Abbots Wood

From £3133

19th Sep 2020 - 26th Sep 2020

Abbotts Wood is a large and pet friendly holiday home in Hampshire sleeping 12 in 5 bedrooms (3 ensuite). Facilities in this luxury house include an indoor heated swimming pool, a (free) fishing lake with ducks for feeding and 3-acres of grounds to explore.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Large Holiday Cottages

About Abbots Wood

  • Sleeps: 12
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 5

Abbots Wood is a stunning property situated in an exclusive, gated development, within 100 acres of conservation woodland, in the delightful Hampshire village of Netley Abbey, 4 miles from Southampton. This impressive, detached residence is set in 3 acres of grounds, complete with a lake and an indoor heated swimming pool.

This amazing house offers visitors spacious, luxury accommodation, ideal for a large family gathering or a group of friends seeking a holiday home with the 'wow' factor! With chic, boutique-style furnishings and bright and airy, spacious rooms throughout, it is sure to impress. All 5 bedrooms have access to en-suite facilities, one having a Jacuzzi bath. Each of the 4 upstairs bedrooms has its own balcony overlooking the wooded garden and lake. The 2 sitting rooms, the dining room and the ground floor kitchen all have French doors which open out onto the patio.

This patio is the perfect place to socialise and dine alfresco in the sunshine. The icing on the cake however, is the sensational indoor heated swimming pool, with a shower in the adjoining utility. A mezzanine area with a bar and fully-fitted kitchen, overlooks the pool. French doors open onto a balcony.

Take a stroll to the lake where you can fish for carp, or simply watch the ducks and the moorhens. Locally, you can enjoy walks through the Royal Victoria Country Park, or explore the ruins of Netley Abbey, a 13th century Cistercian monastery. What better way to explore this wonderful area than with a stay in this superb Hampshire holiday home!

Five bedrooms: * 1 x super king-size double with walk-in wardrobe, balcony and en-suite bathroom * 1 x king-size double with walk-in wardrobe, balcony and Jack-and-Jill access to bathroom with Jacuzzi bath * 2 x double with balcony * 1 x ground floor family room with 2 doubles and en-suite bathroom

Bathrooms * Bathroom with Jacuzzi bath, separate shower, basin and WC. * Shower room with shower, basin and WC. * Ground floor basin and WC.

Kitchen * Kitchen with breakfast bar * Mezzanine with kitchen area, breakfast bar, bar area), comfy seating and balcony.

Utility Room * Shower, basin and WC.

Dining room (seats 12). * Two sitting rooms (both seat 8).

Indoor heated swimming pool 35ft x 15ft.

Amenities * Gas central heating with underfloor heating on ground floor * Range cooker with electric oven and 5-ring gas hob, electric oven and hob, 2 x microwaves, fridge, fridge/freezer, washing machine, 2 x dishwashers, 3 x TVs with full Sky, WiFi, selection of books and games * Fuel and power inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Off road parking for 10 cars * Rear patio with furniture * Free coarse fishing in lake (no licence required) * 2 well-behaved dogs welcome * Shop & pub 8 mins walk

Notes:

  1. Unfenced lake in wooded garden

  2. Swimming pool can be locked off at both entrances

  3. 4 days notice required to heat the pool

  4. Bar not stocked

  5. Dogs must be kept on a lead when on the premises

Abbots Wood Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £1045 From £3133 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £960 From £2879 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £951 From £2852 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £960 From £2879 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £919 From £2757 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £1136 From £3408 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £718 From £2153 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £773 From £2318 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £705 From £2113 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £705 From £2113 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £705 From £2113 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £705 From £2113 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £705 From £2113 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £705 From £6160 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £1369 From £4106 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £1376 From £4126 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £816 From £4833 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £816 From £2446 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £816 From £2446 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £816 From £2446 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £812 From £2435 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £796 From £2388 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £967 From £2900 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £1022 From £3064 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £796 From £2388 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £737 From £2209 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £737 From £2209 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £739 From £2217 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £900 From £2700 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £1264 From £3791 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £1088 From £3263 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £1056 From £3166 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £1056 From £3166 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £1182 From £3545 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £1171 From £3511 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £1171 From £3511 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £979 From £2936 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £1354 From £4060 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £1192 From £3576 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £1086 From £3256 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £1086 From £3256 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £1336 From £4007 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £1335 From £4005 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £1387 From £4160 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £1320 From £3960 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £1439 From £4316 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £1460 From £4378 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £1460 From £4379 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £1495 From £4485 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £1257 From £3771 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £1351 From £4051 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £1287 From £3861 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £1200 From £3600 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £1086 From £3256 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £988 From £2964 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £979 From £2936 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £988 From £2964 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £946 From £2838 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £1285 From £3853 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £739 From £2216 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £737 From £2209 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £737 From £2209 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £737 From £2209 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £737 From £2209 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £737 From £2209 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £737 From £2209 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £737 From £6377 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £1409 From £4227 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £1556 From £4667 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £1808 From £5423 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £914 From £2741 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £914 From £2741 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £914 From £2741 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £910 From £2729 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £892 From £2676 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £1190 From £3570 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £1190 From £3570 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £892 From £2676 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £892 From £2676 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £892 From £2676 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £909 From £2727 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £909 From £2727 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £1558 From £4672 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £1558 From £4672 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £1558 From £4672 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £1087 From £3259 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £1217 From £3649 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £1205 From £3615 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £1205 From £3615 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £1205 From £3615 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £1668 From £5004 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £1337 From £4011 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £1337 From £4011 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £1337 From £4011 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £1499 From £4495 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £1498 From £4493 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £1556 From £4667 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £1627 From £4881 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £1756 From £5268 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £1800 From £5398 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Abbots Wood
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback