Royd Cottage

From £261

22nd Feb 2019 - 4th Apr 2019

Sleeping up to four in two bedrooms, pretty Royd Holiday Cottage in a rural location at Lower Aylescott just a few miles from the stunning North Devon coastline and Woolacombe Beach. This family-friendly cottage near Ilfracombe has onsite fishing and a children's play area.

  • Active Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • North Devon

About Royd Cottage

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Nestled in the North Devon countryside just a few miles from Woolacombe is the lovely two bedroom Royd Cottage. Accommodating up to four, the cottage is located at Lower Aylescott on the edge of West Down and is ideal for either a couple or family wishing to enjoy a break in North Devon.

The tastefully decorated cottage is bright and spacious with a good sized lounge featuring two leather sofas and a flat screen TV, and a well-equipped kitchen/diner fitted with an electric oven, a fridge, a washing machine and a dishwasher.

On the first floor of the cottage guests will find the two bedrooms, one double and one twin. Both bedroom have character features including exposed stone walls and wood beams. The family bathroom is also located upstairs and a combination bath/shower, a WC and a wash-basin.

To the front of the cottage is the communal courtyard where tables and chairs are located for alfresco dining. Guest can also wander the grounds, which are home to two well-stocked fishing lake and a children's play area.

In the nearby village of West Down guest can take advantage of the handy shop selling day to day essentials or enjoy a meal in the family friendly pub. Alternatively, a wider range of shops and restaurant can be found in either Ilfracombe or Braunton.

For those visiting with children there are various attractions within the local area, including The Big Sheep, Exmoor Zoo and Watermouth Castle. Other local attractions include Arlington Court, RHS Rosemoor and Broomhill Sculpture Gardens.

For local walks the South West Coast Path is easily accessed in Woolacombe or Ilfracombe, or alternatively walkers and cyclists can enjoy the mainly traffic free Tarka Trail, which runs from Braunton to Meeth.

As well as being close to the beaches, Lower Aylescott is less than a 30-minute drive from Exmoor National Park where visitors can relax in one of the many tea rooms for a traditional cream tea.

Royd Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £40 From £261 Fri 22nd February 2019 Thu 4th April 2019
From £71 From £495 Fri 5th April 2019 Thu 25th April 2019
From £61 From £404 Fri 26th April 2019 Thu 23rd May 2019
From £90 From £625 Fri 24th May 2019 Thu 30th May 2019
From £71 From £470 Fri 31st May 2019 Thu 27th June 2019
From £90 From £625 Fri 28th June 2019 Thu 11th July 2019
From £100 From £695 Fri 12th July 2019 Thu 18th July 2019
From £118 From £825 Fri 19th July 2019 Thu 29th August 2019
From £61 From £425 Fri 30th August 2019 Thu 26th September 2019
From £50 From £333 Fri 27th September 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £68 From £475 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 31st October 2019
From £36 From £238 Fri 1st November 2019 Thu 19th December 2019
From £75 From £525 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Royd Cottage
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377 432
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback