Wood Cottage

From £266

26th Jan 2019 - 2nd Feb 2019

In the Lake District of the charming town of Kendal, you’ll find this romantic cottage built for two nestled down a short alley just a few hundred yards from the surrounding town centre. With so much to offer in all seasons, you’ll fall in love with Wood Cottage in Cumbria.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Lake District

About Wood Cottage

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Wood Cottage is in Kendal, a charming and historic market town in Cumbria rightfully known as “The Gateway to The Lake District’ (assuming you are travelling from the south). Just a short jaunt down one of the alleys in that town reveals a small cottage for two that opens up all the possibilities a couple could ever want for a romantic escape in Kendall.

A cosy hideaway, Wood Cottage is an appealing cottage for couples. With the bedroom and washroom on the ground floor and the open sitting room on the first floor with a Juliette balcony, you will love coming home to this stone-built gem after a day of walking in or exploring the history-filled Lake District.

Kendal has so much to offer for all interests! A mere three hundred yards from Wood Cottage is the Brewery Arts Centre where one might visit the Abbot Hall gallery to see any of the portraits regularly on display along with several other exhibitions year round. Atop a hill that provides breathtaking views of the town and surrounding countryside are the ruins of Kendal Castle which dates back to the 12th century. Just a few minutes away from the town are both Sizergh Castle and Levens Hall. Running through Kendal is the Kent River which can be followed to any of a great number of magnificent views. Of course, Lake District National Park is very close by. For those who wish to stay in town and relax, Kendal is a famously vibrant shopping town as well.

You really can’t go wrong by spending your holiday in Wood Cottage. Book today!

Wood Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £78 From £266 Sat 26th January 2019 Sat 2nd February 2019
From £78 From £259 Sat 2nd February 2019 Sat 9th February 2019
From £78 From £259 Sat 9th February 2019 Sat 16th February 2019
From £115 From £343 Sat 16th February 2019 Sat 23rd February 2019
From £78 From £264 Sat 23rd February 2019 Sat 2nd March 2019
From £78 From £270 Sat 2nd March 2019 Sat 9th March 2019
From £78 From £259 Sat 9th March 2019 Sat 16th March 2019
From £78 From £264 Sat 16th March 2019 Sat 23rd March 2019
From £78 From £264 Sat 23rd March 2019 Sat 30th March 2019
From £78 From £289 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £123 From £368 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £125 From £373 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £123 From £368 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £120 From £360 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £117 From £351 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £132 From £394 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £123 From £369 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £130 From £388 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £132 From £394 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £137 From £411 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £138 From £412 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £141 From £421 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £144 From £432 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £141 From £421 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £143 From £427 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £146 From £437 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £166 From £496 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £158 From £472 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £178 From £532 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £175 From £523 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £153 From £457 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £131 From £393 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £138 From £414 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £132 From £394 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £135 From £405 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £129 From £387 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £129 From £386 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £129 From £387 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £135 From £404 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £156 From £467 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £78 From £278 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £78 From £289 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £78 From £289 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £78 From £278 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £78 From £284 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £78 From £278 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £78 From £278 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £145 From £433 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £145 From £433 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £79 From £283 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £79 From £283 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £79 From £283 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £79 From £288 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £79 From £288 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £96 From £288 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £126 From £376 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £79 From £294 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £79 From £295 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £79 From £288 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £79 From £294 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £79 From £294 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £79 From £294 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £139 From £417 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £139 From £417 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £137 From £411 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £117 From £351 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £131 From £392 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £134 From £401 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £134 From £401 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £142 From £425 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £134 From £401 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £140 From £418 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £140 From £419 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £143 From £428 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £147 From £439 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £145 From £433 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £147 From £439 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £150 From £449 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £184 From £550 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £173 From £519 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £186 From £557 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £180 From £538 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £157 From £470 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £157 From £470 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £142 From £425 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £135 From £405 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £139 From £416 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £133 From £397 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £132 From £396 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £133 From £397 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £116 From £348 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £144 From £432 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £95 From £285 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £79 From £297 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £79 From £297 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £79 From £285 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £79 From £291 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Wood Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback