacent to the owner’s home in the Cornish village of Dobwalls. The cosy holiday cottage blends reassuringly -modern fittings with traditional charm and delightful rural views of the surrounding hills and valley beyond.

The single-storey, cottage contains one-double four poster bed in a room with high-pitched ceilings and subtle tones. The ultra-modern bathroom includes a large walk-in shower and a similar coastal vibe.

The compact open-plan living area will suit couples with its fitted kitchen, dining area and sitting area, which are all bathed in natural light from the large window. The sitting room contains a 32” flat-screen TV with recordable Free-View and a DVD. Wall mounted electric convector radiators keep the cottage cosy and snug at any time of the year.

Couples are provided with WiFi and off-road parking and can pass the time with pleasure in the small outdoor seating area which is set among a cute little garden. Beyond the garden is a railway line with a 20mph speed limit, which helps keep noise to a minimum.

Cornwall is ideal for a romantic getaway, and Barn Cottage lies within reach of Bodmin Moor and the villages of Looe and Polperro, while The Eden Project is just 15 minutes away.

Barn Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £108 From £324 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £93 From £277 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £92 From £274 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £92 From £274 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £98 From £293 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £139 From £417 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £103 From £309 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £103 From £309 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £92 From £274 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £92 From £275 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £92 From £274 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £92 From £274 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £92 From £274 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £154 From £865 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £148 From £442 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £149 From £446 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £95 From £525 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £95 From £283 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £95 From £283 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £94 From £282 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £119 From £355 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £119 From £355 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £104 From £310 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £98 From £292 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £98 From £292 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £113 From £337 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £107 From £321 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £126 From £376 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £115 From £343 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £151 From £452 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £132 From £396 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £169 From £507 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £173 From £519 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £138 From £414 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £150 From £448 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £166 From £498 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £148 From £444 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £175 From £524 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £197 From £589 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £184 From £552 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £192 From £575 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £173 From £519 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £149 From £447 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £141 From £421 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £117 From £349 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £112 From £336 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £95 From £284 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £101 From £301 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £117 From £350 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £94 From £281 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £158 From £889 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £152 From £454 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £153 From £458 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £200 From £599 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £105 From £313 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £105 From £315 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £105 From £315 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £105 From £314 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £101 From £301 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £101 From £302 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £101 From £302 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £101 From £301 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £101 From £301 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £101 From £301 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £101 From £301 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £101 From £301 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £133 From £397 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £133 From £397 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £133 From £397 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £109 From £326 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £126 From £377 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £120 From £358 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £128 From £383 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £128 From £383 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £169 From £507 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £142 From £424 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £155 From £463 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £159 From £475 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £155 From £464 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £168 From £502 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £172 From £516 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £166 From £498 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £200 From £599 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £204 From £610 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Barn Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback