River Lodge

From £631

14th Jun 2019 - 21st Jun 2019

River Lodge served as the gatehouse to the National Trust’s Ilam Hall and the stone-built rural holiday cottage in the Peak District retains much of its original charm as well. A river runs by the spacious gardens of the pet-friendly cottage amidst green pastures and far-reaching rural views.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Waterside Cottages
  • Peak District

About River Lodge

  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3

River Lodge served as the gatehouse to the National Trust’s Ilam Hall and the stone-built rural holiday cottage in the Peak District retains much of its original charm as well. A river runs by the spacious gardens of the pet-friendly cottage amidst green pastures and far-reaching rural views.

Description

River Lodge is bordered by a river and surrounded by the green pastures of Illam and the Peak District. The traditional rural cottage near Ashbourne once served as the gatehouse to the National Trust’s Illam Hall and the unique cottage retains many of its original features.

Exposed beams, pitched roofs and mullion windows distinguish this charming Peak District holiday cottage and feature in the living area. This includes the modern kitchen with AGA range cooker, the dining area and cosy sitting area with open fire as well as TV and wooden floors. The snug invites relaxation and a good book on winter evenings.

More rural charm features in the bedrooms at Ilam Cottage,. These include a king-size room with roll top bath and double basins, and a room with zip and link beds that can be used as a double or twin bedroom.

A shower room contains shower, basin and WC. The annexe adjacent to the cottage features a king-size bedroom with rustic stone walls and its own en-suite shower room.

Guests will be very tempted to wine and dine in the rear garden, so as to soak up the views and watch the dogs play.

Guests can also count on WiFi, laundry facilities, off-street parking, amenities for young children and central heating.

Ilam Hall lies just a short stroll along the river from River Lodge, where guests can meet the farm’s sheep and cattle. The surrounding region includes attractions such as Thor’s Cave, Wetton Village, Ashbourne, Stoke-on-Trent, Alton Towers and the delights of the Peak District.

River Lodge Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £142 From £631 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £154 From £736 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £190 From £741 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £208 From £809 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £212 From £825 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £228 From £890 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £343 From £1080 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £348 From £1093 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £350 From £1100 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £350 From £1100 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £266 From £926 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £226 From £745 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £209 From £688 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £199 From £656 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £185 From £641 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £183 From £602 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £174 From £572 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £171 From £562 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £172 From £566 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £241 From £796 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £138 From £480 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £138 From £480 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £138 From £480 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £138 From £480 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £138 From £476 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £138 From £476 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £138 From £476 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £288 From £1004 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £288 From £1004 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £147 From £554 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £147 From £554 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £147 From £554 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £147 From £554 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £147 From £554 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £147 From £554 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £269 From £846 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £147 From £558 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £147 From £558 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £147 From £558 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £147 From £558 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £147 From £563 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £147 From £563 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £315 From £991 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £340 From £1018 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £237 From £743 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £243 From £763 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £249 From £783 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £251 From £789 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £248 From £778 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £398 From £1192 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £279 From £877 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £294 From £923 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £280 From £879 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £292 From £917 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £280 From £879 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £291 From £913 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £296 From £930 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £351 From £1053 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £407 From £1220 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £412 From £1234 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £414 From £1242 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £414 From £1242 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £333 From £998 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £333 From £998 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £250 From £786 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £236 From £740 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £230 From £723 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £216 From £679 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £206 From £645 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £202 From £633 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £204 From £639 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £286 From £897 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £184 From £552 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £147 From £552 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £147 From £552 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £147 From £552 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £143 From £537 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £143 From £534 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £143 From £534 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £150 From £1464 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £323 From £1129 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £323 From £1129 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £150 From £569 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £150 From £569 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £150 From £569 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £150 From £569 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £150 From £569 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £150 From £569 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £290 From £869 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £290 From £869 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £150 From £574 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £192 From £574 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £192 From £574 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £150 From £578 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £192 From £574 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £349 From £1047 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £349 From £1047 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £262 From £784 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £262 From £784 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £269 From £805 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £271 From £811 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £267 From £800 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £267 From £800 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £409 From £1226 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
River Lodge
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in Staffordshire

Help and Feedback