Beech Cottage

From £362

20th Sep 2019 - 27th Sep 2019

The charming countryside Beech Cottage in Scales, Cumbria, sits in the heart of the Cumbrian peninsula, providing families on holiday boundless opportunities to enjoy the coastline of the Furness Estuary or the splendid beauty of Lake District National Park from a dog-friendly welcoming home base.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Lake District

About Beech Cottage

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Just a mile outside the old village of Scales, Cumbria, lies Beech Cottage, a remote country cottage from which families can embark on Lakeland countryside adventures. This pretty, semi-detached cottage in the Lake District sits just a mile from the beaches along Morecambe Bay and a short drive from the popular market town of Ulverston.

The child-friendly cottage comfortably sleeps a family of four, with two delightful bedrooms and a ground-floor bathroom with shower and basin. The small, well-equipped kitchen opens to a porch area, while the spacious sitting room comes with a cosy multi-fuel stove, TV with DVD player, and access to a small front garden and patio area with furniture. The pet-friendly cottage welcomes up to two well-behaved dogs and comes with a washing machine and tumble dryer.

This Scales holiday cottage lies in the heart of the Cumbrian peninsula, with plenty of accessible day trips available for families on the go. The Furness Estuary and its sandy beaches and good bird-watching opportunities and fabulous Lake District National Park are within easy reach, as are nearby family attractions such as Muncaster Castle, the South Lakes Wild Animal Park, and the Ravenglass and Eskdale Railway. The old market town of Ulverston still has the look and feel of when King Edward I granted its market charter in 1280.

Beech Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £94 From £362 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £94 From £362 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £92 From £355 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £92 From £355 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £99 From £382 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £118 From £409 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £77 From £257 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £77 From £257 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £77 From £257 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £77 From £253 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £77 From £257 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £77 From £257 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £77 From £253 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £145 From £503 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 27th December 2019
From £145 From £503 Fri 27th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £78 From £260 Fri 3rd January 2020 Fri 10th January 2020
From £78 From £260 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £78 From £260 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £78 From £263 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £78 From £263 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £78 From £263 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £109 From £340 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £78 From £263 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £78 From £263 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £78 From £263 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £78 From £263 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £78 From £263 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £78 From £263 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £142 From £444 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £152 From £456 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £107 From £335 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £109 From £342 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £118 From £370 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £120 From £376 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £118 From £368 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £160 From £480 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £117 From £367 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £119 From £372 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £140 From £439 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £146 From £457 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £136 From £426 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £141 From £443 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £146 From £458 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £165 From £494 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £215 From £643 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £212 From £634 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £204 From £610 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £199 From £597 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £179 From £535 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £147 From £439 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £119 From £371 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £121 From £379 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £119 From £372 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £121 From £378 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £117 From £367 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £116 From £364 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £112 From £351 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £134 From £420 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £88 From £264 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £78 From £264 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £78 From £264 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £78 From £259 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £78 From £264 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £78 From £264 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £78 From £259 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £81 From £676 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £149 From £517 Tue 22nd December 2020 Tue 29th December 2020
From £165 From £517 Tue 29th December 2020 Tue 5th January 2021
From £80 From £267 Tue 5th January 2021 Tue 12th January 2021
From £80 From £267 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £80 From £267 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £80 From £270 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £80 From £270 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £80 From £270 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £117 From £349 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £117 From £349 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £80 From £270 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £80 From £270 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £80 From £270 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £80 From £270 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £90 From £270 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £157 From £469 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £157 From £469 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £117 From £351 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £117 From £351 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £127 From £381 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £129 From £386 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £126 From £378 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £126 From £378 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £165 From £493 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £128 From £382 Fri 4th June 2021 Fri 11th June 2021
From £151 From £451 Fri 11th June 2021 Fri 18th June 2021
From £157 From £470 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £146 From £438 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021
From £152 From £455 Fri 2nd July 2021 Fri 9th July 2021
From £157 From £471 Fri 9th July 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £170 From £508 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £221 From £661 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £218 From £652 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021
From £209 From £627 Fri 6th August 2021 Fri 13th August 2021
From £205 From £613 Fri 13th August 2021 Fri 20th August 2021
From £187 From £560 Fri 20th August 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £151 From £451 Fri 27th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Beech Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback