Dove Cottage

From £416

30th Mar 2019 - 6th Apr 2019

Dove Cottage is a traditional 2-bedroom Lake District holiday cottage sleeping 4 on a 5,000-acre country estate near Hawkshead in a scenic rural spot by Lake Windermere. Guests enjoy use of a communal indoor heated swimming pool, games room, gym and kids play area.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Lake District

About Dove Cottage

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

This family-friendly Lake District Holiday Cottage, accommodating 4, will give you an entertaining stay, with access to Graythwaite Hall's beautiful garden and fishing on its 2.5 acre lake (see Notes) and a heated indoor swimming pool.

Guests in this detached stone cottage near Hawkshead will also enjoy swimming in Lake Windermere, mountain bike riding, and an intriguing visit to the Go-Ape Centre in nearby Grizedale Forest for wild rope and aerial walk ways through the tree-tops.

This Cumbria Holiday Cottage is also adjacent to a communal courtyard area with a heated indoor swimming pool, gymnasium. games room and a children's play area. Fancy a rest from too much food preparation? Then make use of the exclusive discounts available at the nearby Lakeside Hotel and Spa.

ACCOMMODATION (all on ground floor) * 1 x double * 1 x twin * Bathroom with bath, hand-held shower, basin and WC * Kitchen with dining area * Sitting room with electric fire

AMENITIES * Electric central heating with electric fire * Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, dishwasher/dryer * TV with Freeview, DVD, radio, selection of books * Fuel and power included in rent * Travel cot and highchair * Off road parking for 2 cars * Patio with garden furniture * Shared use of estate grounds facilities, including indoor heated swimming pool, table tennis room, children's play area, fitness suite and 2.5 acre trout-fishing lake(see Notes below) * Sorry, no pets and no smoking * Shops - 4 miles, pubs 2 miles

NOTES

  1. Water from private supply, fed from freshwater lake

  2. Fitness Suite charged at £20/guest/week (£15 for short breaks), payable on site

  3. Pool open 8.45 a.m. - 7.30 p.m. daily, with shower, 2 x WC's and limited changing facilities

  4. Licence required for fishing; equipment can be hired locally, fishing FOC unless catch is made, then small fee applicable.

  5. Limited mobile reception

  6. There are 6 steps up to the double bedroom and bathroom.

Dove Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £113 From £416 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £161 From £668 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £210 From £872 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £218 From £802 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £158 From £614 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £187 From £689 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £190 From £744 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £163 From £636 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £272 From £898 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £180 From £626 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £213 From £741 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £196 From £683 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £335 From £1171 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £227 From £855 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £207 From £1042 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £218 From £1102 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £167 From £832 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £352 From £1055 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £338 From £1014 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £335 From £1005 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £352 From £1055 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £260 From £779 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £305 From £913 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £280 From £840 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £275 From £823 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £215 From £644 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £175 From £525 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £165 From £493 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £169 From £507 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £218 From £653 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £303 From £909 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £113 From £442 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £113 From £407 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £113 From £493 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £113 From £403 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £113 From £403 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £113 From £403 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £113 From £403 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £336 From £1008 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £365 From £1093 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £115 From £417 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £115 From £417 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £115 From £417 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £115 From £417 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £115 From £428 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £115 From £428 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £191 From £572 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £115 From £428 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £115 From £428 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £115 From £428 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £115 From £428 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £115 From £428 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £115 From £428 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £299 From £896 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £299 From £896 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £229 From £686 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £194 From £582 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £218 From £654 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £224 From £671 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £218 From £654 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £340 From £1019 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £215 From £644 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £215 From £644 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £234 From £702 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £285 From £854 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £235 From £705 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £278 From £832 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £278 From £832 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £285 From £855 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £362 From £1085 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £348 From £1043 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £318 From £953 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £334 From £1000 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £295 From £883 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £295 From £883 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £218 From £654 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £201 From £603 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £194 From £582 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £169 From £507 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £169 From £507 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £174 From £521 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £196 From £586 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £274 From £820 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £143 From £427 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £115 From £418 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £115 From £422 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £115 From £414 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £115 From £414 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £115 From £414 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £115 From £414 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £122 From £1306 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £311 From £931 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £334 From £1001 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £118 From £428 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £118 From £428 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £118 From £428 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £118 From £428 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £118 From £440 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £118 From £440 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £196 From £588 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £196 From £588 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £118 From £440 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Dove Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback