Bridgend Cottage

Gallery Image 1 - Bridgend Cottage Gallery Image 2 - Bridgend Cottage Gallery Image 3 - Bridgend Cottage Gallery Image 4 - Bridgend Cottage Gallery Image 5 - Bridgend Cottage Gallery Image 6 - Bridgend Cottage Gallery Image 7 - Bridgend Cottage Gallery Image 8 - Bridgend Cottage Gallery Image 9 - Bridgend Cottage Gallery Image 10 - Bridgend Cottage Gallery Image 11 - Bridgend Cottage Gallery Image 12 - Bridgend Cottage Gallery Image 13 - Bridgend Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Bridgend Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Bridgend Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Bridgend Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Bridgend Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Bridgend Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Bridgend Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Bridgend Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Bridgend Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Bridgend Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Bridgend Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - Bridgend Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - Bridgend Cottage
Gallery Thumbnail 13 - Bridgend Cottage

Set on the edge of Herefordshire River Arrow, this large riverside holiday cottage stands in a scenic location in the village of Eardisland. With many attractive country towns and villages within a short drive, this dog friendly cottage is ideal for a family or friends who would like to spend time walking in or exploring this rural corner of Herefordshire.

Dating back to the 17th century, Bridgend Cottage lies on the banks of the River Arrow in the pretty Herefordshire village of Eardisland. This large and tastefully presented traditional ’black and white’ cottage oozing with blackened oak beams and white plastered walls inside and out. Bridgend has a modern, nicely equipped kitchen with a breakfast area plus a separate utility housing the washing machine, driers and other household facilities.

The cottage has two sitting rooms with amply seating in the form of comfortable sofas and armchairs. One of the rooms has a dining area, warmed in cooler periods by an open fire, in which guests can gather together for hearty breakfasts and dinners.

All the four bedrooms can be found on the first floor. They comprise two double rooms with an en-suite each and two twin rooms sharing a family bathroom sleeping a total of 12 guests.

Many room offer pleasant views across the lawn to the River Arrow. The of this Herefordshire Cottage is one of its enticing features. With the riverside backdrop, it contains lawns, shrubs and a patio with BBQ and dining facilities.

The quaint village of Eardisland entertains its visitors in the form of a pub, tea room and local shop while further afield destinations such as Hay-on-Wye, Symonds Yat, The Brecon Beacons and The Black Mountains all lie within easy reach for days out along the border with Wales.

Accommodation * Four bedrooms:

  • 1 x super king-size double (zip/link, can be twin on request) with en-suite shower, basin and WC

  • 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC

  • 2 x twin. Bathroom with bath, basin and WC

    • Ground floor shower room with shower, basin and WC.

    • Kitchen with breakfast area (seats 4). Utility. Sitting room with dining area and open fire.

    • Snug with woodburner.

Amenities * Oil central heating with open fire and woodburner * Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, TV with * Freeview, DVD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs * Fuel, power and starter packs for fire and woodburner included in the rent * Bed linen and towels included in rent * Cot and highchair on request * Off road parking for 2 cars * Bike/canoe storage * Lawned garden with patio and furniture * One well-behaved pet welcome * Sorry, no smoking * Shop and pub 2 mins walk.

From £868

19th Oct 2018 - 26th Oct 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms 4
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Per Night Per Week From To
From £222 From £868 Fri 19th October 2018 Fri 26th October 2018
From £178 From £610 Fri 26th October 2018 Fri 2nd November 2018
From £175 From £523 Fri 2nd November 2018 Fri 9th November 2018
From £175 From £523 Fri 9th November 2018 Fri 16th November 2018
From £175 From £523 Fri 16th November 2018 Fri 23rd November 2018
From £175 From £523 Fri 23rd November 2018 Fri 30th November 2018
From £175 From £523 Fri 30th November 2018 Fri 7th December 2018
From £175 From £523 Fri 7th December 2018 Fri 14th December 2018
From £175 From £523 Fri 14th December 2018 Fri 21st December 2018
From £315 From £1099 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £315 From £1101 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £183 From £591 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £183 From £591 Fri 11th January 2019 Fri 18th January 2019
From £183 From £591 Fri 18th January 2019 Fri 25th January 2019
From £183 From £591 Fri 25th January 2019 Fri 1st February 2019
From £183 From £591 Fri 1st February 2019 Fri 8th February 2019
From £183 From £591 Fri 8th February 2019 Fri 15th February 2019
From £245 From £769 Fri 15th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £183 From £596 Fri 22nd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £183 From £596 Fri 1st March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £183 From £596 Fri 8th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £183 From £596 Fri 15th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £183 From £596 Fri 22nd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £183 From £596 Fri 29th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £294 From £882 Fri 5th April 2019 Fri 12th April 2019
From £341 From £1023 Fri 12th April 2019 Fri 19th April 2019
From £322 From £964 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £236 From £741 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £276 From £866 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £264 From £828 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £264 From £828 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £436 From £1307 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £261 From £821 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £277 From £869 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £295 From £928 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £306 From £963 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £327 From £979 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £332 From £994 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £340 From £1018 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £334 From £1002 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £397 From £1190 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £414 From £1241 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £439 From £1315 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £411 From £1231 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £384 From £1150 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £299 From £938 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £273 From £859 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £257 From £807 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £255 From £800 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £226 From £709 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £226 From £709 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £226 From £709 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £304 From £955 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £277 From £870 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £183 From £596 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £183 From £596 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £183 From £596 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £183 From £596 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £183 From £591 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £183 From £591 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £183 From £591 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £357 From £1249 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £340 From £1189 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £186 From £607 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £186 From £607 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £186 From £607 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £186 From £607 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £186 From £607 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £194 From £607 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £238 From £746 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £186 From £612 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £186 From £612 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £186 From £612 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £186 From £612 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £186 From £612 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £186 From £612 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £335 From £1052 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £351 From £1052 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £288 From £906 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £246 From £772 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £271 From £851 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £271 From £851 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £271 From £851 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £428 From £1284 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £269 From £844 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £284 From £893 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £304 From £954 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £315 From £990 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £320 From £1006 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £325 From £1022 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £333 From £1047 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £344 From £1030 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £408 From £1224 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £426 From £1276 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £451 From £1353 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £422 From £1266 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £395 From £1183 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £395 From £1183 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Bridgend Cottage

Cottage
Bridgend Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback