Church Barn

From £285

26th Jan 2019 - 2nd Feb 2019

Perfectly located for exploring the Peak District, Church Barn is a beautifully presented countryside cottage with beamed ceilings, flagged floors, an open fire and a mature garden. This cosy holiday cottage for couples lies in the pretty village of Fenny Bentley, surrounded by glorious countryside.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Peak District

About Church Barn

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Church Barn: A Tranquil Cottage for Two

Church Barn is a traditional, detached, stone barn conversion set in the owners' grounds in the peaceful village of Fenny Bentley just two miles from Ashbourne. This very comfortably furnished Peak District holiday cottage for couples has one double bedroom with an en-suite bathroom and an open plan living area with a kitchen, a dining area and a sitting room with a woodburning stove.

Outside the cottage is off road parking for two cars, bike storage and a lawned garden with outdoor furniture and a barbecue. With access to good walking and cycle routes directly from the property, and with the market town of Ashbourne, Alton Towers Theme Park and the rest of the Peak District within easy reach, there is so much to enjoy at Church Barn.

This former byre is comfortable and welcoming, with flagged floors and beamed ceilings throughout, a cosy sitting room, a delightful light and airy bedroom and beautiful, mature gardens, ideal for enjoying the idyllic surroundings.

Amenities at Church Barn

  • Oil central heating with woodburner (Oct - April inclusive)
  • Electric cooker, microwave, fridge, TV with Freeview, WiFi
  • All fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off road parking for 2 cars
  • Pretty, lawned garden with furniture and BBQ
  • Garden shed for bike storage
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 2.5 miles, pub with restaurant 2 mins walk.

Church Barn Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £84 From £285 Sat 26th January 2019 Sat 2nd February 2019
From £84 From £277 Sat 2nd February 2019 Sat 9th February 2019
From £84 From £305 Sat 9th February 2019 Sat 16th February 2019
From £84 From £294 Sat 16th February 2019 Sat 23rd February 2019
From £84 From £282 Sat 23rd February 2019 Sat 2nd March 2019
From £84 From £282 Sat 2nd March 2019 Sat 9th March 2019
From £84 From £307 Sat 9th March 2019 Sat 16th March 2019
From £84 From £282 Sat 16th March 2019 Sat 23rd March 2019
From £84 From £303 Sat 23rd March 2019 Sat 30th March 2019
From £84 From £303 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £111 From £404 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £119 From £435 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £111 From £404 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £86 From £353 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £85 From £326 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £94 From £361 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £95 From £366 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £139 From £457 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £106 From £366 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £113 From £391 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £115 From £400 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £121 From £418 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £147 From £440 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £150 From £450 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £163 From £487 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £167 From £500 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £193 From £579 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £169 From £507 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £169 From £507 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £158 From £474 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £135 From £404 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £142 From £425 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £122 From £366 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £113 From £339 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £112 From £334 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £108 From £324 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £110 From £328 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £108 From £324 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £158 From £474 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £103 From £307 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £84 From £303 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £84 From £303 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £84 From £303 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £84 From £303 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £84 From £303 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £84 From £297 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £84 From £297 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £149 From £518 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £148 From £512 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £90 From £311 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £90 From £305 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £90 From £305 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £90 From £311 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £90 From £311 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £108 From £324 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £115 From £343 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £90 From £324 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £90 From £311 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £90 From £311 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £90 From £311 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £90 From £311 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £90 From £311 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £149 From £447 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £149 From £447 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £139 From £415 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £124 From £371 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £123 From £368 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £124 From £371 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £126 From £376 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £126 From £376 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £134 From £402 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £137 From £411 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £143 From £429 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £151 From £452 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £154 From £462 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £167 From £500 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £172 From £514 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £172 From £514 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £174 From £521 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £174 From £521 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £174 From £521 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £163 From £487 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £139 From £415 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £137 From £411 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £126 From £376 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £116 From £348 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £115 From £343 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £111 From £333 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £113 From £337 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £163 From £487 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £163 From £487 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £105 From £315 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £90 From £311 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £90 From £311 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £90 From £311 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £90 From £311 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Church Barn
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback