Partridge Holiday Cottage

From £537

22nd Feb 2019 - 1st Mar 2019

Partridge Cottage welcomes families and their pets to the little coastal village of Berrynarbor in this charming corner of North Devon. This rural North Devon holiday cottage sleeps 6 on a farm where children are welcome to help with feeding lambs, pigs, goats and duck.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • North Devon

About Partridge Holiday Cottage

  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2

Widmouth Farm Cottages is in a unique position on the stunning North Devon Coast, between Ilfracombe and Combe Martin. With spectacular sea views, a private beach and 35 acres of beautiful headland to wander through, this really is a perfect setting for a holiday cottage.

The owners, who live on the farm along with their sheep, goats, alpacas, pigs, chickens and ducks, provide a huge welcome to guests who just love to help at animal feeding time, walking their dog along the coast path or just relaxing on the private beach, just 500 yards from the cottages. The beach reveals a large sandy expanse at low tide when you can swim, fish or walk around to Watermouth Harbour and return on the coast path with stunning views across the bay.

The cottages are beautifully presented; some have sea views and share the play area, dog exercise field, laundry facilities and picnic area where you could spend hours relaxing with some locally-sourced goodies whilst gazing at the spectacular sea views and glorious sunsets over Samson’s Bay. The cottages are a couple of miles from the unspoilt village of Berrynarbor, with a welcoming pub and village shop.

Explore Watermouth Castle, the award-winning Tunnels beach and Combe Martin Wildlife Park, all of which are close to the cottages. Alternatively, visit Ilfracombe, where Damian Hirst's Verity statue rests above the picturesque harbour, and the bustling seafront has many good-quality restaurants and bars, along with small independent shops.

If you can tear yourself away from the splendid setting of Widmouth Farm and its private beach, then the three mile long sandy beach at Woolacombe, which holds the England for Excellence Gold Award for best family resort and was voted the Best British Beach in the Mail On Sunday, is a short drive away. This really is a truly stunning location to spend relaxation time with your four-legged friends.

The property

This semi-detached cottage boasts a ground floor bathroom and a room with adult bunk beds and there are two first floor bedrooms, a double and a twin, both of which feature stunning views across the private beach and also the bay.

The cottage also features a sitting room with a gas woodburner-effect fire, a feature fireplace and a dining area and outside there is an enclosed patio garden at the side with sea views.

Rooms at Partridge Cottage comprise: * Three bedrooms:

  • 1 x double

  • 1 x twin

  • 1 x ground floor adult bunks.

    • Ground floor bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC.
    • Kitchen.
    • Sitting room with gas woodburner-effect fire and dining area.

Amenities * Gas central heating with gas woodburner-effect fire * Electric oven and gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer * Shared utility room with coin-operated washing machine and tumble dryer plus freezer * TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs * Fuel and power inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Travel cot, stairgate and highchair on request * Off road parking for 1 car * Private enclosed garden with furniture and sea view * Shared private beach 500 yards * Shared picnic area, dog exercise field, playground * One well-behaved dog welcome * Sorry, no smoking * Shop and pub 1.5 miles

Note: Check-in time 4pm.

Partridge Holiday Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £154 From £537 Fri 22nd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £154 From £511 Fri 1st March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £154 From £521 Fri 8th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £154 From £521 Fri 15th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £154 From £511 Fri 22nd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £154 From £516 Fri 29th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £241 From £837 Fri 5th April 2019 Fri 12th April 2019
From £329 From £987 Fri 12th April 2019 Fri 19th April 2019
From £218 From £759 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £197 From £685 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £190 From £740 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £213 From £740 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £231 From £803 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £381 From £1143 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £251 From £787 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £256 From £803 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £263 From £827 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £285 From £894 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £306 From £918 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £333 From £998 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £330 From £988 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £461 From £1382 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £539 From £1617 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £524 From £1572 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £524 From £1572 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £524 From £1572 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £509 From £1527 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £461 From £1452 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £268 From £842 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £229 From £720 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £229 From £720 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £210 From £659 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £210 From £659 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £210 From £659 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £219 From £688 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £324 From £1020 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £158 From £593 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £158 From £582 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £158 From £582 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £158 From £593 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £158 From £588 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £158 From £588 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £158 From £588 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £406 From £1422 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £406 From £1422 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £160 From £598 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £160 From £598 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £160 From £598 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £160 From £588 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £160 From £588 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £188 From £588 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £194 From £610 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £160 From £588 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £160 From £588 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £160 From £588 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £160 From £588 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £160 From £588 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £160 From £588 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £323 From £1016 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £339 From £1016 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £274 From £860 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £246 From £771 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £271 From £850 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £271 From £850 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £275 From £865 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £374 From £1122 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £275 From £865 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £275 From £865 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £292 From £919 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £292 From £919 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £300 From £943 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £357 From £1122 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £357 From £1122 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £474 From £1422 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £555 From £1664 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £539 From £1617 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £539 From £1617 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £539 From £1617 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £524 From £1571 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £524 From £1571 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £275 From £865 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £236 From £740 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £236 From £740 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £216 From £677 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £216 From £677 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £216 From £677 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £225 From £707 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £333 From £1048 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £204 From £610 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £160 From £598 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £160 From £598 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £160 From £609 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £160 From £604 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £160 From £604 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £160 From £604 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £164 From £1808 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £418 From £1463 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £418 From £1463 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Partridge Holiday Cottage Location Map

Contact Partridge Holiday Cottage

Cottage
Partridge Holiday Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback