The Old Dairy

From £529

18th Sep 2021 - 25th Sep 2021

The Old Dairy is located in the idyllic village of Herne, on a beautiful stretch of the Kent coast, between Whitstable and Margate. This cosy coastal holiday cottage for couples is a beautifully converted dairy near a shingle beach, ice cream parlours and beach huts at Herne Bay.

  • Accessible Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • White Cliffs Country

About The Old Dairy

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Situated in the quiet village of Herne, near Herne Bay is the lovely cottage of The Old Dairy. This former dairy is all on the ground floor and offers welcoming accommodation, which is perfect for romantic retreat for couples.

The bright and airy cottage has a sitting room, a delightful dining area and welcoming fitted kitchen. The Old Diary sleeps two and has one double bedroom, plus a shower room. Outside, there is off road parking for one car and a garden with decked area which is perfect to dine in after a day out exploring the area. Within walking distance from The Old Dairy, is a Post Office with store and two pubs. Herne Bay is a lovely resort with many amenities and there are also many seaside towns and attractions nearby. The Old Dairy is a perfect cottage for all year round.

Within short walking distance of this Herne Bay cottage you will find a post office with store, and two public houses. Herne Bay offers two miles of seafront with ice cream parlours, cafes, restaurants, pubs, and colourful beach huts.

Nearby Whitstable is renowned for its beautiful freshly-caught oysters, served in the local restaurants and pubs, one set right on the beach, along with a harbour fish market. The town has narrow back streets, interesting independent craft and gift shops, galleries, delicatessens and tea rooms.

Accommodation

All ground floor. * One double bedroom * Shower room with shower, basin and WC * Fitted kitchen * Sitting room with dining area

Amenities * Electric heating * Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, shared use of owner's washing machine * TV with Freeview, DVD, selection of books/DVD/games * Fuel and power inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Cot and highchair available on request * Off road parking for 1 car * Shared use of the owner's garden with own decked area and furniture * Note: Access to the property is from a main road * Sorry, no pets and no smoking * Shop and pub 1 min walk * Beach 30 mins walk

The Old Dairy Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £177 From £529 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £155 From £464 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £139 From £416 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £139 From £415 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £165 From £495 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £157 From £469 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £122 From £364 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £121 From £361 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £121 From £361 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £118 From £354 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £118 From £354 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £116 From £347 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £154 From £461 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £131 From £809 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £152 From £456 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £154 From £460 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £234 From £702 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £122 From £364 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £123 From £367 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £123 From £367 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £123 From £368 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £123 From £367 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £129 From £387 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £134 From £402 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £117 From £350 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £120 From £358 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £121 From £362 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £128 From £382 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £128 From £382 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £145 From £435 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £162 From £485 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £157 From £471 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £139 From £415 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £150 From £449 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £157 From £469 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £162 From £485 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £164 From £491 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £198 From £594 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £155 From £463 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £157 From £471 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £161 From £482 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £160 From £479 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £156 From £468 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £157 From £471 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £165 From £494 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £213 From £638 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £211 From £632 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £203 From £609 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £194 From £581 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £164 From £491 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £164 From £491 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £159 From £477 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £159 From £476 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £156 From £466 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £137 From £410 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £132 From £394 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £131 From £393 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £157 From £469 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £149 From £445 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £125 From £373 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £124 From £371 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £124 From £371 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £122 From £364 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £122 From £364 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £119 From £356 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £119 From £357 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £134 From £875 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £171 From £512 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £172 From £516 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £241 From £721 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £125 From £373 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £126 From £377 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £126 From £377 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £126 From £378 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £126 From £377 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £138 From £413 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £138 From £413 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £120 From £359 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £124 From £372 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £124 From £372 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £131 From £392 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £131 From £392 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Old Dairy
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback