Wood Cottage

From £475

17th Aug 2019 - 24th Aug 2019

In the Lake District of the charming town of Kendal, you’ll find this romantic cottage built for two nestled down a short alley just a few hundred yards from the surrounding town centre. With so much to offer in all seasons, you’ll fall in love with Wood Cottage in Cumbria.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Lake District

About Wood Cottage

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Wood Cottage is in Kendal, a charming and historic market town in Cumbria rightfully known as “The Gateway to The Lake District’ (assuming you are travelling from the south). Just a short jaunt down one of the alleys in that town reveals a small cottage for two that opens up all the possibilities a couple could ever want for a romantic escape in Kendall.

A cosy hideaway, Wood Cottage is an appealing cottage for couples. With the bedroom and washroom on the ground floor and the open sitting room on the first floor with a Juliette balcony, you will love coming home to this stone-built gem after a day of walking in or exploring the history-filled Lake District.

Kendal has so much to offer for all interests! A mere three hundred yards from Wood Cottage is the Brewery Arts Centre where one might visit the Abbot Hall gallery to see any of the portraits regularly on display along with several other exhibitions year round. Atop a hill that provides breathtaking views of the town and surrounding countryside are the ruins of Kendal Castle which dates back to the 12th century. Just a few minutes away from the town are both Sizergh Castle and Levens Hall. Running through Kendal is the Kent River which can be followed to any of a great number of magnificent views. Of course, Lake District National Park is very close by. For those who wish to stay in town and relax, Kendal is a famously vibrant shopping town as well.

You really can’t go wrong by spending your holiday in Wood Cottage. Book today!

Wood Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £122 From £475 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £107 From £415 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £120 From £358 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £126 From £377 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £120 From £359 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £123 From £368 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £118 From £352 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £117 From £351 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £118 From £352 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £123 From £368 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £128 From £383 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £78 From £266 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £78 From £264 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £78 From £274 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £78 From £266 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £78 From £284 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £78 From £259 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £78 From £266 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £132 From £394 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £145 From £433 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £79 From £295 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £79 From £295 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £79 From £295 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £79 From £300 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £79 From £300 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £79 From £300 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £135 From £403 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £79 From £307 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £79 From £308 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £79 From £300 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £79 From £307 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £79 From £307 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £79 From £307 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £144 From £432 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £148 From £444 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £122 From £364 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £123 From £367 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £140 From £418 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £140 From £419 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £140 From £419 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £149 From £445 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £138 From £414 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £146 From £437 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £146 From £438 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £149 From £447 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £153 From £459 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £151 From £453 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £155 From £463 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £157 From £470 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £184 From £552 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £178 From £534 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £191 From £572 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £189 From £565 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £164 From £492 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £164 From £492 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £148 From £444 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £141 From £423 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £145 From £435 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £139 From £415 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £138 From £414 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £139 From £415 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £121 From £363 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £151 From £452 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £99 From £297 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £79 From £310 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £79 From £310 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £79 From £297 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £79 From £304 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £79 From £297 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £79 From £297 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £82 From £733 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £155 From £465 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £155 From £465 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £81 From £303 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £81 From £303 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £81 From £303 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £81 From £308 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £81 From £308 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £81 From £308 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £138 From £414 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £138 From £414 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £81 From £316 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £81 From £308 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £81 From £308 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £81 From £315 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £106 From £316 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £152 From £456 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £152 From £456 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £126 From £376 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £126 From £376 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £144 From £430 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £144 From £431 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £144 From £431 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £144 From £431 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £153 From £458 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £150 From £449 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £150 From £450 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £154 From £460 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £158 From £472 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £155 From £465 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £159 From £476 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £161 From £482 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £189 From £567 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £186 From £558 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Wood Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback