Shepherd's Cottage

From £659

13th Jul 2019 - 20th Jul 2019

Shepherd’s Cottage boasts true charm in a stone-built conversion which sits in the middle of a field on a working farm in Holwick. Arriving by farm lane, guests will find a delightful rural cottage with two bedrooms and an upside-down design to capture the fantastic views of the Yorkshire Dales.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Yorkshire Dales

About Shepherd's Cottage

  • Sleeps: 5
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

At the end of a farm lane sits the stone-built conversion of Shepherd’s Cottage in Holwick. The charming rural cottage seamlessly blends country charm with modern fittings in a detached cottage with upside-down design and fantastic views of the Yorkshire Dales.

The ground floor holds the double bedroom and the family room with three singles, as well as a contemporary three-piece bathroom with bath and shower over. The first floor contains the open-plan living area with beautiful views of the surrounding region and this is where families can eat, relax and enjoy a peaceful holiday. The entire space features exposed timber beams, whitewashed wall and furnishings which contribute to the rural character of the property.

Family meals are accommodated in the well-equipped kitchen and dining area, while the sitting room offers a TV and the perfect space for books or games beside its coal-effect gas stove.

Guests can enjoy a stress-free holiday with the provision of laundry facilities, amenities for young children and off-road parking. Dining options outside of the house include the café on the owner’s farm, or the pub and other eateries in Holwick, which is just 5-minutes-walk from Shepherd’s Cottage.

Shepherd’s Cottage is surrounded by an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and is also within easy reach of High Force waterfall, many outdoor pursuits, the Pennine Way and the Lake District.

Shepherd's Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £149 From £659 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £127 From £557 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £198 From £594 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £193 From £578 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £174 From £521 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £185 From £555 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £166 From £498 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £190 From £569 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £162 From £484 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £140 From £419 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £140 From £419 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £127 From £380 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £124 From £371 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £134 From £402 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £125 From £374 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £172 From £514 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £83 From £315 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £83 From £315 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £83 From £315 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £83 From £316 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £83 From £309 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £83 From £309 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £83 From £315 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £197 From £590 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £202 From £606 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £84 From £360 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £84 From £367 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £84 From £353 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £84 From £360 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £84 From £367 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £84 From £367 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £164 From £491 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £84 From £367 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £84 From £376 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £84 From £374 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £84 From £370 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £84 From £370 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £84 From £370 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £201 From £603 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £207 From £619 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £155 From £464 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £158 From £474 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £157 From £470 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £156 From £467 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £156 From £467 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £227 From £679 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £155 From £463 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £162 From £486 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £176 From £527 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £177 From £529 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £179 From £537 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £205 From £614 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £193 From £577 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £217 From £650 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £259 From £777 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £249 From £746 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £228 From £683 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £239 From £715 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £218 From £653 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £218 From £653 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £177 From £531 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £163 From £489 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £163 From £489 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £148 From £443 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £144 From £432 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £157 From £469 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £146 From £436 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £204 From £611 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £122 From £366 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £84 From £366 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £84 From £366 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £84 From £367 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £84 From £359 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £84 From £359 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £84 From £366 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £91 From £1027 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £230 From £690 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £237 From £709 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £86 From £377 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £86 From £377 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £86 From £362 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £86 From £369 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £86 From £377 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £86 From £377 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £169 From £505 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £169 From £505 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £86 From £386 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £128 From £384 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £128 From £384 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £86 From £381 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £129 From £386 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £213 From £637 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £213 From £637 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £162 From £486 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £162 From £486 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £161 From £483 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £160 From £479 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £160 From £479 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £160 From £479 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £233 From £698 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £167 From £500 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £184 From £552 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £185 From £554 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £188 From £562 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Shepherd's Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in County Durham

Help and Feedback