Wood Cottage

From £641

24th Jul 2021 - 31st Jul 2021

In the Lake District of the charming town of Kendal, you’ll find this romantic cottage built for two nestled down a short alley just a few hundred yards from the surrounding town centre. With so much to offer in all seasons, you’ll fall in love with Wood Cottage in Cumbria.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Lake District

About Wood Cottage

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Wood Cottage is in Kendal, a charming and historic market town in Cumbria rightfully known as “The Gateway to The Lake District’ (assuming you are travelling from the south). Just a short jaunt down one of the alleys in that town reveals a small cottage for two that opens up all the possibilities a couple could ever want for a romantic escape in Kendall.

A cosy hideaway, Wood Cottage is an appealing cottage for couples. With the bedroom and washroom on the ground floor and the open sitting room on the first floor with a Juliette balcony, you will love coming home to this stone-built gem after a day of walking in or exploring the history-filled Lake District.

Kendal has so much to offer for all interests! A mere three hundred yards from Wood Cottage is the Brewery Arts Centre where one might visit the Abbot Hall gallery to see any of the portraits regularly on display along with several other exhibitions year round. Atop a hill that provides breathtaking views of the town and surrounding countryside are the ruins of Kendal Castle which dates back to the 12th century. Just a few minutes away from the town are both Sizergh Castle and Levens Hall. Running through Kendal is the Kent River which can be followed to any of a great number of magnificent views. Of course, Lake District National Park is very close by. For those who wish to stay in town and relax, Kendal is a famously vibrant shopping town as well.

You really can’t go wrong by spending your holiday in Wood Cottage. Book today!

Wood Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £214 From £641 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £195 From £583 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £222 From £665 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £219 From £656 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £231 From £691 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £186 From £556 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £201 From £602 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £196 From £588 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £200 From £598 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £192 From £575 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £161 From £482 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £161 From £482 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £141 From £421 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £192 From £576 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £117 From £350 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £121 From £362 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £121 From £362 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £114 From £340 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £116 From £347 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £112 From £334 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £112 From £334 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £126 From £837 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £167 From £499 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £167 From £499 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £206 From £616 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £107 From £321 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £108 From £324 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £110 From £329 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £111 From £331 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £110 From £329 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £135 From £404 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £141 From £421 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £112 From £335 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £109 From £327 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £110 From £329 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £115 From £343 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £115 From £343 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £143 From £428 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £159 From £477 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £155 From £464 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £133 From £397 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £154 From £460 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £152 From £454 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £156 From £468 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £158 From £474 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £164 From £491 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £161 From £481 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £161 From £482 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £165 From £493 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £169 From £505 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £167 From £499 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £170 From £510 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £173 From £518 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £203 From £608 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £200 From £599 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £210 From £630 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £208 From £622 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £175 From £524 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £175 From £524 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £163 From £487 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £159 From £476 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £161 From £483 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £155 From £465 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £153 From £457 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £153 From £457 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £134 From £400 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £166 From £498 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £111 From £333 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £115 From £344 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £115 From £344 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £108 From £324 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £111 From £331 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £106 From £317 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £106 From £317 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £120 From £833 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £171 From £513 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £171 From £513 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £211 From £633 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £110 From £329 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £111 From £333 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £113 From £338 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £113 From £339 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £113 From £338 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £144 From £432 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £144 From £432 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £115 From £344 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £113 From £338 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £113 From £338 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £117 From £351 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £117 From £351 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Wood Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback