Garden Cottage

From £237

26th Jan 2019 - 2nd Feb 2019

Truly embodying the rural surroundings, Garden Cottage is a semi-detached barn conversion, just on the edge of the hamlet of Sparrowpit within the Peak District. Set on a working dairy farm, the one bedroom countryside cottage offers a secluded, romantic getaway for couples amidst verdant fields.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Peak District

About Garden Cottage

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Garden Cottage oozes character, boasting preserved stone walls and original wooden beams throughout the property. Through the small gate, guests can enjoy one of the most tranquil spots in the UK, overlooking a peaceful lake that is perfect for leisurely strolls.

This Peak District holiday cottage for couples contains a cosy living space with comfortable sofas and a wood burner replica electric fire. Further into the cottage is a large kitchen and dining area, with all electric appliances and stunning views of the surrounding fields. Completing the ground floor is a fully fitted shower room, while upstairs leads into the open plan bedroom, taking up the entire first floor. The bedroom is lovingly decorated with rustic wooden furniture and soft lighting, perfect for unwinding after a long day.

Outside Garden Cottage, guests have the boundless hills of the Peak District to explore, including walks over Rush up Edge, to Edale or Castleton, or the nearby Tissington Trail for cyclists. For more tourist experiences, sightseeing tours of the national park are always available. The neighbouring Sparrowpit offers fun caving and climbing experiences, while a number of market towns just a short trip away from the cottage, such as Buxton, to enjoy the local pubs, cafes and restaurants.

Garden Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £62 From £237 Sat 26th January 2019 Sat 2nd February 2019
From £62 From £237 Sat 2nd February 2019 Sat 9th February 2019
From £62 From £237 Sat 9th February 2019 Sat 16th February 2019
From £103 From £307 Sat 16th February 2019 Sat 23rd February 2019
From £62 From £227 Sat 23rd February 2019 Sat 2nd March 2019
From £62 From £237 Sat 2nd March 2019 Sat 9th March 2019
From £62 From £232 Sat 9th March 2019 Sat 16th March 2019
From £62 From £237 Sat 16th March 2019 Sat 23rd March 2019
From £62 From £237 Sat 23rd March 2019 Sat 30th March 2019
From £62 From £237 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £114 From £341 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £126 From £378 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £114 From £341 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £103 From £308 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £108 From £323 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £108 From £323 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £108 From £323 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £129 From £387 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £108 From £323 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £114 From £340 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £116 From £347 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £121 From £362 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £114 From £342 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £122 From £365 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £121 From £363 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £122 From £364 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £143 From £428 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £137 From £411 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £143 From £427 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £137 From £411 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £119 From £357 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £138 From £413 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £111 From £332 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £104 From £310 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £103 From £307 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £94 From £281 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £94 From £281 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £94 From £281 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £105 From £313 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £111 From £333 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £62 From £238 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £62 From £232 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £62 From £237 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £62 From £237 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £62 From £237 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £62 From £237 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £62 From £232 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £131 From £391 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £131 From £391 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £62 From £233 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £62 From £243 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £62 From £243 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £62 From £243 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £62 From £243 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £81 From £243 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £101 From £302 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £62 From £233 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £62 From £243 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £62 From £238 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £62 From £243 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £62 From £243 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £62 From £243 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £124 From £371 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £124 From £371 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £117 From £350 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £101 From £303 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £111 From £332 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £111 From £332 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £111 From £332 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £139 From £416 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £111 From £332 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £117 From £349 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £119 From £356 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £124 From £371 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £117 From £351 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £125 From £375 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £125 From £373 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £125 From £374 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £147 From £440 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £141 From £422 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £147 From £439 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £141 From £422 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £123 From £367 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £123 From £367 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £114 From £341 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £106 From £318 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £105 From £315 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £96 From £288 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £96 From £288 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £96 From £288 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £107 From £321 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £114 From £342 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £82 From £244 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £62 From £238 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £62 From £243 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £62 From £243 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £62 From £243 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Garden Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback