From £623

17th Aug 2019 - 24th Aug 2019

Whisk yourself away to a working farm in Annan, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland, and settle into The Loft, a dog-friendly two-bedroom countryside cottage that comfortably houses your family on holiday.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages with Hot Tubs
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Small Cottages

About The Loft

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

A world away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, you’ll find The Loft, a two-bedroom countryside cottage nestled on a corner of a 400-acre dairy and beef farm just outside the historic port city of Annan, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland.

Situated in a former 19th-century stable block, this farm cottage has been tastefully renovated to provide lovely accommodations for families on holiday who want to experience rustic life. The cottage has a fabulous open-plan living area with a fully fitted kitchen, dining area, and inviting sitting area that features picture windows overlooking the farm’s main courtyard.

The grounds include a game room with table tennis, table football, pool table, dartboard and children’s toys, and an indoor hot tub with shower room, or you can walk the rolling countryside that beckons just a stone’s throw away.

The historic town of Annan dates to Roman times and was made a Burgh of Barony by the Bruces in the 13th century. Explore the partially restored harbour quay or walk along Bruce Street to the public park where the mounds of Robert de Brus’ 12th-century motte and bailey still tower overhead. Annan Beach offers views of the large salt marsh and its wildlife, and nearby Powfoot Golf Club is a championship links course that has hosted the Women’s Senior Amateur Championship.

The Loft Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £132 From £623 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £112 From £495 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £154 From £462 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £151 From £451 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £151 From £451 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £127 From £379 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £134 From £400 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £143 From £427 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £153 From £458 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £154 From £461 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £115 From £344 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £90 From £332 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £90 From £329 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £90 From £323 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £90 From £329 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £90 From £332 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £90 From £323 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £90 From £324 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £153 From £532 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £164 From £569 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £91 From £333 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £91 From £339 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £91 From £339 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £91 From £339 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £91 From £339 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £91 From £339 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £110 From £328 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £91 From £333 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £91 From £339 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £91 From £339 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £91 From £333 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £91 From £333 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £91 From £333 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £168 From £504 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £138 From £413 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £141 From £421 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £156 From £467 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £155 From £463 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £155 From £463 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £162 From £485 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £153 From £457 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £163 From £487 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £162 From £485 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £162 From £485 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £158 From £474 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £175 From £523 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £186 From £558 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £224 From £671 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £221 From £662 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £222 From £665 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £213 From £637 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £170 From £509 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £170 From £509 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £155 From £463 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £155 From £463 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £130 From £389 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £124 From £371 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £147 From £439 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £157 From £471 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £158 From £474 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £118 From £353 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £114 From £341 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £91 From £338 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £91 From £332 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £91 From £338 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £91 From £341 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £91 From £332 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £91 From £333 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £98 From £785 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £161 From £557 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £195 From £585 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £94 From £348 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £94 From £348 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £94 From £348 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £94 From £348 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £94 From £348 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £94 From £348 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £113 From £337 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £113 From £337 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £94 From £348 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £94 From £348 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £94 From £348 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £94 From £342 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £116 From £348 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £178 From £532 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £178 From £532 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £144 From £432 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £144 From £432 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £160 From £480 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £159 From £476 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £159 From £476 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £159 From £476 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £166 From £498 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £167 From £500 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £166 From £498 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £166 From £498 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £163 From £487 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £180 From £538 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £177 From £531 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £191 From £573 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £230 From £690 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £227 From £680 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Loft
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in Dumfries and Galloway

Help and Feedback