Shepherd's Cottage

From £597

23rd May 2020 - 30th May 2020

Shepherd’s Cottage boasts true charm in a stone-built conversion which sits in the middle of a field on a working farm in Holwick. Arriving by farm lane, guests will find a delightful rural cottage with two bedrooms and an upside-down design to capture the fantastic views of the Yorkshire Dales.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Yorkshire Dales

About Shepherd's Cottage

  • Sleeps: 5
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

At the end of a farm lane sits the stone-built conversion of Shepherd’s Cottage in Holwick. The charming rural cottage seamlessly blends country charm with modern fittings in a detached cottage with upside-down design and fantastic views of the Yorkshire Dales.

The ground floor holds the double bedroom and the family room with three singles, as well as a contemporary three-piece bathroom with bath and shower over. The first floor contains the open-plan living area with beautiful views of the surrounding region and this is where families can eat, relax and enjoy a peaceful holiday. The entire space features exposed timber beams, whitewashed wall and furnishings which contribute to the rural character of the property.

Family meals are accommodated in the well-equipped kitchen and dining area, while the sitting room offers a TV and the perfect space for books or games beside its coal-effect gas stove.

Guests can enjoy a stress-free holiday with the provision of laundry facilities, amenities for young children and off-road parking. Dining options outside of the house include the café on the owner’s farm, or the pub and other eateries in Holwick, which is just 5-minutes-walk from Shepherd’s Cottage.

Shepherd’s Cottage is surrounded by an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and is also within easy reach of High Force waterfall, many outdoor pursuits, the Pennine Way and the Lake District.

Shepherd's Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £199 From £597 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £136 From £408 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £143 From £428 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £155 From £463 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £155 From £465 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £158 From £472 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £177 From £530 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £193 From £577 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £191 From £572 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £224 From £670 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £222 From £666 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £208 From £624 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £211 From £631 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £198 From £592 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £172 From £515 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £154 From £461 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £145 From £434 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £144 From £430 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £133 From £397 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £128 From £384 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £140 From £420 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £121 From £363 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £179 From £535 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £84 From £329 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £84 From £326 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £84 From £326 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £84 From £324 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £84 From £317 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £84 From £314 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £84 From £317 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £91 From £905 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £206 From £617 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £209 From £625 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £86 From £348 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £86 From £348 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £86 From £334 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £86 From £340 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £86 From £348 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £86 From £348 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £155 From £464 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £155 From £464 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £86 From £356 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £86 From £354 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £86 From £354 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £86 From £351 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £196 From £586 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £196 From £586 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £196 From £586 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £149 From £447 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £149 From £447 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £148 From £444 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £147 From £441 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £147 From £441 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £147 From £441 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £214 From £641 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £154 From £460 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £166 From £498 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £167 From £500 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £169 From £507 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £194 From £580 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £207 From £620 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £205 From £615 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £241 From £721 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £239 From £717 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £224 From £671 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £226 From £678 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £212 From £636 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £188 From £564 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £166 From £496 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £156 From £466 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £154 From £462 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £142 From £426 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £138 From £412 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £151 From £451 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £130 From £390 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £196 From £586 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £86 From £353 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £86 From £335 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £86 From £335 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £86 From £333 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £86 From £325 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £86 From £322 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £86 From £325 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £93 From £930 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £212 From £634 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £214 From £642 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Shepherd's Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback