Maltkiln Cottage

From £379

21st Jun 2019 - 28th Jun 2019

Maltkiln Cottage is an award-winning converted farm building near the idyllic Lancashire village of Bispham Green. Surrounded by rolling hills, this luxury countryside holiday cottage for couples sleeps 2, with exposed brickwork, a lovely garden and close to the Lake District and western Dales.

  • Accessible Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Small Cottages

About Maltkiln Cottage

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

A fabulous Lancashire cottage, and a perfect romantic retreat whatever the time of year.

Maltkiln Cottage At Crook Hall Farm is a luxuriously furnished detached, ground floor, former farm building that lies on a working farm on the edge of the village of Bispham Green. This luxury holiday cottage in Lancashire retains the character and charm of the original dwelling, but now houses modern furnishings. There is an open plan living area which has crook beams and exposed brickwork, plus a well equipped kitchen, dining area and sitting area with sofabed and electric stove. The cottage sleeps two and has one double bedroom with an ensuite.

The pretty garden has a patio and furniture, which is perfect to relax in after a busy day exploring the area. There is the added bonus of off road parking and fishing is available on the owners' private ponds.

Note: Fishing tuition with on-site fishing instructor available at additional cost (all necessary tackle and bait provided). Please contact the owner directly for more information. Note: Fishing ponds on-site, please ensure children are supervised at all times.

Nearby there are many interesting things to do and see including the Cedar Farm Galleries, Rufford Old Hall and Formby Point, which boasts a large area of beach, sand dunes and pine woods, which are still home to the red squirrel. There is so much to see and do in the area with many attractions nearby, plus the seaside resort of Southport is only ten miles away. Maltkiln Cottage At Crook Hall Farm is an ideal base for couples. This Lancashire cottage makes a great touring base, with the Lake District, the western Dales and the Trough of Bowland just an hour’s drive.

.Accommodation

All ground floor. * One double bedroom with en-suite bath, shower over, basin and WC * Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with sofa bed and electric stove

Amenities * LPG central heating with electric stove * Electric cooker, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, TV, DVD, CD/radio, selection of books and DVDs * Fuel and power inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Cot and highchair on request * Ample off road parking * Garden with patio, furniture and BBQ * Bike storage available * Fishing on owner's private ponds * Fishing tuition with on-site fishing instructor available at additional cost (all necessary tackle and bait provided) * Please contact owner directly for more information * Sorry, no pets and no smoking * Shop and pub 5 mins walk * Note: Fishing ponds on-site, please ensure children are supervised at all times.

Maltkiln Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £81 From £379 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £79 From £343 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £95 From £365 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £98 From £377 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £105 From £405 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £164 From £492 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £160 From £478 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £161 From £483 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £155 From £465 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £142 From £424 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £109 From £356 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £109 From £357 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £103 From £336 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £97 From £317 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £97 From £317 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £97 From £317 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £97 From £317 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £117 From £384 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £104 From £340 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £77 From £287 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £77 From £287 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £77 From £287 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £77 From £287 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £77 From £287 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £77 From £287 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £77 From £287 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £142 From £424 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £142 From £424 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £78 From £294 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £100 From £312 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £121 From £378 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £130 From £388 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £105 From £328 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £107 From £335 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £121 From £378 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £120 From £375 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £120 From £375 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £129 From £385 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £115 From £359 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £124 From £389 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £124 From £389 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £124 From £389 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £113 From £352 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £120 From £375 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £124 From £387 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £139 From £416 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £169 From £506 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £164 From £491 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £166 From £496 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £160 From £478 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £146 From £436 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £146 From £436 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £117 From £367 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £110 From £345 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £104 From £325 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £104 From £325 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £104 From £325 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £104 From £325 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £126 From £394 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £112 From £349 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £98 From £294 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £78 From £294 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £81 From £701 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £146 From £436 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £146 From £436 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £80 From £302 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £80 From £302 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £80 From £302 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £80 From £302 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £80 From £302 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £80 From £302 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £107 From £320 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £107 From £320 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £80 From £302 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £101 From £302 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £101 From £302 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £80 From £302 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £101 From £302 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £133 From £399 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £133 From £399 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £115 From £344 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £115 From £344 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £130 From £388 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £129 From £385 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £129 From £385 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £129 From £385 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £132 From £395 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Maltkiln Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback