Higher Bumsley Barn

From £456

16th Oct 2021 - 23rd Oct 2021

Enjoy a holiday in the Exmoor countryside with a stay at Higher Bumsley Barn, charming barn conversion near the rural settlement of Parracombe, Devon, lying on 50 acres of an Environmental/Conservation Farm, a countryside cottage with vaulted ceiling, two comfy bedrooms, and Woodburner.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Cycling Holidays
  • Farm Cottages
  • Luxury Holiday Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Short Breaks UK
  • Small Cottages
  • Smoking Cottages
  • Walking Holidays
  • Exmoor Holiday Cottages

About Higher Bumsley Barn

  • Sleeps: 3
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

A charming barn conversion offering gorgeous views of the Heddon Valley from just outside the rural settlement of Parracombe, Devon, Higher Bumsley Barn makes the perfect Exmoor retreat in the heart of the national park.

This small farm cottage sits on a property that dates from 1862 and boasts first-floor accommodation just a short distance from the owner’s home. It sits on 50 acres of traditional hill farm that is now an Environmental/Conservation Farm with a small herd of Exmoor ponies, Hebridean sheep, and some of Britain’s rarest butterflies, the High Brown Fritillary.

Traverse a rustic bridge and travel a long lane to reach Higher Bumsley Barn and enter upon a spacious open-plan living space with vaulted ceiling, well-equipped kitchen, and dining area. Sink into the comfy sofa beside the wood-burning stove, or you can throw open the large glass doors onto the decked balcony to enjoy stunning views over the River Heddon whilst sipping a glass of wine or enjoying your afternoon tea.

This countryside cottage features two bedrooms, a double and a single, both excellently appointed with plenty of storage and serviced by a spacious shower room.

Stroll down to the local village pub in Parracombe for a mid-afternoon tea or take the short drive to the seafront town of Lynton. Exmoor features plenty of wonderful woodland walking trails, with a public footpath running right past Higher Bumsley Barn’s front door. Enjoy a day trip to Exmoor Zoo or partake in a day of beachcombing at Combe Martin, Ilfracombe, or Lynmouth.

To check availability, make an enquiry or book Higher Bumsley Barn, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this Exmoor holiday cottage near Parracombe on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Higher Bumsley Barn Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £152 From £456 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £271 From £812 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £153 From £459 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £151 From £452 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £151 From £452 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £149 From £447 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £149 From £447 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £148 From £444 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £149 From £447 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £153 From £1096 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £216 From £646 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £228 From £684 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £380 From £1139 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £197 From £591 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £205 From £615 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £257 From £769 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £286 From £857 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £278 From £833 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £223 From £669 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £256 From £766 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £245 From £735 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £257 From £769 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £262 From £784 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £299 From £896 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £262 From £784 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £273 From £818 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £275 From £823 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £290 From £868 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £300 From £899 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £305 From £913 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £309 From £927 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £371 From £1113 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £371 From £1113 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £371 From £1113 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £371 From £1113 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £334 From £1000 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £334 From £1000 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £263 From £787 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £239 From £717 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £237 From £711 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £208 From £624 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £206 From £616 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £205 From £613 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £199 From £595 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £298 From £893 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £200 From £599 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £195 From £584 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £195 From £584 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £194 From £580 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £195 From £584 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £193 From £1251 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £235 From £920 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £325 From £975 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £391 From £1173 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £202 From £606 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £202 From £606 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £202 From £606 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £202 From £606 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £202 From £606 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £211 From £631 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £211 From £631 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £202 From £606 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £202 From £606 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £202 From £606 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £202 From £606 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £202 From £606 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Higher Bumsley Barn
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
Book Direct: Use the Visit Website or Book Now buttons
Book Now Check Availability