The Stable

Gallery Image 1 - The Stable Gallery Image 2 - The Stable Gallery Image 3 - The Stable Gallery Image 4 - The Stable Gallery Image 5 - The Stable Gallery Image 6 - The Stable Gallery Image 7 - The Stable Gallery Image 8 - The Stable Gallery Image 9 - The Stable Gallery Image 10 - The Stable Gallery Image 11 - The Stable Gallery Image 12 - The Stable
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - The Stable
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - The Stable
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - The Stable
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - The Stable
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - The Stable
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - The Stable
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - The Stable
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - The Stable
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - The Stable
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - The Stable
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - The Stable
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - The Stable

Head to the North West of England and enjoy a quiet holiday with a stay at The Stable, a charming, stone-built, mid-terrace cottage found on a working livestock farm in the rural hamlet of Milton, Cumbria.

As its name implies, The Stable is a romantic conversion from an old farm building into a charming Cumbrian holiday cottage for couples. The Stable retains much of the charm of its former existence with original beams and exposed stonework throughout the one-bedroom, one-bathroom ground-floor plan.

The dog-friendly holiday cottage allows a couple to bring the family pet for a small charge. It also comes with shared use of a summerhouse and hot tub year-round, again for a small charge.

The Stable comes with a fully fitted modern kitchen, sitting area with wood burner, adjoining summer room with dining area and access to a decked balcony with patio furniture and barbecue.

An idyllic romantic retreat, The Stable is a great place to relax and unwind from the rigours of daily life. Enjoy the views of the countryside from the balcony, or guests can wander this historic region, including the market town of Brampton, with its rich and colourful history dating back to the Roman occupation; Talkin Tarn Country Park, which covers 180 acres and includes the Tarn, a 10,000-year-old glacial lake fed by underwater springs; the majestic North Pennines; and mighty Hadrian’s Wall.

From £243

9th Nov 2018 - 16th Nov 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms 1
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Hot Tub Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Small Cottages

From £243

9th Nov 2018 - 16th Nov 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Per Night Per Week From To
From £67 From £243 Fri 9th November 2018 Fri 16th November 2018
From £67 From £255 Fri 16th November 2018 Fri 23rd November 2018
From £67 From £251 Fri 23rd November 2018 Fri 30th November 2018
From £67 From £255 Fri 30th November 2018 Fri 7th December 2018
From £67 From £251 Fri 7th December 2018 Fri 14th December 2018
From £67 From £255 Fri 14th December 2018 Fri 21st December 2018
From £139 From £415 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £124 From £371 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £69 From £261 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £69 From £261 Fri 11th January 2019 Fri 18th January 2019
From £69 From £261 Fri 18th January 2019 Fri 25th January 2019
From £69 From £252 Fri 25th January 2019 Fri 1st February 2019
From £69 From £257 Fri 1st February 2019 Fri 8th February 2019
From £69 From £257 Fri 8th February 2019 Fri 15th February 2019
From £106 From £330 Fri 15th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £69 From £261 Fri 22nd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £69 From £268 Fri 1st March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £69 From £267 Fri 8th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £69 From £261 Fri 15th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £69 From £261 Fri 22nd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £69 From £261 Fri 29th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £121 From £361 Fri 5th April 2019 Fri 12th April 2019
From £126 From £378 Fri 12th April 2019 Fri 19th April 2019
From £131 From £393 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £99 From £309 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £107 From £334 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £107 From £334 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £107 From £334 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £153 From £458 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £106 From £331 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £108 From £338 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £122 From £381 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £127 From £396 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £127 From £379 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £129 From £385 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £129 From £385 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £128 From £382 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £153 From £457 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £149 From £447 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £141 From £422 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £152 From £454 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £140 From £419 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £114 From £357 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £112 From £349 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £107 From £334 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £106 From £330 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £104 From £324 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £102 From £317 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £103 From £322 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £119 From £372 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £115 From £361 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £69 From £261 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £69 From £263 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £69 From £261 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £69 From £257 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £69 From £261 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £69 From £257 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £69 From £261 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £134 From £401 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £140 From £419 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £70 From £267 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £70 From £267 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £70 From £267 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £70 From £258 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £70 From £263 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £84 From £263 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £104 From £325 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £70 From £267 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £70 From £275 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £70 From £274 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £70 From £267 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £70 From £267 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £70 From £267 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £124 From £388 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £130 From £388 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £118 From £370 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £97 From £304 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £105 From £329 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £110 From £343 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £110 From £343 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £150 From £450 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £109 From £340 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £111 From £347 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £125 From £391 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £130 From £407 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £124 From £389 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £126 From £395 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £126 From £395 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £131 From £392 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £157 From £470 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £153 From £459 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £145 From £433 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £156 From £466 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £144 From £430 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £144 From £430 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact The Stable

Cottage
The Stable
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback