Braefoot Cottage

Gallery Image 1 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 2 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 3 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 4 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 5 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 6 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 7 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 8 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 9 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 10 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 11 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 12 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 13 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 14 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 15 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 16 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 17 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 18 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 19 - Braefoot Cottage Gallery Image 20 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 13 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 14 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 15 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 16 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 17 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 18 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 19 - Braefoot Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 20 - Braefoot Cottage

Set just outside the North Devon village of West Down, Braefoot Cottage is one of six cottages at Lower Aylescott Cottages. Comfortably sleeping 4, Braefoot Cottage offers families with young children a peaceful countryside retreat but also an ideal base for exploring the North Devon coast.

The golden sandy beaches at Woolacombe, Saunton and Croyde, popular with families and surfer alike are all just a short drive away. As well, as the seaside town of Ilfracombe, with its historic Tunnels beaches, Damien Hirst 'Verity' sculpture and its vibrant mix of traditional tea rooms, cafes and restaurants. There are plenty of local family attractions also nearby including Exmoor Zoo, Ilfracombe Aquarium, Combe Martin Wildlife and Dinosaur Park, National Trust Arlington Court and of course a visit to Exmoor National Park is a must.

This complex of recently renovated stone barn conversions at Lower Aylescott offer a wonderful mix of character with modern day furnishings to provide couples and families with high quality self accommodation in a truly idyllic and peaceful countryside setting.

Braefoot Cottage has a spacious open plan living space that features a comfortable lounge area, with plenty of seating, Freeview TV and integrated DVD player, a spacious dining area and a well-equipped modern kitchen. Appliances include an electric oven, grill and hob, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, toaster and washing machine.

Upstairs, there is a twin room, with two standard single beds that leads into a separate double bedroom. This double bedroom features a double bed, wardrobe. chest of drawers, separate dresser and stunning countryside views.

Both bedrooms are serviced by a modern family bathroom that includes a bath with shower attachment, wash basin and WC.

Due to the unique layout of the first floor, this cottage is ideal for couples looking for additional space or for families holidaying with small children.

There is also a travel cot and high chair available at no additional cost but please request at time of booking. Guests will need to bring their own cot bedding.

Each cottage has its own outdoor furniture to relax in the pretty courtyard. Guests are also welcome to explore the 4.5 acres of private grounds, use the children's play area and the two lakes. Fishing is permitted (with no need for a license) but please remember to bring your own rod.

As Braefoot Cottage is one of six at the Lower Aylescott, it can booked with the other cottages.

From £238

26th Oct 2018 - 20th Dec 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 1
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • North Devon

From £238

26th Oct 2018 - 20th Dec 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271377432
Per Night Per Week From To
From £36 From £238 Fri 26th October 2018 Thu 20th December 2018
From £75 From £525 Fri 21st December 2018 Thu 3rd January 2019
From £36 From £238 Fri 4th January 2019 Thu 14th February 2019
From £45 From £310 Fri 15th February 2019 Thu 21st February 2019
From £40 From £261 Fri 22nd February 2019 Thu 4th April 2019
From £71 From £495 Fri 5th April 2019 Thu 25th April 2019
From £61 From £404 Fri 26th April 2019 Thu 23rd May 2019
From £90 From £625 Fri 24th May 2019 Thu 30th May 2019
From £71 From £470 Fri 31st May 2019 Thu 27th June 2019
From £90 From £625 Fri 28th June 2019 Thu 11th July 2019
From £100 From £695 Fri 12th July 2019 Thu 18th July 2019
From £118 From £825 Fri 19th July 2019 Thu 29th August 2019
From £61 From £425 Fri 30th August 2019 Thu 26th September 2019
From £50 From £333 Fri 27th September 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £68 From £475 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 31st October 2019
From £36 From £238 Fri 1st November 2019 Thu 19th December 2019
From £75 From £525 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Braefoot Cottage

Cottage
Braefoot Cottage
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271377432
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback