Axen Lodge

From £725

4th Jan 2019 - 14th Feb 2019

Axen Lodge is a large shooting lodge in Dorset sleeping 8, offering self catering accommodation for groups and large families. It's set in a peaceful rural area, only a short walk to Symondsbury. Currently graded at 4-star gold, Axen Lodge has many luxurious facilities to be enjoyed. Pets welcome.

  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Hot Tub Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Jurassic Coast Cottages

About Axen Lodge

  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3

Axen Lodge is a newly renovated large shooting lodge near Bridport in Dorset which sleeps 8 guests. It is situated in a secluded location with beautiful views and great opportunities to take a walk and observe the wildlife.

Axen Lodge has 3 bedrooms and a separate log cabin. 2 of the 3 bedrooms have zip and link beds which gives you the choice of kingsize or two single bed when booking. In addition two of the bedrooms are ensuites which accommodate 2 of the 3 bathrooms in the cottage with the other bathrooms being a family bathroom.

The luxurious facilities include a well-squipped kitchen which has a top of the range cooker and all standard appliance which include a washing machine, dishwasher, tumble dryer and a microwave. The kitchen follows onto an ample dinning room area with a wood burning stove alongside the dining table which fits all 8 guests.

There is a spacious sitting room for all to enjoy the comfortable seating and the large flat screen TV, DVD player and to also keep warm with a wood burner. There is an additional snug room with a smaller TV, next door to the sitting room to provide extra space.

There is also a downstairs WC and a separate room for laundry which includes a washing machine and tumble dryer.

Axen Lodge sleeps 6 guests, so to accommodate the lucky couple we have built a luxury log cabin outside which brings the total number of beds 8. The cabin gives an opportunity for fabulous views especially with its own veranda and outdoor seating area. The cabin like the beds in Axen Lodge are also zip and link beds. It has a separate shower room with WC and hand basin plus a dressing room with plenty of storage space. The cabin has a comfortable sofa with a TV and DVD for those moments of relaxation needed on the perfect getaway.

Futhermore Axen Lodge has a outside deck with a barbecue for those perfect summer evenings and a hot tub to complete the luxury holiday.

*Please note you will need to bring your own towels for use of the hot tub.


Axen Lodge Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £133 From £725 Fri 4th January 2019 Thu 14th February 2019
From £185 From £1095 Fri 15th February 2019 Thu 21st February 2019
From £133 From £725 Fri 22nd February 2019 Thu 28th March 2019
From £214 From £1295 Fri 29th March 2019 Thu 4th April 2019
From £261 From £1625 Fri 5th April 2019 Thu 18th April 2019
From £214 From £1295 Fri 19th April 2019 Thu 2nd May 2019
From £218 From £1325 Fri 3rd May 2019 Thu 23rd May 2019
From £261 From £1625 Fri 24th May 2019 Thu 30th May 2019
From £233 From £1425 Fri 31st May 2019 Thu 4th July 2019
From £275 From £1725 Fri 5th July 2019 Thu 18th July 2019
From £328 From £2095 Fri 19th July 2019 Thu 5th September 2019
From £233 From £1425 Fri 6th September 2019 Thu 3rd October 2019
From £214 From £1295 Fri 4th October 2019 Thu 17th October 2019
From £261 From £1625 Fri 18th October 2019 Thu 31st October 2019
From £133 From £725 Fri 1st November 2019 Thu 19th December 2019
From £328 From £2095 Fri 20th December 2019 Thu 2nd January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Axen Lodge
Contact Name
Wendy Botwright
Tel
01308 424116
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback