Downside

From £449

21st Jun 2019 - 28th Jun 2019

This comfortable family cottage on a working farm near Beaminster sleeps six in two bedrooms. It has a sunny conservatory and cosy spaces as well as farm fresh eggs and an open fire. The farm lies on the borders of Dorset and Somerset, within easy reach of Beaminster and the Jurassic Coast.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • West Country Cottages

About Downside

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

The only downside is leaving. A quintessential farm retreat should feature a traditional homestead, paddocks full of cattle, stunning views, peace and quiet, a charming local village, farm fresh produce and, of course, an open fire. Rest assured, all of these features are offered at Downside, near Mosterton in Dorset.

The two-bedroom family cottage contains one double bedroom and one single with additional pull out stacker bed. There is one ground-floor bathroom and a fitted kitchen, plus laundry. Families will relish the sunlight streaming in through the large windows of the conservatory, with views over the Axe Valley, and will find ample space in the comfortable sitting room, which holds the open fire. The sitting room also contains a TV and DVD player, plus books and games.

The beauty of Axe Valley is also visible from the lawned garden, which is ideal for barbecues and pets.

Surrounding the cottage is the 180-acre dairy farm, from which fresh eggs can be procured daily. Numerous walking paths criss-cross the property and Mosterton village centre, and all of its attractions lies just a stroll down the lane. Within a day’s drive from Downside are attractions such as Beaminster and the Jurassic Coast.

Downside Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £95 From £449 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £101 From £443 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £122 From £472 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £118 From £458 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £146 From £565 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £229 From £720 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £215 From £676 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £213 From £667 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £215 From £675 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £173 From £601 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £134 From £442 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £128 From £421 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £114 From £375 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £116 From £380 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £112 From £366 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £102 From £335 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £102 From £335 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £115 From £378 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £131 From £430 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £83 From £303 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £83 From £308 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £83 From £309 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £83 From £297 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £83 From £303 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £83 From £303 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £83 From £308 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £187 From £649 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £168 From £582 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £85 From £316 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £85 From £316 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £85 From £310 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £85 From £316 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £85 From £316 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £85 From £316 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £112 From £351 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £85 From £316 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £85 From £316 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £85 From £317 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £85 From £317 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £85 From £317 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £85 From £317 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £163 From £512 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £176 From £526 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £129 From £404 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £132 From £412 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £146 From £457 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £148 From £463 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £158 From £496 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £201 From £603 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £152 From £477 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £154 From £484 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £162 From £508 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £162 From £508 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £160 From £501 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £165 From £519 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £165 From £519 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £213 From £639 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £268 From £803 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £259 From £777 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £256 From £767 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £259 From £775 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £227 From £680 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £227 From £680 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £152 From £476 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £135 From £423 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £131 From £409 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £126 From £393 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £115 From £360 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £115 From £360 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £131 From £411 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £148 From £463 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £104 From £311 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £85 From £316 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £85 From £317 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £85 From £305 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £85 From £311 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £85 From £311 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £85 From £316 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £91 From £862 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £192 From £667 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £172 From £598 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £87 From £324 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £87 From £324 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £87 From £318 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £87 From £324 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £87 From £324 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £87 From £324 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £120 From £360 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £120 From £360 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £87 From £324 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £109 From £325 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £109 From £325 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £87 From £325 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £108 From £324 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £184 From £551 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £184 From £551 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £141 From £423 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £141 From £423 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £157 From £470 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £159 From £476 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £170 From £510 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £170 From £510 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £207 From £620 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Downside
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback