Nuide Farmhouse

Gallery Image 1 - Nuide Farmhouse Gallery Image 2 - Nuide Farmhouse Gallery Image 3 - Nuide Farmhouse Gallery Image 4 - Nuide Farmhouse Gallery Image 5 - Nuide Farmhouse Gallery Image 6 - Nuide Farmhouse Gallery Image 7 - Nuide Farmhouse Gallery Image 8 - Nuide Farmhouse Gallery Image 9 - Nuide Farmhouse Gallery Image 10 - Nuide Farmhouse Gallery Image 11 - Nuide Farmhouse Gallery Image 12 - Nuide Farmhouse
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Nuide Farmhouse
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Nuide Farmhouse
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Nuide Farmhouse
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Nuide Farmhouse
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Nuide Farmhouse
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Nuide Farmhouse
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Nuide Farmhouse
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Nuide Farmhouse
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Nuide Farmhouse
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Nuide Farmhouse
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - Nuide Farmhouse
Gallery Thumbnail 12 - Nuide Farmhouse

If you are looking for a large, traditional Scottish farmhouse to make a base to go exploring the Highlands then Nuide House is perfect. The village of Newtonmore is nearby and offers plenty of good pubs and restaurants and plays host to the Highland Folk Museum and The Clan Macpherson museum immerse yourselves in local clan history. But it's the amazing walks and stunning scenery on your doorstep that makes Nuide such a great place to stay.

The pet friendly house is split over three floors, the ground floors has two sitting rooms, one large room with comfortable sofas and chairs and an open fire, ideal for relaxing after a long day walking the hill. The second lounge is smaller and has a TV and a few comfy chairs for the children to relax and chill-out.

Nuide has a large kitchen with an electric range style cooker, a fridge, dishwasher and microwave plus a coffee machine. Of the kitchen is a really useful utility room with a freezer and a washer-dryer. There are two dining rooms, one small one next to the kitchen, ideal for informal meals and a large formal dining room at the front of the house.

On the first floor you will find 3 bedrooms, a twin and two en-suite doubles with Queen size beds. The twin room has two full-size single beds. Also on the first floor are two family bathrooms with baths the smaller of the two having an overhead shower.

The final two twin rooms can be found in the attic and both have full size twin beds.

Outside there is a well-established garden with mature trees and shrubs. There is garden furniture for guests to enjoy some lovely evening meals around the BBQ.

From £808

27th Oct 2018 - 21st Dec 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms 4
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • Managed by My Favourite Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Cairngorm National Park

From £808

27th Oct 2018 - 21st Dec 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271377432
Per Night Per Week From To
From £122 From £808 Sat 27th October 2018 Fri 21st December 2018
From £228 From £1595 Sat 22nd December 2018 Fri 4th January 2019
From £122 From £808 Sat 5th January 2019 Fri 15th February 2019
From £128 From £895 Sat 16th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £122 From £808 Sat 23rd February 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £143 From £995 Sat 6th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £128 From £850 Sat 27th April 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £197 From £1375 Sat 25th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £143 From £945 Sat 1st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £165 From £1150 Sat 29th June 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £197 From £1375 Sat 20th July 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £165 From £1093 Sat 31st August 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £122 From £808 Sat 28th September 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £133 From £925 Sat 19th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £122 From £808 Sat 2nd November 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £233 From £1625 Sat 21st December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Nuide Farmhouse

Cottage
Nuide Farmhouse
Contact Name
Amanda Tassell
Tel
01271377432
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback