Church Barn

From £533

14th May 2022 - 21st May 2022

Perfectly located for exploring the Peak District, Church Barn is a beautifully presented countryside cottage with beamed ceilings, flagged floors, an open fire and a mature garden. This cosy holiday cottage for couples lies in the pretty village of Fenny Bentley, surrounded by glorious countryside.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Peak District

About Church Barn

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Church Barn: A Tranquil Cottage for Two

Church Barn is a traditional, detached, stone barn conversion set in the owners' grounds in the peaceful village of Fenny Bentley just two miles from Ashbourne. This very comfortably furnished Peak District holiday cottage for couples has one double bedroom with an en-suite bathroom and an open plan living area with a kitchen, a dining area and a sitting room with a woodburning stove.

Outside the cottage is off road parking for two cars, bike storage and a lawned garden with outdoor furniture and a barbecue. With access to good walking and cycle routes directly from the property, and with the market town of Ashbourne, Alton Towers Theme Park and the rest of the Peak District within easy reach, there is so much to enjoy at Church Barn.

This former byre is comfortable and welcoming, with flagged floors and beamed ceilings throughout, a cosy sitting room, a delightful light and airy bedroom and beautiful, mature gardens, ideal for enjoying the idyllic surroundings.

Amenities at Church Barn

  • Oil central heating with woodburner (Oct - April inclusive)
  • Electric cooker, microwave, fridge, TV with Freeview, WiFi
  • All fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off road parking for 2 cars
  • Pretty, lawned garden with furniture and BBQ
  • Garden shed for bike storage
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 2.5 miles, pub with restaurant 2 mins walk.

Church Barn Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £178 From £533 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £184 From £551 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £247 From £741 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £192 From £574 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £196 From £587 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £205 From £615 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £216 From £647 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £221 From £661 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £242 From £724 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £246 From £737 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £246 From £737 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £248 From £743 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £245 From £733 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £236 From £706 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £222 From £665 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £222 From £665 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £196 From £586 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £179 From £536 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £164 From £490 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £163 From £488 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £156 From £467 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £158 From £472 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £220 From £660 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £216 From £647 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £149 From £445 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £146 From £437 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £146 From £437 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £143 From £429 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £143 From £429 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £138 From £412 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £138 From £412 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £141 From £1027 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £208 From £794 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £257 From £771 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £286 From £856 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £144 From £432 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £146 From £436 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £148 From £443 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £149 From £445 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £155 From £465 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £154 From £462 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £154 From £462 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £147 From £439 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £148 From £443 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £148 From £443 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £151 From £452 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £151 From £452 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Church Barn
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability