Woodside Barn

From £303

22nd Feb 2019 - 1st Mar 2019

Onsite owners greet you with a welcome package, just the first of many outstanding touches you’ll find with a stay at Woodside Barn, a remote child-friendly cottage in the secluded hamlet of Pennington on the Cumbria, coast near Ulverston and the Lake District. Sleeps 4.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Lake District

About Woodside Barn

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2

From the welcome package the onsite owners leave in this countryside cottage to the final day of your stay, you’ll find your holiday at Woodside Barn in the secluded hamlet of Pennington, Cumbria, to be well worth your time.

This child-friendly cottage comfortably sleeps a family of four in the exquisite beauty of a stone-built detached barn conversion. Fully renovated and lovingly restored, the two-bedroom, two-bathroom cottage includes a spacious living room with dining area. Walk through the patio doors onto the property’s lovely grounds or enjoy the spacious furnished patio to take in the scenic Cumbrian views.

Pennington’s twin pubs at Great Urswick Tarn, just a short walk down the road, are well-known in the region for its fine ales and good foods.

Woodside Barn is one of four cottages on this peaceful site and provides the perfect home base to launch day trips throughout nearby Lake District National Park or the sandy beaches of the Furness Coast. The Cumbrian Way and several footpaths run close by the property, ideal for walkers and cyclists alike, while the market town of Ulverston with its array of pubs and restaurants is just a hilly three-mile drive away.

Just west of Pennington, families can visit the South Lakes Safari Zoo, home to over 1,000 rare and endangered animals in unique natural environments.

Woodside Barn Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £90 From £303 Fri 22nd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £90 From £316 Fri 1st March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £90 From £322 Fri 8th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £90 From £323 Fri 15th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £90 From £344 Fri 22nd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £90 From £359 Fri 29th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £141 From £488 Fri 5th April 2019 Fri 12th April 2019
From £149 From £519 Fri 12th April 2019 Fri 19th April 2019
From £141 From £488 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £109 From £377 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £112 From £433 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £123 From £425 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £123 From £425 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £188 From £562 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £149 From £466 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £142 From £445 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £159 From £499 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £170 From £533 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £163 From £489 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £173 From £519 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £179 From £535 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £189 From £565 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £203 From £608 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £199 From £596 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £203 From £607 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £213 From £637 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £199 From £596 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £158 From £495 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £136 From £425 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £139 From £436 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £132 From £414 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £135 From £422 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £138 From £433 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £138 From £432 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £150 From £470 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £156 From £489 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £90 From £352 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £90 From £352 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £90 From £352 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £90 From £339 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £90 From £342 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £90 From £352 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £90 From £342 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £201 From £603 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £197 From £590 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £91 From £353 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £91 From £353 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £91 From £361 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £91 From £361 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £91 From £361 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £115 From £361 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £132 From £414 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £91 From £356 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £91 From £361 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £91 From £361 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £91 From £369 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £91 From £369 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £91 From £369 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £170 From £534 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £178 From £534 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £160 From £502 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £124 From £387 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £136 From £426 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £140 From £437 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £140 From £437 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £193 From £578 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £153 From £479 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £146 From £458 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £164 From £513 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £178 From £557 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £160 From £503 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £170 From £534 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £178 From £559 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £194 From £580 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £241 From £721 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £236 From £706 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £240 From £720 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £256 From £766 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £205 From £613 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £205 From £613 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £140 From £437 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £143 From £447 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £142 From £444 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £139 From £434 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £142 From £444 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £141 From £443 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £154 From £482 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £160 From £503 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £121 From £361 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £91 From £361 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £91 From £361 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £91 From £349 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £91 From £352 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £91 From £361 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £91 From £352 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £98 From £943 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £207 From £620 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £202 From £606 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Woodside Barn
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback