Creag-na-Sanais

From £613

17th Sep 2021 - 24th Sep 2021

Creag-na-Sanais is a detached rural cottage on the owner’s working farm outside the village of Laggan near Newtonmore in the Northern Highlands. It is close to cycling trails and ski fields and offers guests modern accommodation in a cottage boasting sun-drenched living areas and an open fire.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Scottish Highlands

About Creag-na-Sanais

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2

Creag-na-Sanais is a detached property surrounded by countryside and boasting uninterrupted views of the Monadhliath Mountains from every room. The pet-free cottage sits on a working farm near Laggan and promises light and airy, modern accommodation in a truly peaceful setting.

The views of the Northern Highlands can be appreciated from any room of the property, as well as from the furnished deck which is perfect for alfresco dining at any time of the year. On sunny days, guests will be drawn to the light-filled conservatory and the sitting room.

The sitting room also boasts an open fire plus TV, video, stereo/CD player/radio and a small selection of books and games.

The interior of the conversion holds a double bedroom and a twin, as well as a bathroom with bath, basin and WC and a ground-floor bathroom with shower cubicle, basin and WC. The fitted kitchen is more than sufficient for the creation of tasty meals and its doors lead to the patio.

Central heating ensures Creag-na-Sanais is an option for skiing in winter and guests are also provided with WiFi, laundry facilities, off-road parking, amenities for young children and lockable bike storage.

The local pub is only 4 miles away, and Laggan Wolftrax mountain bike park is even closer. Guests can also enjoy skiing, wildlife viewing, the River Spey, the Cairngorms National Park and the Monadhliath and Grampian mountains.

Why not visit museums and try golf, fishing and pony trekking?

To make an enquiry or book Craig-na-Sanais, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this Inverness-shire holiday cottage in Newtonmore on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Creag-na-Sanais Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £205 From £613 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £212 From £634 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £149 From £445 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £159 From £477 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £168 From £502 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £158 From £472 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £151 From £451 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £144 From £431 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £148 From £442 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £145 From £435 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £141 From £423 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £139 From £416 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £139 From £416 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £156 From £1247 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £280 From £840 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £277 From £830 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £291 From £871 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £151 From £451 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £147 From £439 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £147 From £439 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £153 From £457 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £155 From £463 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £155 From £463 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £155 From £463 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £149 From £447 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £151 From £451 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £152 From £454 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £164 From £490 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £164 From £490 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £233 From £697 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £263 From £787 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £256 From £766 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £166 From £496 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £185 From £554 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £185 From £553 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £194 From £582 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £197 From £590 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £239 From £716 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £186 From £558 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £186 From £558 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £227 From £681 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £221 From £661 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £241 From £721 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £243 From £729 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £241 From £721 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £350 From £1048 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £358 From £1074 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £367 From £1101 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £341 From £1021 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £232 From £696 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £232 From £696 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £186 From £558 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £190 From £569 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £168 From £503 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £174 From £521 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £165 From £495 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £177 From £531 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £190 From £570 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £162 From £485 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £155 From £463 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £148 From £443 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £152 From £454 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £149 From £447 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £145 From £435 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £143 From £427 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £143 From £427 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £160 From £1355 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £312 From £936 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £309 From £925 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £299 From £895 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £155 From £463 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £151 From £451 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £151 From £451 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £157 From £469 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £159 From £476 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £159 From £476 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £159 From £476 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £153 From £459 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £156 From £466 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £156 From £466 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £168 From £503 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £168 From £503 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Help and Feedback