Bridgend Cottage

From £928

14th Jun 2019 - 21st Jun 2019

Set on the edge of Herefordshire's River Arrow, this large riverside holiday cottage stands in a scenic location in the village of Eardisland. This dog friendly cottage is ideal for a family or friends who would like to spend time walking in or exploring this rural corner of Herefordshire.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages

About Bridgend Cottage

  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4

Set on the edge of Herefordshire River Arrow, this large riverside holiday cottage stands in a scenic location in the village of Eardisland. With many attractive country towns and villages within a short drive, this dog friendly cottage is ideal for a family or friends who would like to spend time walking in or exploring this rural corner of Herefordshire.

Dating back to the 17th century, Bridgend Cottage lies on the banks of the River Arrow in the pretty Herefordshire village of Eardisland. This large and tastefully presented traditional ’black and white’ cottage oozing with blackened oak beams and white plastered walls inside and out. Bridgend has a modern, nicely equipped kitchen with a breakfast area plus a separate utility housing the washing machine, driers and other household facilities.

The cottage has two sitting rooms with amply seating in the form of comfortable sofas and armchairs. One of the rooms has a dining area, warmed in cooler periods by an open fire, in which guests can gather together for hearty breakfasts and dinners.

All the four bedrooms can be found on the first floor. They comprise two double rooms with an en-suite each and two twin rooms sharing a family bathroom sleeping a total of 12 guests.

Many room offer pleasant views across the lawn to the River Arrow. The of this Herefordshire Cottage is one of its enticing features. With the riverside backdrop, it contains lawns, shrubs and a patio with BBQ and dining facilities.

The quaint village of Eardisland entertains its visitors in the form of a pub, tea room and local shop while further afield destinations such as Hay-on-Wye, Symonds Yat, The Brecon Beacons and The Black Mountains all lie within easy reach for days out along the border with Wales.

Accommodation * Four bedrooms:

  • 1 x super king-size double (zip/link, can be twin on request) with en-suite shower, basin and WC

  • 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC

  • 2 x twin. Bathroom with bath, basin and WC

    • Ground floor shower room with shower, basin and WC.

    • Kitchen with breakfast area (seats 4). Utility. Sitting room with dining area and open fire.

    • Snug with woodburner.

Amenities * Oil central heating with open fire and woodburner * Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, TV with * Freeview, DVD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs * Fuel, power and starter packs for fire and woodburner included in the rent * Bed linen and towels included in rent * Cot and highchair on request * Off road parking for 2 cars * Bike/canoe storage * Lawned garden with patio and furniture * One well-behaved pet welcome * Sorry, no smoking * Shop and pub 2 mins walk.

Bridgend Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £194 From £928 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £186 From £873 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £200 From £887 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £203 From £901 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £236 From £922 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £232 From £908 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £359 From £1077 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £375 From £1123 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £397 From £1189 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £372 From £1114 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £362 From £1085 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £271 From £894 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £241 From £795 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £219 From £722 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £221 From £731 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £203 From £669 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £199 From £656 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £187 From £650 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £233 From £767 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £275 From £910 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £183 From £596 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £183 From £596 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £183 From £596 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £183 From £596 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £183 From £591 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £183 From £591 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £183 From £591 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £417 From £1249 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £397 From £1189 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £186 From £691 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £186 From £691 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £186 From £691 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £186 From £691 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £186 From £691 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £186 From £691 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £269 From £844 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £186 From £696 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £186 From £696 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £186 From £696 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £186 From £696 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £186 From £696 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £186 From £696 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £375 From £1179 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £404 From £1212 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £275 From £863 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £280 From £879 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £311 From £979 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £309 From £970 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £309 From £970 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £503 From £1508 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £302 From £948 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £324 From £1018 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £346 From £1088 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £359 From £1130 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £365 From £1148 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £371 From £1166 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £380 From £1195 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £392 From £1176 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £467 From £1399 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £487 From £1459 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £516 From £1547 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £483 From £1447 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £451 From £1352 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £451 From £1352 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £320 From £1007 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £301 From £945 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £298 From £936 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £268 From £841 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £268 From £841 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £268 From £841 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £309 From £971 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £340 From £1068 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £232 From £696 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £186 From £696 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £186 From £696 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £186 From £696 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £186 From £691 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £186 From £691 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £186 From £691 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £190 From £2111 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £490 From £1469 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £466 From £1398 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £191 From £710 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £191 From £710 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £191 From £710 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £191 From £710 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £191 From £710 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £191 From £710 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £289 From £867 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £289 From £867 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £191 From £716 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £239 From £716 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £239 From £716 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £191 From £716 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £239 From £716 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £416 From £1247 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £416 From £1247 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £301 From £903 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £301 From £903 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £336 From £1007 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £333 From £997 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £333 From £997 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £333 From £997 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £518 From £1552 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Bridgend Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback