Maltkiln Cottage

From £331

24th Sep 2021 - 1st Oct 2021

Maltkiln Cottage is an award-winning converted farm building near the idyllic Lancashire village of Bispham Green. Surrounded by rolling hills, this luxury countryside holiday cottage for couples sleeps 2, with exposed brickwork, a lovely garden and close to the Lake District and western Dales.

  • Accessible Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Small Cottages

About Maltkiln Cottage

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

A fabulous Lancashire cottage, and a perfect romantic retreat whatever the time of year.

Maltkiln Cottage At Crook Hall Farm is a luxuriously furnished detached, ground floor, former farm building that lies on a working farm on the edge of the village of Bispham Green. This luxury holiday cottage in Lancashire retains the character and charm of the original dwelling, but now houses modern furnishings. There is an open plan living area which has crook beams and exposed brickwork, plus a well equipped kitchen, dining area and sitting area with sofabed and electric stove. The cottage sleeps two and has one double bedroom with an ensuite.

The pretty garden has a patio and furniture, which is perfect to relax in after a busy day exploring the area. There is the added bonus of off road parking and fishing is available on the owners' private ponds.

Note: Fishing tuition with on-site fishing instructor available at additional cost (all necessary tackle and bait provided). Please contact the owner directly for more information. Note: Fishing ponds on-site, please ensure children are supervised at all times.

Nearby there are many interesting things to do and see including the Cedar Farm Galleries, Rufford Old Hall and Formby Point, which boasts a large area of beach, sand dunes and pine woods, which are still home to the red squirrel. There is so much to see and do in the area with many attractions nearby, plus the seaside resort of Southport is only ten miles away. Maltkiln Cottage At Crook Hall Farm is an ideal base for couples. This Lancashire cottage makes a great touring base, with the Lake District, the western Dales and the Trough of Bowland just an hour’s drive.

.Accommodation

All ground floor. * One double bedroom with en-suite bath, shower over, basin and WC * Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with sofa bed and electric stove

Amenities * LPG central heating with electric stove * Electric cooker, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, TV, DVD, CD/radio, selection of books and DVDs * Fuel and power inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Cot and highchair on request * Ample off road parking * Garden with patio, furniture and BBQ * Bike storage available * Fishing on owner's private ponds * Fishing tuition with on-site fishing instructor available at additional cost (all necessary tackle and bait provided) * Please contact owner directly for more information * Sorry, no pets and no smoking * Shop and pub 5 mins walk * Note: Fishing ponds on-site, please ensure children are supervised at all times.

Maltkiln Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £111 From £331 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £112 From £336 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £112 From £334 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £128 From £383 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £122 From £364 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £103 From £307 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £102 From £304 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £102 From £304 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £100 From £299 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £100 From £299 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £99 From £295 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £98 From £294 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £109 From £722 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £146 From £436 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £150 From £448 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £196 From £588 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £103 From £307 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £104 From £310 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £104 From £310 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £104 From £311 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £104 From £310 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £104 From £310 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £107 From £321 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £103 From £307 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £103 From £307 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £104 From £310 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £105 From £315 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £105 From £315 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £120 From £360 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £134 From £400 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £130 From £389 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £116 From £347 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £133 From £398 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £130 From £388 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £134 From £400 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £135 From £405 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £136 From £406 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £137 From £411 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £137 From £411 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £137 From £411 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £124 From £371 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £132 From £395 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £138 From £413 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £147 From £439 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £175 From £525 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £173 From £517 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £174 From £520 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £171 From £511 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £151 From £452 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £151 From £452 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £129 From £385 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £124 From £370 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £115 From £343 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £114 From £340 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £115 From £345 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £115 From £343 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £131 From £393 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £125 From £374 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £105 From £315 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £104 From £312 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £104 From £312 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £103 From £307 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £103 From £307 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £101 From £303 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £101 From £302 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £111 From £742 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £150 From £448 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £154 From £460 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £202 From £604 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £105 From £315 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £106 From £318 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £106 From £318 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £107 From £319 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £106 From £318 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £110 From £329 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £110 From £329 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £105 From £315 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £106 From £318 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £106 From £318 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £108 From £323 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £108 From £323 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Maltkiln Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in Lancashire

Help and Feedback