Downside

From £588

17th Sep 2021 - 24th Sep 2021

This comfortable family cottage on a working farm near Beaminster sleeps six in two bedrooms. It has a sunny conservatory and cosy spaces as well as farm fresh eggs and an open fire. The farm lies on the borders of Dorset and Somerset, within easy reach of Beaminster and the Jurassic Coast.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • West Country Cottages

About Downside

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

The only downside is leaving. A quintessential farm retreat should feature a traditional homestead, paddocks full of cattle, stunning views, peace and quiet, a charming local village, farm fresh produce and, of course, an open fire. Rest assured, all of these features are offered at Downside, near Mosterton in Dorset.

The two-bedroom family cottage contains one double bedroom and one single with additional pull out stacker bed. There is one ground-floor bathroom and a fitted kitchen, plus laundry. Families will relish the sunlight streaming in through the large windows of the conservatory, with views over the Axe Valley, and will find ample space in the comfortable sitting room, which holds the open fire. The sitting room also contains a TV and DVD player, plus books and games.

The beauty of Axe Valley is also visible from the lawned garden, which is ideal for barbecues and pets.

Surrounding the cottage is the 180-acre dairy farm, from which fresh eggs can be procured daily. Numerous walking paths criss-cross the property and Mosterton village centre, and all of its attractions lies just a stroll down the lane. Within a day’s drive from Downside are attractions such as Beaminster and the Jurassic Coast.

Downside Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £196 From £588 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £190 From £570 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £146 From £437 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £145 From £435 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £158 From £472 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £209 From £626 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £118 From £353 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £119 From £356 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £119 From £357 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £113 From £337 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £115 From £344 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £113 From £338 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £115 From £344 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £120 From £1009 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £224 From £670 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £202 From £606 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £231 From £691 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £120 From £358 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £119 From £355 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £121 From £362 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £122 From £364 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £121 From £362 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £122 From £365 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £127 From £379 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £120 From £358 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £120 From £359 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £122 From £364 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £124 From £370 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £124 From £370 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £178 From £532 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £201 From £602 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £196 From £586 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £156 From £466 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £176 From £527 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £175 From £524 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £197 From £590 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £200 From £598 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £232 From £696 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £190 From £568 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £199 From £596 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £199 From £596 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £196 From £588 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £203 From £609 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £206 From £616 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £246 From £738 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £298 From £893 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £296 From £888 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £290 From £869 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £300 From £898 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £257 From £771 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £257 From £771 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £186 From £556 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £166 From £497 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £159 From £476 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £154 From £460 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £139 From £415 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £138 From £413 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £150 From £448 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £184 From £552 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £121 From £362 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £122 From £366 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £123 From £367 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £116 From £346 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £118 From £353 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £116 From £347 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £118 From £353 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £123 From £1038 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £233 From £763 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £217 From £680 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £237 From £711 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £123 From £368 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £122 From £365 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £124 From £372 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £125 From £373 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £124 From £372 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £130 From £389 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £130 From £389 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £123 From £368 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £125 From £373 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £125 From £373 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £127 From £380 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £127 From £380 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Downside
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback