Wray Green

From £691

15th Jun 2019 - 22nd Jun 2019

Step back in time at the authentic stone remote cottage of Wray Green, which sits atop Wild Boar Fell in Cumbria. Sink into the comfort of the lovingly restored and furnished three-bedroom cottage. Pets are welcome. Ample parking, plus a storage area for hiking and cycling gear. Sleeps 7.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Remote Cottages

About Wray Green

  • Sleeps: 7
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2

Wray Green offers guests the unique opportunity to experience a Grade II listed stone-built remote cottage which has been furnished with carefully selected antique pieces and great attention to detail. Stone floors and low beams from a bygone era complete the ensemble and add character to this special property.

The stone cottage contains three bedrooms, one super king-size double, one twin and one family room with twin beds and a single. There are two bathrooms, a charming kitchen with dining area and wood burner, and a sitting room which contains the open fire that will bring the family together.

The views from the cottage are breathtaking, especially from the paved courtyard. The Howgills and the surrounding countryside stretch on forever and have done so since the house was built in the 1600’s. Guests will truly relax in this remote cottage, which is 4.5 miles from the nearest town, Ravenstonedale.

Hikers are blessed with 100-square miles of open fell, with paths and limestone pavement leading to hidden waterfalls and tiny becks. The Yorkshire Dales and the famous Lake District are also waiting to be explored.

Explore the endless series of nearby walking trails before retiring of an evening in front of the open fire.

Wray Green Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £231 From £691 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £230 From £689 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £229 From £685 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £241 From £722 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £241 From £722 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £266 From £797 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £342 From £1026 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £333 From £998 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £298 From £894 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £295 From £885 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £297 From £889 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £232 From £694 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £203 From £608 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £208 From £622 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £206 From £618 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £206 From £618 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £201 From £602 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £211 From £632 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £214 From £640 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £239 From £716 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £153 From £457 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £153 From £457 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £150 From £449 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £153 From £457 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £153 From £457 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £153 From £457 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £153 From £457 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £304 From £911 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £298 From £892 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £157 From £471 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £161 From £481 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £161 From £481 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £161 From £481 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £161 From £481 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £161 From £481 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £218 From £652 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £161 From £481 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £164 From £492 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £164 From £492 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £164 From £492 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £164 From £492 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £164 From £492 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £288 From £862 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £270 From £810 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £204 From £610 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £195 From £585 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £224 From £670 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £219 From £655 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £218 From £654 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £344 From £1030 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £205 From £615 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £230 From £688 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £261 From £782 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £272 From £816 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £259 From £777 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £273 From £817 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £273 From £817 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £297 From £890 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £383 From £1149 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £373 From £1117 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £334 From £1000 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £331 From £991 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £332 From £994 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £332 From £994 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £226 From £678 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £232 From £695 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £231 From £691 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £231 From £691 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £224 From £672 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £236 From £706 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £239 From £715 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £270 From £810 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £170 From £509 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £170 From £509 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £167 From £500 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £170 From £509 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £170 From £509 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £170 From £509 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £170 From £509 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £177 From £1489 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £340 From £1019 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £333 From £997 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £168 From £958 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £165 From £493 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £165 From £493 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £165 From £493 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £165 From £493 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £165 From £493 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £223 From £669 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £223 From £669 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £169 From £505 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £169 From £505 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £169 From £505 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £169 From £505 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £169 From £505 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £278 From £832 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £278 From £832 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £200 From £600 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £200 From £600 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £230 From £688 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £225 From £673 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £224 From £672 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £224 From £672 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £353 From £1058 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Wray Green
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback