Smithy Cottage

From £495

5th Apr 2019 - 25th Apr 2019

Smithy Cottage accommodates up to four guests in two bedrooms and is situated outside Ilfracombe in the glorious North Devon countryside just a handful of miles from the beach at Woolacombe. This North Devon holiday cottage on-site fishing and a children's play area is located at Lower Aylescott.

  • Active Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • North Devon

About Smithy Cottage

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Located within the glorious North Devon countryside in the pretty village of West Down just outside Ilfracombe, Lower Aylescott Farm is home to six well-equipped family friendly holiday cottages.

The pretty two-bedroom Smithy Cottage is the ideal family retreat with on-site communal facilities, including two well-stocked fishing lakes and a children's play area.

TheisNorth Devon holiday cottage, which has been renovated to a good standard and tastefully decorated throughout has a cosy living room with leather sofas and a flat screen TV, and a nice kitchen fitted with everything you will need to enjoy a self-catering holiday, including a fridge, a dishwasher, a washing machine and an electric oven. A fold-out table is located within the lounge and seats up to four.

Upstairs at the cottage, there are two bedrooms, a double and a twin, both of which have built-in wardrobes and share the family bathroom, which has a shower over bath, a WC and a wash basin.

Outside the cottage is a communal courtyard area where each property has its own table with chairs and parasol.

Lower Aylescott is ideally located for exploring North Devon and beyond. The coastline with its glorious beaches, including Woolacombe, Croyde and Saunton are less than 10-minutes away, whilst Exmoor National Park is within a 30-minute drive.

There are numerous attractions close by for all the family to enjoy such as The Big Sheep, Exmoor Zoo and Combe Martin Wildlife and Dinosaur Park. Take a day trip to Lundy Island from Ilfracombe, or simply explore the superb beaches in North Devon – enough for a different beach every day for a fortnight.

Smithy Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £71 From £495 Fri 5th April 2019 Thu 25th April 2019
From £61 From £404 Fri 26th April 2019 Thu 23rd May 2019
From £90 From £625 Fri 24th May 2019 Thu 30th May 2019
From £71 From £470 Fri 31st May 2019 Thu 27th June 2019
From £90 From £625 Fri 28th June 2019 Thu 11th July 2019
From £100 From £695 Fri 12th July 2019 Thu 18th July 2019
From £118 From £825 Fri 19th July 2019 Thu 29th August 2019
From £61 From £425 Fri 30th August 2019 Thu 26th September 2019
From £50 From £333 Fri 27th September 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £68 From £475 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 31st October 2019
From £36 From £238 Fri 1st November 2019 Thu 19th December 2019
From £75 From £525 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Smithy Cottage
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377 432
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback