Thimble Cottage

From £306

26th Feb 2021 - 5th Mar 2021

A cosy romantic Lake District cottage for couples in Pennington near Ulverston, Thimble Cottage is a Lake District barn conversion featuring a galleried double bedroom and open plan living area, The cottage lies in a secluded area, close to Ulverston, Coniston, and Furness Coast beaches.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Lake District

About Thimble Cottage

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

A wonderful romantic escape for two in the Lake District awaits guests at this converted stone-built holiday barn in Pennington near Ulverston on the Cumbrian coast.

Velux windows admit warm and wonderful natural light into the galleried double bedroom, which features exposed beams to create a rustic charm. Below, the open plan living area features a TV with Freeview, wood burner, and underfloor heating for cosy evenings in. A ground-floor bathroom offers a shower, basin, and WC.

The kitchen is equipped with an electric oven and hob, microwave, and fridge. French doors lead out to a small furnished patio and garden, ideal for sharing a bottle of wine or morning coffee. Thimble Cottage sleeps two in a galleried double bedroom.

The Lake District hamlet of Pennington is quiet and secluded, making a great spot for a restful holiday. Several nice pubs and farms are in the immediate area. The ancient market town of Ulverston is only three miles away and features frequent street markets as well as other exciting festival events throughout the year. The Cumbrian Way footpaths begin in this area, offering many great opportunities for hikes through the gorgeous unspoilt Cumbrian countryside. Cottage guests will also find the Lake District National Park, Coniston, and the beaches of the Furness Coast to all be within easy reach.

Thimble Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £82 From £306 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £82 From £306 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £82 From £309 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £82 From £314 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £95 From £311 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £160 From £503 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £122 From £402 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £102 From £317 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £102 From £317 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £129 From £404 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £131 From £410 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £131 From £410 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £141 From £441 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £210 From £629 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £123 From £368 Fri 4th June 2021 Fri 11th June 2021
From £172 From £514 Fri 11th June 2021 Fri 18th June 2021
From £186 From £557 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £131 From £393 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021
From £178 From £534 Fri 2nd July 2021 Fri 9th July 2021
From £180 From £538 Fri 9th July 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £192 From £574 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £270 From £808 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £275 From £825 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021
From £237 From £709 Fri 6th August 2021 Fri 13th August 2021
From £240 From £720 Fri 13th August 2021 Fri 20th August 2021
From £226 From £678 Fri 20th August 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £192 From £575 Fri 27th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021
From £116 From £347 Fri 3rd September 2021 Fri 10th September 2021
From £151 From £452 Fri 10th September 2021 Fri 17th September 2021
From £114 From £342 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £115 From £345 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £114 From £341 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £113 From £339 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £132 From £396 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £160 From £479 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £82 From £307 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £82 From £304 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £82 From £304 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £82 From £299 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £82 From £299 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £82 From £288 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £82 From £294 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £112 From £767 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £157 From £471 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £153 From £459 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £84 From £362 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £84 From £362 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £84 From £365 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £84 From £365 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £84 From £367 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £84 From £365 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £135 From £404 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £140 From £419 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £84 From £369 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £84 From £369 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £84 From £373 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £84 From £379 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £84 From £379 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £173 From £518 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £173 From £518 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £173 From £518 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £128 From £382 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £139 From £415 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £141 From £421 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £141 From £421 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £141 From £421 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £187 From £560 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £149 From £446 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £164 From £490 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £175 From £523 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £159 From £477 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £170 From £509 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £172 From £514 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £180 From £538 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £237 From £710 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £242 From £725 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £226 From £677 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £214 From £641 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £201 From £603 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £201 From £603 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £140 From £419 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £143 From £428 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £138 From £413 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £139 From £417 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £138 From £412 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £137 From £410 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £161 From £481 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £165 From £493 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £124 From £370 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £84 From £367 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £84 From £367 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £84 From £361 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £84 From £361 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £84 From £346 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £84 From £355 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £134 From £934 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £195 From £583 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £190 From £569 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £86 From £344 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £86 From £344 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £86 From £347 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £86 From £347 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £86 From £348 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Thimble Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback