Braefoot Cottage

From £425

30th Aug 2019 - 26th Sep 2019

Braefoot is a North Devon countryside cottage close to beaches at Woolacombe and Ilfracombe. This child-friendly rural retreat at Lower Aylescott Farm is perfectly located for family holidays exploring the North Devon coast.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • North Devon

About Braefoot Cottage

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Set just outside the North Devon village of West Down, Braefoot Cottage is one of six cottages at Lower Aylescott Cottages. Comfortably sleeping 4, Braefoot Cottage offers families with young children a peaceful countryside retreat but also an ideal base for exploring the North Devon coast.

The golden sandy beaches at Woolacombe, Saunton and Croyde, popular with families and surfer alike are all just a short drive away. As well, as the seaside town of Ilfracombe, with its historic Tunnels beaches, Damien Hirst 'Verity' sculpture and its vibrant mix of traditional tea rooms, cafes and restaurants. There are plenty of local family attractions also nearby including Exmoor Zoo, Ilfracombe Aquarium, Combe Martin Wildlife and Dinosaur Park, National Trust Arlington Court and of course a visit to Exmoor National Park is a must.

This complex of recently renovated stone barn conversions at Lower Aylescott offer a wonderful mix of character with modern day furnishings to provide couples and families with high quality self accommodation in a truly idyllic and peaceful countryside setting.

Braefoot Cottage has a spacious open plan living space that features a comfortable lounge area, with plenty of seating, Freeview TV and integrated DVD player, a spacious dining area and a well-equipped modern kitchen. Appliances include an electric oven, grill and hob, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, toaster and washing machine.

Upstairs, there is a twin room, with two standard single beds that leads into a separate double bedroom. This double bedroom features a double bed, wardrobe. chest of drawers, separate dresser and stunning countryside views.

Both bedrooms are serviced by a modern family bathroom that includes a bath with shower attachment, wash basin and WC.

Due to the unique layout of the first floor, this cottage is ideal for couples looking for additional space or for families holidaying with small children.

There is also a travel cot and high chair available at no additional cost but please request at time of booking. Guests will need to bring their own cot bedding.

Each cottage has its own outdoor furniture to relax in the pretty courtyard. Guests are also welcome to explore the 4.5 acres of private grounds, use the children's play area and the two lakes. Fishing is permitted to the private use of guests only but please remember to bring your own rods, bait and license.

As Braefoot Cottage is one of six at the Lower Aylescott, it can booked with the other cottages for larger group holidays or weekend breaks.

Braefoot Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £61 From £425 Fri 30th August 2019 Thu 26th September 2019
From £50 From £333 Fri 27th September 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £68 From £475 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 31st October 2019
From £36 From £238 Fri 1st November 2019 Thu 19th December 2019
From £75 From £525 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £42 From £276 Sat 4th January 2020 Thu 13th February 2020
From £50 From £349 Fri 14th February 2020 Thu 20th February 2020
From £45 From £295 Fri 21st February 2020 Thu 26th March 2020
From £73 From £505 Fri 27th March 2020 Thu 16th April 2020
From £54 From £356 Fri 17th April 2020 Thu 21st May 2020
From £90 From £625 Fri 22nd May 2020 Thu 28th May 2020
From £74 From £489 Fri 29th May 2020 Thu 25th June 2020
From £83 From £575 Fri 26th June 2020 Thu 16th July 2020
From £118 From £825 Fri 17th July 2020 Thu 27th August 2020
From £118 From £825 Fri 28th August 2020 Thu 3rd September 2020
From £58 From £380 Fri 4th September 2020 Thu 10th September 2020
From £57 From £375 Fri 11th September 2020 Thu 24th September 2020
From £42 From £276 Fri 25th September 2020 Thu 15th October 2020
From £68 From £475 Fri 16th October 2020 Thu 5th November 2020
From £42 From £276 Fri 6th November 2020 Thu 17th December 2020
From £75 From £525 Fri 18th December 2020 Thu 7th January 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Braefoot Cottage
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377432
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback