Crooked Lake Cottage

From £368

31st Oct 2020 - 18th Dec 2020

Nestled in the heart of the North Devon countryside between Bideford and Clovelly, Crooked Lake is a charming 17th Century cottage ideal for a quiet and relaxing getaway amidst beautiful countryside.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • North Devon

About Crooked Lake Cottage

  • Sleeps: 5
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2

Inside this deceptively spacious Devon holiday cottage, you will first discover an elegant dining room, full of charm and character, with an ornamental original fireplace and a dining table which comfortably seats up to 5 people. A beautiful period lounge boasts an original fireplace with a multi-fuel burner, a large comfy corner sofa and a flat screen TV with Sky Digi-box and a DVD player. From the lounge, a charming sunroom is furnished with plenty of seating to offer the perfect place for guests to enjoy lovely views of the garden and make the most of the sunshine. The kitchen at Crooked Lake Cottage has a lovely countryside feel and is well-equipped to cater for a self-catering holiday. It includes an electric oven with hob, fridge/freezer, microwave, slow cooker, coffee machine, dishwasher and washer/dryer. There is also a lovely breakfast table with enough seating for 5 guests to provide an ideal space for enjoying a quick cuppa or a leisurely breakfast.

The first floor is home to three well-presented bedrooms and a family bathroom. The master bedroom has a double bed, lovely countryside views and a newly renovated en-suite shower room that has a large walk-in shower. The other bedrooms include a single bedroom and a twin bedroom and these are serviced by the family bathroom. This bathroom features a bath with shower overhead, wash basin and WC.

Outside, Crooked Lake Cottage is surrounded by beautiful gardens. From the sun room, you can access the main patio terrace, where a huge garden table has been provided so guests can enjoy relaxing suppers al-fresco style. A second patio area is accessed from the kitchen, which features a smaller table and chair. Sun loungers and a BBQ has been thoughtfully supplied so guests staying at Crooked Lake Cottage really can make the most of the sunshine and this beautiful garden setting. As running through the centre of the garden is a stream crossed by two wooden bridges, and from the sloping lawns, a large ancient woodland can be accessed.

Although only 5 miles from the closest town of Bideford, the property is set within a tranquil and relaxing location. As well as making the most of the rural location there are plenty of beaches and attractions close by to explore which are all within easy reach of the cottage.

Crooked Lake Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £53 From £368 Sat 31st October 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £96 From £667 Sat 19th December 2020 Fri 8th January 2021
From £91 From £635 Sat 19th December 2020 Thu 31st December 2020
From £96 From £667 Sat 19th December 2020 Thu 7th January 2021
From £96 From £667 Fri 1st January 2021 Sat 2nd January 2021
From £53 From £368 Sun 3rd January 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £53 From £368 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £58 From £404 Sat 9th January 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £66 From £456 Sat 13th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £66 From £456 Sat 13th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £58 From £404 Sat 20th February 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £58 From £404 Sat 27th February 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £87 From £606 Sat 27th March 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £75 From £520 Sat 17th April 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £115 From £803 Sat 29th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £104 From £722 Sat 5th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £108 From £751 Sat 26th June 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £128 From £893 Sat 17th July 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £141 From £982 Sat 17th July 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021
From £98 From £683 Sat 28th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021
From £87 From £606 Sat 4th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £79 From £551 Sat 4th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £60 From £415 Sat 25th September 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £66 From £456 Sat 2nd October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £60 From £415 Sat 16th October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £66 From £456 Sat 16th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £53 From £368 Sat 30th October 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £58 From £404 Sat 6th November 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £96 From £667 Sat 18th December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £105 From £733 Sat 18th December 2021 Fri 7th January 2022

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Crooked Lake Cottage
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377432
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback