Church Barn

From £387

17th Aug 2019 - 24th Aug 2019

Perfectly located for exploring the Peak District, Church Barn is a beautifully presented countryside cottage with beamed ceilings, flagged floors, an open fire and a mature garden. This cosy holiday cottage for couples lies in the pretty village of Fenny Bentley, surrounded by glorious countryside.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Peak District

About Church Barn

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Church Barn: A Tranquil Cottage for Two

Church Barn is a traditional, detached, stone barn conversion set in the owners' grounds in the peaceful village of Fenny Bentley just two miles from Ashbourne. This very comfortably furnished Peak District holiday cottage for couples has one double bedroom with an en-suite bathroom and an open plan living area with a kitchen, a dining area and a sitting room with a woodburning stove.

Outside the cottage is off road parking for two cars, bike storage and a lawned garden with outdoor furniture and a barbecue. With access to good walking and cycle routes directly from the property, and with the market town of Ashbourne, Alton Towers Theme Park and the rest of the Peak District within easy reach, there is so much to enjoy at Church Barn.

This former byre is comfortable and welcoming, with flagged floors and beamed ceilings throughout, a cosy sitting room, a delightful light and airy bedroom and beautiful, mature gardens, ideal for enjoying the idyllic surroundings.

Amenities at Church Barn

  • Oil central heating with woodburner (Oct - April inclusive)
  • Electric cooker, microwave, fridge, TV with Freeview, WiFi
  • All fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off road parking for 2 cars
  • Pretty, lawned garden with furniture and BBQ
  • Garden shed for bike storage
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 2.5 miles, pub with restaurant 2 mins walk.

Church Barn Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £100 From £387 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £86 From £331 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £109 From £400 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £115 From £399 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £98 From £339 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £97 From £334 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £94 From £324 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £84 From £302 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £84 From £298 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £129 From £448 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £94 From £307 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £84 From £303 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £84 From £290 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £84 From £290 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £84 From £287 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £84 From £290 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £84 From £282 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £84 From £282 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £149 From £494 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £148 From £531 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £90 From £338 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £90 From £332 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £90 From £332 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £90 From £338 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £90 From £338 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £90 From £353 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £118 From £354 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £90 From £353 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £90 From £338 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £90 From £338 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £90 From £338 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £90 From £338 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £90 From £338 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £160 From £479 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £164 From £492 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £130 From £388 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £135 From £404 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £135 From £404 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £135 From £404 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £137 From £410 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £192 From £575 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £135 From £404 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £146 From £438 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £150 From £448 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £156 From £468 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £165 From £493 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £168 From £504 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £188 From £562 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £191 From £572 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £191 From £572 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £193 From £577 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £190 From £569 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £179 From £537 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £178 From £532 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £151 From £453 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £150 From £448 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £137 From £410 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £127 From £379 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £125 From £373 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £121 From £362 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £123 From £367 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £178 From £532 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £178 From £532 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £115 From £343 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £90 From £338 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £90 From £338 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £90 From £338 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £90 From £338 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £90 From £332 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £90 From £332 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £96 From £772 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £157 From £591 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £195 From £585 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £92 From £347 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £92 From £340 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £92 From £340 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £92 From £347 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £92 From £347 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £92 From £362 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £122 From £364 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £122 From £364 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £92 From £347 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £92 From £347 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £92 From £347 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £92 From £347 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £116 From £347 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £169 From £505 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £169 From £505 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £139 From £415 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £139 From £415 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £139 From £415 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £139 From £415 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £141 From £421 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £141 From £421 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £197 From £590 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £150 From £450 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £154 From £460 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £161 From £481 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £169 From £507 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £173 From £519 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £193 From £577 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £196 From £587 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £196 From £587 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £198 From £592 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Church Barn
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback