Swallow's Nest

From £365

23rd Mar 2019 - 30th Mar 2019

Get swallowed up in the beauty of the remote North West Cumbrian countryside at the quieter end of The Lake District with a stay at the secluded Swallow’s Nest, a cosy, family-friendly barn conversion in Catterlen, near Penrith.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Lake District

About Swallow's Nest

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2

Want to get away on holiday and seclude yourself from the rest of the world? Swallow’s Nest in the small hamlet of Catterlen, Cumbria, fits the bill. This two-storey oasis from the hustle and bustle of daily life in the remote North West of England has all the amenities your family needs to bunker down in style and comfort.

This fabulous semi-detached, sandstone barn conversion has an upside-down floor plan, with two light and airy ground-floor bedrooms– the master includes an en-suite shower room and under floor heating. The first floor comes with a fully fitted kitchen, as well as an open-area living area with wood burner, exposed beams, and French doors that open onto a wonderful Juliet balcony. Settle in as a family and catch up on your favourite movies with the surround sound cinema system, TV with Freeview, iPod dock, and DVD player.

If you choose to explore the Cumbrian countryside, Swallow’s Nest is the perfect home base from which to launch your adventures. Catterlen is ideally situated for exploring Lake District National Park and the Eden Valley. It’s only 3 miles from the market town of Penrith, which offers a wide selection of sumptuous restaurants, pubs, and shops, plus a swimming pool. Cycling enthusiasts can ride the C2C Cycle Route, the UK’s most popular cycling route.

Swallow's Nest Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £92 From £365 Sat 23rd March 2019 Sat 30th March 2019
From £92 From £365 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £178 From £532 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £190 From £570 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £178 From £532 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £143 From £428 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £161 From £483 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £165 From £494 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £161 From £481 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £197 From £591 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £159 From £477 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £166 From £497 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £178 From £532 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £189 From £565 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £173 From £519 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £189 From £566 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £193 From £579 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £202 From £606 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £258 From £774 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £257 From £770 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £248 From £744 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £234 From £702 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £222 From £664 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £174 From £522 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £161 From £481 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £161 From £481 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £159 From £477 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £164 From £490 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £163 From £488 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £159 From £477 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £162 From £486 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £174 From £520 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £92 From £366 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £92 From £366 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £92 From £366 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £92 From £366 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £92 From £366 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £92 From £366 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £92 From £366 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £222 From £664 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £222 From £664 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £94 From £375 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £94 From £375 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £94 From £375 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £94 From £375 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £94 From £376 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £94 From £376 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £156 From £467 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £94 From £375 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £94 From £375 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £94 From £375 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £94 From £375 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £94 From £375 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £94 From £375 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £195 From £585 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £195 From £585 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £186 From £557 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £147 From £440 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £166 From £496 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £170 From £508 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £165 From £494 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £203 From £607 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £164 From £490 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £171 From £511 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £186 From £557 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £194 From £580 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £178 From £534 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £194 From £582 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £199 From £595 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £208 From £623 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £265 From £795 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £264 From £791 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £259 From £775 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £241 From £722 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £228 From £682 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £228 From £682 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £165 From £494 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £165 From £494 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £164 From £490 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £168 From £504 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £167 From £501 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £164 From £490 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £167 From £499 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £178 From £534 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £126 From £376 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £94 From £376 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £94 From £376 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £94 From £376 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £94 From £376 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £94 From £376 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £94 From £376 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £100 From £1029 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £228 From £682 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £228 From £682 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £96 From £385 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £96 From £385 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £96 From £385 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £96 From £385 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £96 From £386 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £96 From £386 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £160 From £480 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £160 From £480 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £96 From £385 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Swallow's Nest
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback