Ammonite Cottage

Gallery Image 1 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 2 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 3 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 4 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 5 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 6 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 7 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 8 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 9 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 10 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 11 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 12 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 13 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 14 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 15 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 16 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 17 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 18 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 19 - Ammonite Cottage Gallery Image 20 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 13 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 14 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 15 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 16 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 17 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 18 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 19 - Ammonite Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 20 - Ammonite Cottage

Ammonite Cottage is a three floor terraced property set in Wareham, Dorset. It offers four bedrooms; two doubles, a twin and a single room, along with a bathroom and two cloakrooms, it can sleep seven people. Also inside you will find a kitchen, a dining room with a woodburning stove, a sitting room with a woodburning stove and a sun room. To the outside there is off road parking for two cars and a rear garden with a lawn and a patio with furniture. Ammonite Cottage is a characterful getaway placed excellently for a break on the South Coast.

The name Ammonite Cottage was chosen because the property lies on the Jurassic coast where so many fossils have been found. You can see some of them in the national museums, but there are also small local museums. If you are lucky you may even find your own fossils on the beach as many amateur fossil hunters have done before you.

With a wealth of rustic features, this is an ideal stay for family and friends wanting to come together and get away from it all. Feel welcome from the moment you step in through the bright blue door; a cosy sitting room is enhanced by original stone flooring and a fabulous woodburning stove. A classy dining room rests adjacently, also warmed by an attractive stove. Rustle up each scrumptious meal in the wonderful country-cottage-style kitchen, laced with cream fittings and all of the appliances you will require, including a marvellous Rayburn, bringing a real sense of character.

To enjoy the sun from the comfort of this homely accommodation, take a seat in the sun room which looks over the surprisingly large back garden. Ammonite Cottage lies across three floors; the two upper floors house the four splendid bedrooms. The first floor, graced with rustic wooden floorboards, plays host to a king, a twin and a single, all thoughtfully finished and served by a classy bathroom featuring an exquisite roll-top bath. Head to the second floor to discover a peaceful double room nestling under the eaves with exposed beams and Velux windows making it a truly delightful spot to get your rest. Embrace your fine countryside location by spending some time in the back garden; a series of lawn and patio areas offer a variety of spots to sit and relax. A short stroll brings you to Wareham's town centre with its amenities, museum and cinema.

Wareham is accessible by train and there are also busses and trains to many other local sites such as Corfe Castle or local beaches. You can even catch a steam train from Corfe to Swanage. There is much to see and do nearby, from the astonishing countryside and coastline of the Dorset AONB to the stunning coastal resorts of Poole and Bournemouth both making for excellent day trips. Wareham still has most of its medieval walls which you can walk around today. Wareham is the gateway to the Isle of Purbeck. If you are fan of Thomas Hardy, Enid Blyton, Laurence of Arabia or history from stone-age onwards there is much to discover in the town and surrounding area. As well as walking fishing, sailing or simply relaxing. A remarkably unique cottage in a fantastic location.

Accommodation ranges across three floors as follows. * Four bedrooms:

  • 1 x first floor king

  • 1 x double

  • 1 x twin

  • 1 x single

    • Bathroom with a hand-held shower, separate shower and basin
    • First floor toilet
    • Ground floor cloakroom with basin and WC
    • Kitchen
    • Dining room with gas burning stove
    • Sitting room with woodburning stove
    • Sun room.

Amenities * Gas central heating with a woodburning stove and a gas burning stove * Electric oven, Rayburn, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, wine cooler, smart TV, DVD player, WiFi * Travel cot, highchair and stairgate available on request * Fuel, power and starter pack inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Off road parking for 2 cars * Rear enclosed garden with lawns and patios with furniture * Sorry, no pets and no smoking * Shop and pub 2 minute walk * Note: Tumble dryer in garden shed.

From £549

9th Nov 2018 - 16th Nov 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 7
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms 1
Visit Cottage Website
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Jurassic Coast Cottages

From £549

9th Nov 2018 - 16th Nov 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Per Night Per Week From To
From £183 From £549 Fri 9th November 2018 Fri 16th November 2018
From £183 From £549 Fri 16th November 2018 Fri 23rd November 2018
From £183 From £549 Fri 23rd November 2018 Fri 30th November 2018
From £183 From £549 Fri 30th November 2018 Fri 7th December 2018
From £183 From £549 Fri 7th December 2018 Fri 14th December 2018
From £183 From £549 Fri 14th December 2018 Fri 21st December 2018
From £392 From £1176 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £392 From £1176 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £183 From £549 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 11th January 2019 Fri 18th January 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 18th January 2019 Fri 25th January 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 25th January 2019 Fri 1st February 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 1st February 2019 Fri 8th February 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 8th February 2019 Fri 15th February 2019
From £207 From £651 Fri 15th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 22nd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 1st March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 8th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 15th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 22nd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 29th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £301 From £901 Fri 5th April 2019 Fri 12th April 2019
From £340 From £1020 Fri 12th April 2019 Fri 19th April 2019
From £301 From £901 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £228 From £716 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £244 From £765 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £249 From £781 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £249 From £781 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £425 From £1273 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £274 From £861 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £274 From £861 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £289 From £908 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £291 From £914 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £310 From £930 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £343 From £1029 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £353 From £1057 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £414 From £1241 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £428 From £1283 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £453 From £1359 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £453 From £1359 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £451 From £1353 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £398 From £1194 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £272 From £854 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £268 From £843 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £251 From £789 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £224 From £703 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £222 From £696 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £206 From £647 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £205 From £642 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £284 From £893 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £210 From £659 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £183 From £549 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £403 From £1209 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £403 From £1209 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £187 From £564 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £187 From £564 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £187 From £564 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £187 From £564 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £187 From £559 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £187 From £559 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £213 From £669 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £187 From £559 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £187 From £559 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £187 From £559 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £187 From £559 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £187 From £559 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £187 From £559 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £334 From £1049 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £350 From £1049 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £295 From £926 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £224 From £703 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £250 From £786 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £255 From £802 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £255 From £802 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £437 From £1309 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £282 From £885 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £282 From £885 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £297 From £933 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £299 From £940 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £304 From £956 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £337 From £1058 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £346 From £1087 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £407 From £1219 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £440 From £1320 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £466 From £1398 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £466 From £1398 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £464 From £1392 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £410 From £1228 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £410 From £1228 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Ammonite Cottage

Cottage
Ammonite Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback