Shepherd's Cottage

From £814

17th Jul 2021 - 24th Jul 2021

Shepherd’s Cottage boasts true charm in a stone-built conversion which sits in the middle of a field on a working farm in Holwick. Arriving by farm lane, guests will find a delightful rural cottage with two bedrooms and an upside-down design to capture the fantastic views of the Yorkshire Dales.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Yorkshire Dales

About Shepherd's Cottage

  • Sleeps: 5
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

At the end of a farm lane sits the stone-built conversion of Shepherd’s Cottage in Holwick. The charming rural cottage seamlessly blends country charm with modern fittings in a detached cottage with upside-down design and fantastic views of the Yorkshire Dales.

The ground floor holds the double bedroom and the family room with three singles, as well as a contemporary three-piece bathroom with bath and shower over. The first floor contains the open-plan living area with beautiful views of the surrounding region and this is where families can eat, relax and enjoy a peaceful holiday. The entire space features exposed timber beams, whitewashed wall and furnishings which contribute to the rural character of the property.

Family meals are accommodated in the well-equipped kitchen and dining area, while the sitting room offers a TV and the perfect space for books or games beside its coal-effect gas stove.

Guests can enjoy a stress-free holiday with the provision of laundry facilities, amenities for young children and off-road parking. Dining options outside of the house include the café on the owner’s farm, or the pub and other eateries in Holwick, which is just 5-minutes-walk from Shepherd’s Cottage.

Shepherd’s Cottage is surrounded by an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and is also within easy reach of High Force waterfall, many outdoor pursuits, the Pennine Way and the Lake District.

Shepherd's Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £272 From £814 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £297 From £891 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £296 From £886 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £257 From £769 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £260 From £778 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £240 From £720 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £213 From £637 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £222 From £664 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £207 From £619 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £205 From £613 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £189 From £566 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £164 From £491 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £175 From £523 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £125 From £373 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £204 From £611 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £133 From £398 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £132 From £394 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £132 From £394 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £130 From £388 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £127 From £379 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £125 From £373 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £127 From £379 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £142 From £1069 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £231 From £693 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £234 From £701 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £258 From £774 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £133 From £399 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £129 From £386 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £132 From £394 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £135 From £404 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £135 From £403 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £169 From £505 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £175 From £525 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £137 From £409 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £136 From £406 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £137 From £410 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £138 From £413 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £138 From £413 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £199 From £595 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £221 From £662 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £215 From £643 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £171 From £511 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £173 From £517 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £168 From £502 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £173 From £519 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £175 From £525 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £249 From £746 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £179 From £535 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £197 From £591 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £200 From £600 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £225 From £674 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £241 From £721 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £239 From £715 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £284 From £850 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £282 From £845 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £264 From £791 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £267 From £799 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £247 From £740 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £247 From £740 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £197 From £591 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £184 From £552 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £179 From £537 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £165 From £495 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £159 From £476 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £172 From £514 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £151 From £452 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £227 From £680 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £137 From £409 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £135 From £405 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £135 From £405 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £133 From £399 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £130 From £388 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £128 From £382 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £130 From £388 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £146 From £1160 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £261 From £783 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £264 From £792 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £266 From £796 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £137 From £410 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £133 From £397 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £135 From £405 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £139 From £415 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £138 From £413 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £183 From £549 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £183 From £549 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £140 From £419 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £141 From £421 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £141 From £421 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £142 From £424 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £142 From £424 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Shepherd's Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback