Stag Lodge

From £689

1st Jun 2019 - 28th Jun 2019

Stag Lodge is a large dog-friendly and the remote Highland cottage is set on the 12,000-acre Glencarron Estate near Strathcarron in the Western Highlands, within easy reach of the on the West coast beaches. It offers accommodation for 8 people in 4 lovely bedrooms, 1 double and 3 twins.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Highlands

About Stag Lodge

  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2

Anyone looking for an exciting holiday in the Scottish Highlands will find Stag Lodge on the Glencarron Estate near Wester Ross to be a real gem. The cottage offers guests the double benefit of being located in some of the most striking mountain scenery in the UK as well as providing quality accommodation for 8 people.

The cottage has four spacious bedrooms, a large double on the ground floor with a huge double bed with soft comfortable linen sheets and plump pillows to guarantee a good nights sleep after a day walking the glen or fishing in the River Carron.

There are 3 other twins and two large family bathrooms with deep freestanding baths, perfect for a relaxing soak after a day on the mountains.

There is a large well-equipped kitchen/diner with a large pine table that comfortably sits 8 people for an evening meal. The kitchen has everything you need for modern cooking, fridge-freezer, ceramic hob, large fan cooker etc.

The real beauty of Stag Lodge is the setting, overlooking the Highlands and the mountains beyond. There are 4 peaks over 3,000 feet on the Glencarron Estate and many more within an easy drive, so plenty of tough walking for the most adventurous of ramblers. There is also salmon and trout fishing, deer stalking, clay-pigeon shooting and sailing plus many other outdoor activities all with easy reach and can be booked at the Estate.

Stag Lodge Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £104 From £689 Sat 1st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £136 From £903 Sat 29th June 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £111 From £775 Sat 31st August 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £111 From £736 Sat 28th September 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £111 From £775 Sat 19th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £71 From £470 Sat 2nd November 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £136 From £950 Sat 21st December 2019 Fri 27th December 2019
From £150 From £1050 Sat 28th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Stag Lodge
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271 377 432
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in Highland

Help and Feedback