Treetops

From £3059

13th May 2022 - 20th May 2022

Treetops is a large holiday cottage with a swimming pool located in the in the sleepy rural Monmouthshire village of Govilon near attractive market town of Abergavenny. It sleeps 17 and is perfect for large groups and for walking and cycling holidays in the Brecon Beacons and Black Mountains

  • Accessible Cottages
  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages with Hot Tubs
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Holiday Cottages With a Pool
  • Large Holiday Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Mid Wales and the Brecon Beacons

About Treetops

  • Sleeps: 17
  • Bedrooms: 7
  • Bathrooms: 4

This large Holiday Cottage (accommodating 17 inlcuding an accessble ground floor bedroom with bathroom) offers glorious rural views from the Brecon Beacons village of Govilon. it is adjacent to the Blaenafon World Heritage Site, where the early industrial origins of Wales are so extensively displayed, right down to "The Big Pit", giving you a chance to "go down an original Welsh Coal mine ".

There are so many opportunities for active exploration in this part of Monmouthshire such as walking and cycling along the Abergavenny and Brecon Canal which runs through Govilon, with mountain ranges rising around the village. There is plenty to fill a holiday here. Think boat-trips, horse-riding, golf, fishing, paragliding and kayaking, visits to historic Monmouth, imposing Tintern Abbey, and tree-top adventures in Puzzle Wood, all less than an hour's drive away.

Spend a day in Cardiff City for some retail therapy or visiting the Castle or a sporting event at the Millennium Stadium. This Holiday Cottage definitely lends itself to making a secure base for large family get-togethers, or friends' groups.

ACCOMMODATION (7 bedrooms on 3 floors) * 1 x first floor family room with 1 double and 1 single with en-suite shower, double basin and WC * 1 x ground floor double with en-suite bath, bend-held shower, basin WC * 1 x ground floor twin * 2 x ground floor family rooms with 1 king-size double (zip/link, can be twin on request) and 1 single * 1 x lower ground floor double * 1 lower ground floor twin * Ground floor bathroom with bath, separate shower, basin, WC * Lower ground floor bathroom with bath, hand-held shower, electric shower over, basin, WC * Kitchen (see Amenities) with 2 dining areas (one seats 10 and one seats 6) connected through open archway * Utility with basin and WC * Sitting room with wrap-round balcony\ with furniture * Snug lounge with woodburner * Second snug lounge * Conservatory * Lower ground floor conservatory

FACILITIES * Gas central heating with woodburner * Electric range oven and 5-ring gas hob, microwave, American-style fridge/ freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher * 4 x TV's with Freeview, DVD, WiFi * Fuel, power and starter pack for stove included in rent * Bed linen and towels included in rent * Access to double garage for bike storage on request * Large enclosed lawned garden with different levels and patios with furniture, BBQ and garden room on lower lawn * Hot tub and fully undercover swimming pool * Sorry, no pets and no smoking * Shop and pub 5 minutes-walk downhill

NOTES

  1. Treetops has gated security access

  2. There are 2 steps up to walk-in wardrobe with en-suite in the first floor bedroom and sloping ceilings. Care should be taken.

  3. Check-in 4.30 p.m.

Treetops Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £1020 From £3059 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £1034 From £3102 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £1628 From £4883 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £1006 From £3016 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £1174 From £3521 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £1174 From £3521 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £1224 From £3670 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £1408 From £4224 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £1422 From £4265 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £1450 From £4348 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £1605 From £4813 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £1611 From £4831 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £1652 From £4955 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £1676 From £5027 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £1570 From £4710 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £1570 From £4710 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £1096 From £3286 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £1000 From £2999 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £981 From £2941 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £820 From £2460 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £809 From £2425 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £805 From £2413 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £1127 From £3379 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £1564 From £4692 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £775 From £2323 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £768 From £2302 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £768 From £2302 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £753 From £2259 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £753 From £2259 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £739 From £2215 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £1111 From £3331 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £1197 From £7970 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £1480 From £4440 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £1495 From £4483 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £1538 From £4613 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £775 From £2325 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £783 From £2347 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £783 From £2347 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £786 From £2358 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £783 From £2347 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £1036 From £3107 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £1036 From £3107 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £775 From £2325 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £783 From £2347 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £783 From £2347 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £798 From £2392 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £798 From £2392 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Treetops
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability