Dove Cottage

From £927

17th Aug 2019 - 24th Aug 2019

Dove Cottage is a traditional 2-bedroom Lake District holiday cottage sleeping 4 on a 5,000-acre country estate near Hawkshead in a scenic rural spot by Lake Windermere. Guests enjoy use of a communal indoor heated swimming pool, games room, gym and kids play area.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Lake District

About Dove Cottage

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

This family-friendly Lake District Holiday Cottage, accommodating 4, will give you an entertaining stay, with access to Graythwaite Hall's beautiful garden and fishing on its 2.5 acre lake (see Notes) and a heated indoor swimming pool.

Guests in this detached stone cottage near Hawkshead will also enjoy swimming in Lake Windermere, mountain bike riding, and an intriguing visit to the Go-Ape Centre in nearby Grizedale Forest for wild rope and aerial walk ways through the tree-tops.

This Cumbria Holiday Cottage is also adjacent to a communal courtyard area with a heated indoor swimming pool, gymnasium. games room and a children's play area. Fancy a rest from too much food preparation? Then make use of the exclusive discounts available at the nearby Lakeside Hotel and Spa.

ACCOMMODATION (all on ground floor) * 1 x double * 1 x twin * Bathroom with bath, hand-held shower, basin and WC * Kitchen with dining area * Sitting room with electric fire

AMENITIES * Electric central heating with electric fire * Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, dishwasher/dryer * TV with Freeview, DVD, radio, selection of books * Fuel and power included in rent * Travel cot and highchair * Off road parking for 2 cars * Patio with garden furniture * Shared use of estate grounds facilities, including indoor heated swimming pool, table tennis room, children's play area, fitness suite and 2.5 acre trout-fishing lake(see Notes below) * Sorry, no pets and no smoking * Shops - 4 miles, pubs 2 miles

NOTES

  1. Water from private supply, fed from freshwater lake

  2. Fitness Suite charged at £20/guest/week (£15 for short breaks), payable on site

  3. Pool open 8.45 a.m. - 7.30 p.m. daily, with shower, 2 x WC's and limited changing facilities

  4. Licence required for fishing; equipment can be hired locally, fishing FOC unless catch is made, then small fee applicable.

  5. Limited mobile reception

  6. There are 6 steps up to the double bedroom and bathroom.

Dove Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £237 From £927 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £210 From £819 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £165 From £586 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £180 From £607 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £166 From £560 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £147 From £496 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £140 From £470 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £132 From £470 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £130 From £462 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £151 From £509 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £217 From £716 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £113 From £379 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £113 From £389 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £113 From £392 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £113 From £368 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £113 From £354 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £113 From £368 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £113 From £361 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £267 From £800 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £310 From £928 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £114 From £434 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £114 From £434 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £114 From £434 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £114 From £434 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £114 From £446 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £114 From £446 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £199 From £596 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £114 From £446 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £114 From £446 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £114 From £446 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £114 From £446 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £114 From £446 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £114 From £446 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £312 From £934 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £320 From £960 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £199 From £596 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £202 From £606 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £229 From £687 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £233 From £699 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £228 From £682 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £361 From £1082 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £221 From £662 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £224 From £671 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £244 From £731 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £297 From £890 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £245 From £734 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £289 From £866 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £292 From £875 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £297 From £891 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £381 From £1141 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £380 From £1138 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £325 From £975 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £354 From £1061 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £307 From £920 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £307 From £920 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £228 From £682 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £210 From £628 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £202 From £606 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £177 From £529 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £177 From £529 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £185 From £553 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £204 From £610 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £285 From £854 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £149 From £445 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £114 From £435 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £114 From £439 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £114 From £431 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £114 From £431 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £114 From £431 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £114 From £431 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £121 From £1362 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £324 From £970 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £348 From £1044 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £119 From £446 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £119 From £446 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £119 From £446 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £119 From £446 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £119 From £458 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £119 From £458 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £204 From £612 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £204 From £612 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £119 From £458 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £119 From £458 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £119 From £458 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £119 From £458 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £153 From £458 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £329 From £987 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £329 From £987 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £208 From £623 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £208 From £623 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £236 From £707 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £240 From £719 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £234 From £700 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £234 From £700 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £371 From £1113 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £230 From £689 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £254 From £762 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £305 From £915 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £255 From £765 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £297 From £891 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £300 From £899 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £306 From £916 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £392 From £1174 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £390 From £1170 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Dove Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback