Scotch Hall Cottage

From £474

5th Mar 2021 - 12th Mar 2021

Scotch Hall Cottage is a wonderful Grade II listed detached cottage situated by the canal next to Pontcysyllte Aqueduct. The pet-friendly cottage is situated near Trevor and boasts traditional charm and modern comforts. The former canal pay office offers a unique and relaxing holiday in North Wales.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Waterside Cottages

About Scotch Hall Cottage

  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1

Scotch Hall Cottage offers guests the rare opportunity to holiday in a Grade II listed detached property situated by a canal and next to a World Heritage-listed aqueduct. The Pontcysyllte Aqueduct carries the Llangollen Canal over the River Dee and its form fills the windows of this delightful cottage near Trevor.

Exposed beams feature in the twin room and the two doubles, one of which includes a TV. The modern bathroom contains a bath, shower over, basin and WC.

The kitchen and dining area have been elegantly furnished and the light-filled sitting room offers comfortable furnishings and a gas coal-effect fire. The whole family can relax in the sitting room and watch the TV with FreeSat, DVD player or bring out their boardgames and cards.

Central heating makes pet-friendly Scotch Hall Cottage an inviting option in any season and guests are also provided with WiFi, off-road parking, amenities for young children and laundry facilities. A gravelled area with seating can be enjoyed in the summer months and the pub next door provides an ideal location in which to enjoy a meal and a drink and watch the barges float by.

Why not hire your own barge and ply the canal, as well as visiting Trevor, the Vale of Llangollen, the National Trust properties of Chirk Castle and Erddig. Take a brisk walk and admire the view from atop Castell Dinas Bran.

To make an enquiry or book Scotch Hall Cottage, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this Llangollen holiday cottage in Denbighshire on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Scotch Hall Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £135 From £474 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £135 From £478 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £135 From £477 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £184 From £550 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £247 From £741 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £216 From £648 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £221 From £662 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £221 From £662 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £239 From £716 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £247 From £740 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £248 From £743 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £270 From £810 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £387 From £1160 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £222 From £666 Fri 4th June 2021 Fri 11th June 2021
From £272 From £816 Fri 11th June 2021 Fri 18th June 2021
From £278 From £832 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £236 From £707 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021
From £329 From £986 Fri 2nd July 2021 Fri 9th July 2021
From £338 From £1013 Fri 9th July 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £358 From £1073 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £444 From £1330 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £449 From £1345 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021
From £436 From £1306 Fri 6th August 2021 Fri 13th August 2021
From £417 From £1249 Fri 13th August 2021 Fri 20th August 2021
From £385 From £1153 Fri 20th August 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £351 From £1052 Fri 27th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021
From £240 From £720 Fri 3rd September 2021 Fri 10th September 2021
From £227 From £680 Fri 10th September 2021 Fri 17th September 2021
From £230 From £689 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £206 From £617 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £172 From £514 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £171 From £511 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £184 From £552 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £290 From £870 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £135 From £487 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £135 From £483 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £135 From £464 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £135 From £473 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £135 From £473 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £135 From £465 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £135 From £464 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £173 From £1312 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £285 From £854 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £282 From £844 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £139 From £525 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £139 From £521 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £139 From £525 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £139 From £525 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £139 From £527 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £139 From £525 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £186 From £557 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £193 From £579 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £139 From £521 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £139 From £531 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £139 From £535 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £139 From £534 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £139 From £534 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £281 From £842 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £281 From £842 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £281 From £842 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £209 From £627 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £226 From £678 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £234 From £700 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £234 From £702 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £234 From £702 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £339 From £1017 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £228 From £684 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £258 From £773 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £263 From £787 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £268 From £804 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £289 From £865 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £297 From £890 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £314 From £941 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £339 From £1017 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £343 From £1029 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £334 From £1001 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £320 From £958 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £295 From £885 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £295 From £885 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £228 From £683 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £215 From £645 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £218 From £653 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £195 From £585 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £196 From £587 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £195 From £584 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £207 From £619 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £275 From £825 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £186 From £556 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £142 From £552 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £139 From £521 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £139 From £531 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £139 From £531 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £139 From £522 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £139 From £521 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £193 From £1479 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £320 From £960 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £317 From £949 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £146 From £550 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £142 From £535 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £146 From £550 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £146 From £550 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £146 From £552 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Help and Feedback