From £495

18th Sep 2021 - 25th Sep 2021

Whisk yourself away to a working farm in Annan, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland, and settle into The Loft, a dog-friendly two-bedroom countryside cottage that comfortably houses your family on holiday.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages with Hot Tubs
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Scottish Borders

About The Loft

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

A world away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, you’ll find The Loft, a two-bedroom countryside cottage nestled on a corner of a 400-acre dairy and beef farm just outside the historic port city of Annan, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland.

Situated in a former 19th-century stable block, this farm cottage has been tastefully renovated to provide lovely accommodations for families on holiday who want to experience rustic life. The cottage has a fabulous open-plan living area with a fully fitted kitchen, dining area, and inviting sitting area that features picture windows overlooking the farm’s main courtyard.

The grounds include a game room with table tennis, table football, pool table, dartboard and children’s toys, and an indoor hot tub with shower room, or you can walk the rolling countryside that beckons just a stone’s throw away.

The historic town of Annan dates to Roman times and was made a Burgh of Barony by the Bruces in the 13th century. Explore the partially restored harbour quay or walk along Bruce Street to the public park where the mounds of Robert de Brus’ 12th-century motte and bailey still tower overhead. Annan Beach offers views of the large salt marsh and its wildlife, and nearby Powfoot Golf Club is a championship links course that has hosted the Women’s Senior Amateur Championship.

To make an enquiry or book The Loft, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this Dumfries & Galloway holiday cottage in Annan on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

The Loft Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £165 From £495 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £158 From £474 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £179 From £536 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £200 From £599 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £185 From £554 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £153 From £459 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £130 From £388 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £127 From £381 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £125 From £375 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £125 From £375 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £126 From £378 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £121 From £361 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £121 From £362 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £126 From £923 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £189 From £567 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £197 From £590 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £247 From £739 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £129 From £386 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £130 From £389 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £130 From £389 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £131 From £391 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £132 From £395 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £132 From £395 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £132 From £395 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £129 From £386 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £129 From £386 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £130 From £389 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £130 From £389 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £130 From £389 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £174 From £522 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £197 From £591 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £192 From £575 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £159 From £476 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £180 From £538 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £175 From £524 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £184 From £552 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £186 From £558 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £190 From £569 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £191 From £572 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £190 From £569 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £190 From £569 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £186 From £556 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £205 From £614 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £203 From £607 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £215 From £643 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £262 From £785 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £258 From £774 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £259 From £777 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £245 From £735 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £196 From £587 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £196 From £587 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £178 From £532 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £185 From £553 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £151 From £453 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £145 From £433 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £170 From £508 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £190 From £568 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £172 From £516 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £140 From £420 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £133 From £399 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £131 From £391 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £128 From £384 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £128 From £384 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £130 From £388 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £124 From £371 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £124 From £372 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £129 From £953 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £195 From £636 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £221 From £662 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £256 From £768 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £132 From £395 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £134 From £400 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £134 From £400 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £134 From £402 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £136 From £406 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £136 From £406 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £136 From £406 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £132 From £395 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £134 From £400 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £134 From £400 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £134 From £400 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £134 From £400 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in Dumfries and Galloway

Help and Feedback