Nuide Farmhouse

From £893

27th Apr 2019 - 24th May 2019

Nuide Farmhouse is a charming, large and pet friendly 5-bedroom farmhouse in rural surroundings that sleeps 10. Set in its own rambling grounds the house is ideal for exploring the Cairngorms and has access to fishing on The Spey. Horse riding can be arranged locally in Newtonmore.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Independent Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Cairngorm National Park

About Nuide Farmhouse

  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 4

If you are looking for a large, traditional Scottish farmhouse to make a base to go exploring the Highlands then Nuide House is perfect. The village of Newtonmore is nearby and offers plenty of good pubs and restaurants and plays host to the Highland Folk Museum and The Clan Macpherson museum immerse yourselves in local clan history. But it's the amazing walks and stunning scenery on your doorstep that makes Nuide such a great place to stay.

The pet friendly house is split over three floors, the ground floors has two sitting rooms, one large room with comfortable sofas and chairs and an open fire, ideal for relaxing after a long day walking the hill. The second lounge is smaller and has a TV and a few comfy chairs for the children to relax and chill-out.

Nuide has a large kitchen with an electric range style cooker, a fridge, dishwasher and microwave plus a coffee machine. Of the kitchen is a really useful utility room with a freezer and a washer-dryer. There are two dining rooms, one small one next to the kitchen, ideal for informal meals and a large formal dining room at the front of the house.

On the first floor you will find 3 bedrooms, a twin and two en-suite doubles with Queen size beds. The twin room has two full-size single beds. Also on the first floor are two family bathrooms with baths the smaller of the two having an overhead shower.

The final two twin rooms can be found in the attic and both have full size twin beds.

Outside there is a well-established garden with mature trees and shrubs. There is garden furniture for guests to enjoy some lovely evening meals around the BBQ.

Nuide Farmhouse Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £135 From £893 Sat 27th April 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £203 From £1420 Sat 25th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £147 From £974 Sat 1st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £171 From £1195 Sat 29th June 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £203 From £1420 Sat 20th July 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £171 From £1135 Sat 31st August 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £128 From £850 Sat 28th September 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £135 From £940 Sat 19th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £128 From £850 Sat 2nd November 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £243 From £1695 Sat 21st December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Nuide Farmhouse
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271377432
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback