Scotch Hall Cottage

From £440

26th Apr 2019 - 3rd May 2019

Scotch Hall Cottage is a wonderful Grade II listed detached cottage situated by the canal next to Pontcysyllte Aqueduct. The pet-friendly cottage is situated near Trevor and boasts traditional charm and modern comforts. The former canal pay office offers a unique and relaxing holiday in North Wales.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Waterside Cottages

About Scotch Hall Cottage

  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1

Scotch Hall Cottage offers guests the rare opportunity to holiday in a Grade II listed detached property situated by a canal and next to a World Heritage-listed aqueduct. The Pontcysyllte Aqueduct carries the Llangollen Canal over the River Dee and its form fills the windows of this delightful cottage near Trevor.

Exposed beams feature in the twin room and the two doubles, one of which includes a TV. The modern bathroom contains a bath, shower over, basin and WC.

The kitchen and dining area have been elegantly furnished and the light-filled sitting room offers comfortable furnishings and a gas coal-effect fire. The whole family can relax in the sitting room and watch the TV with FreeSat, DVD player or bring out their boardgames and cards.

Central heating makes pet-friendly Scotch Hall Cottage an inviting option in any season and guests are also provided with WiFi, off-road parking, amenities for young children and laundry facilities. A gravelled area with seating can be enjoyed in the summer months and the pub next door provides an ideal location in which to enjoy a meal and a drink and watch the barges float by.

Why not hire your own barge and ply the canal, as well as visiting Trevor, the Vale of Llangollen, the National Trust properties of Chirk Castle and Erddig. Take a brisk walk and admire the view from atop Castell Dinas Bran.

Scotch Hall Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £127 From £440 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £122 From £475 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £143 From £495 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £150 From £583 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £248 From £742 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £131 From £510 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £146 From £507 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £159 From £552 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £166 From £574 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £172 From £598 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £202 From £634 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £204 From £641 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £223 From £699 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £284 From £852 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £249 From £747 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £259 From £776 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £239 From £715 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £236 From £707 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £171 From £535 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £170 From £532 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £156 From £489 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £160 From £501 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £141 From £441 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £143 From £449 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £143 From £449 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £161 From £505 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £204 From £641 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £116 From £445 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £116 From £418 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £116 From £400 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £116 From £457 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £116 From £416 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £116 From £416 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £116 From £416 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £234 From £813 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £228 From £791 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £118 From £420 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £118 From £420 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £118 From £420 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £118 From £420 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £118 From £420 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £118 From £420 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £150 From £471 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £118 From £420 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £118 From £420 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £118 From £428 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £118 From £420 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £118 From £420 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £118 From £420 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £212 From £666 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £228 From £684 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £156 From £489 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £159 From £498 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £176 From £552 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £182 From £571 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £183 From £573 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £284 From £852 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £179 From £560 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £178 From £557 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £199 From £625 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £203 From £637 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £207 From £651 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £224 From £704 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £229 From £719 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £260 From £779 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £292 From £876 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £286 From £858 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £279 From £837 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £263 From £788 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £243 From £727 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £243 From £727 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £178 From £557 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £160 From £503 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £164 From £515 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £145 From £453 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £147 From £461 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £147 From £461 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £165 From £519 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £210 From £659 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £143 From £429 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £118 From £429 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £118 From £411 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £118 From £427 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £118 From £427 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £118 From £427 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £118 From £427 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £125 From £1108 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £240 From £836 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £234 From £813 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £121 From £431 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £121 From £431 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £121 From £431 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £121 From £431 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £121 From £431 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £121 From £431 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £162 From £484 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £162 From £484 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £121 From £431 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Scotch Hall Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in Denbighshire

Help and Feedback