The Stable

From £335

29th May 2020 - 5th Jun 2020

Take in all the majesty of the North Cumbria countryside with a stay at The Stable, a romantic farm cottage for couples located in the rural hamlet of Milton near Brampton. Explore Hadrian’s Wall and The Lake District. Pets welcome.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages with Hot Tubs
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Small Cottages

About The Stable

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Head to the North West of England and enjoy a quiet holiday with a stay at The Stable, a charming, stone-built, mid-terrace cottage found on a working livestock farm in the rural hamlet of Milton, Cumbria.

As its name implies, The Stable is a romantic conversion from an old farm building into a charming Cumbrian holiday cottage for couples. The Stable retains much of the charm of its former existence with original beams and exposed stonework throughout the one-bedroom, one-bathroom ground-floor plan.

The dog-friendly holiday cottage allows a couple to bring the family pet for a small charge. It also comes with shared use of a summerhouse and hot tub year-round, again for a small charge.

The Stable comes with a fully fitted modern kitchen, sitting area with wood burner, adjoining summer room with dining area and access to a decked balcony with patio furniture and barbecue.

An idyllic romantic retreat, The Stable is a great place to relax and unwind from the rigours of daily life. Enjoy the views of the countryside from the balcony, or guests can wander this historic region, including the market town of Brampton, with its rich and colourful history dating back to the Roman occupation; Talkin Tarn Country Park, which covers 180 acres and includes the Tarn, a 10,000-year-old glacial lake fed by underwater springs; the majestic North Pennines; and mighty Hadrian’s Wall.

The Stable Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £107 From £335 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £111 From £347 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £125 From £391 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £130 From £407 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £124 From £389 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £126 From £395 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £127 From £399 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £131 From £392 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £151 From £453 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £151 From £451 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £143 From £428 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £154 From £460 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £139 From £417 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £130 From £389 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £113 From £353 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £111 From £346 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £108 From £339 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £108 From £339 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £105 From £328 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £108 From £336 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £107 From £335 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £119 From £372 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £70 From £272 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £70 From £272 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £70 From £270 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £70 From £264 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £70 From £268 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £70 From £262 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £70 From £264 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £73 From £627 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £131 From £392 Tue 22nd December 2020 Tue 29th December 2020
From £142 From £425 Tue 29th December 2020 Tue 5th January 2021
From £72 From £274 Tue 5th January 2021 Tue 12th January 2021
From £72 From £274 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £72 From £274 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £72 From £265 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £72 From £270 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £72 From £270 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £108 From £324 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £108 From £324 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £72 From £282 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £72 From £281 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £72 From £281 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £72 From £274 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £134 From £402 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £134 From £402 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £134 From £402 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £104 From £312 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £104 From £312 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £114 From £340 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £118 From £352 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £118 From £352 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £118 From £352 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £154 From £462 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £119 From £356 Fri 4th June 2021 Fri 11th June 2021
From £134 From £402 Fri 11th June 2021 Fri 18th June 2021
From £140 From £418 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £134 From £400 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021
From £136 From £406 Fri 2nd July 2021 Fri 9th July 2021
From £137 From £410 Fri 9th July 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £135 From £403 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £155 From £465 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £155 From £463 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021
From £147 From £440 Fri 6th August 2021 Fri 13th August 2021
From £158 From £473 Fri 13th August 2021 Fri 20th August 2021
From £143 From £428 Fri 20th August 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £134 From £400 Fri 27th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021
From £121 From £362 Fri 3rd September 2021 Fri 10th September 2021
From £119 From £355 Fri 10th September 2021 Fri 17th September 2021
From £116 From £348 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £116 From £348 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £113 From £337 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £115 From £345 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £115 From £344 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £128 From £382 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £72 From £279 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £72 From £279 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £72 From £277 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £72 From £271 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £72 From £275 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £72 From £269 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £72 From £271 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £75 From £645 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £135 From £403 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £146 From £437 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Stable
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback