Garden Cottage

From £306

10th Apr 2021 - 17th Apr 2021

Truly embodying the rural surroundings, Garden Cottage is a semi-detached barn conversion, just on the edge of the hamlet of Sparrowpit within the Peak District. Set on a working dairy farm, the one bedroom countryside cottage offers a secluded, romantic getaway for couples amidst verdant fields.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Peak District

About Garden Cottage

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Garden Cottage oozes character, boasting preserved stone walls and original wooden beams throughout the property. Through the small gate, guests can enjoy one of the most tranquil spots in the UK, overlooking a peaceful lake that is perfect for leisurely strolls.

This Peak District holiday cottage for couples contains a cosy living space with comfortable sofas and a wood burner replica electric fire. Further into the cottage is a large kitchen and dining area, with all electric appliances and stunning views of the surrounding fields. Completing the ground floor is a fully fitted shower room, while upstairs leads into the open plan bedroom, taking up the entire first floor. The bedroom is lovingly decorated with rustic wooden furniture and soft lighting, perfect for unwinding after a long day.

Outside Garden Cottage, guests have the boundless hills of the Peak District to explore, including walks over Rush up Edge, to Edale or Castleton, or the nearby Tissington Trail for cyclists. For more tourist experiences, sightseeing tours of the national park are always available. The neighbouring Sparrowpit offers fun caving and climbing experiences, while a number of market towns just a short trip away from the cottage, such as Buxton, to enjoy the local pubs, cafes and restaurants.

Garden Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £102 From £306 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £95 From £284 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £104 From £311 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £125 From £373 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £124 From £371 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £124 From £371 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £124 From £371 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £180 From £538 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £120 From £358 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £122 From £366 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £127 From £381 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £120 From £360 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £163 From £489 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £164 From £490 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £163 From £488 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £207 From £619 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £201 From £601 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £210 From £629 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £202 From £605 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £169 From £505 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £173 From £518 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £148 From £442 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £140 From £420 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £138 From £412 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £127 From £380 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £108 From £323 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £108 From £322 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £113 From £339 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £141 From £422 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £85 From £254 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £82 From £246 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £84 From £251 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £83 From £247 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £83 From £247 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £81 From £243 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £80 From £238 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £88 From £629 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £135 From £404 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £136 From £407 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £167 From £501 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £92 From £274 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £93 From £277 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £93 From £277 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £93 From £278 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £93 From £277 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £112 From £335 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £116 From £348 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £92 From £274 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £90 From £269 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £91 From £271 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £94 From £281 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £94 From £281 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £126 From £378 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £140 From £420 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £136 From £408 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £114 From £342 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £128 From £383 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £127 From £381 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £127 From £381 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £127 From £381 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £159 From £475 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £134 From £401 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £137 From £410 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £142 From £426 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £135 From £403 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £144 From £431 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £144 From £432 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £144 From £430 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £167 From £500 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £162 From £486 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £170 From £508 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £163 From £489 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £139 From £416 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £139 From £416 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £130 From £390 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £124 From £371 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £122 From £365 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £112 From £336 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £111 From £332 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £111 From £331 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £116 From £348 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £134 From £401 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £94 From £282 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £91 From £273 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £93 From £279 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £92 From £274 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £92 From £274 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £90 From £270 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £89 From £265 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £98 From £706 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £151 From £453 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £152 From £456 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £172 From £514 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £94 From £281 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £95 From £283 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £95 From £283 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £95 From £285 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £95 From £283 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £119 From £357 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £119 From £357 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £94 From £281 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Garden Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback