The Old Post Office

From £849

3rd Dec 2021 - 10th Dec 2021

Situated in the sleepy North Yorkshire village of Helperby, near Boroughbridge The Old Post Office is a splendid converted former post office turned into a welcoming countryside cottage, featuring three bedrooms, a cosy sitting room with open fire, and an outdoor seating area with relaxing hot tub.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages with Hot Tubs
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Short Breaks UK
  • Walking Holidays

About The Old Post Office

  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1

Tucked away in the North Yorkshire countryside in the relaxing village of Helperby sits The Old Post Office, a charming holiday home in the Hambleton District that comfortably sleeps up to six guests.

This attractive child-friendly cottage near Boroughbridge is a splendid converted former post office turned into a welcoming retreat from everyday life. With three comfy bedrooms and an enclosed garden featuring a hot tub and outdoor seating area, The Old Post Office offers plenty of ways to enjoy a relaxing countryside holiday.

The inviting sitting room features a pair of sofas around an open fire and flat-screen TV. Craft exquisite meals in the quaint, well-equipped kitchen and serve them at the large dining table.

Enjoy the refreshing walk-in shower and grab a towel off the heated rail in the first-floor shower room, then retire to one of the three bedrooms in this countryside cottage — a super-king, a king, and a twin.

The village of Helperby has joined onto Brafferton and sits about five miles west of Easingwold. The neighbouring town of Borough bridge boasts The Devil’s Arrows attraction and walks along the banks of the River Ure.

To check availability, make an enquiry or book The Old Post Office, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this North Yorkshire holiday cottage on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

The Old Post Office Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £283 From £849 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £281 From £841 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £254 From £2112 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £423 From £1389 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £423 From £1389 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £607 From £1821 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £350 From £1048 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £338 From £1013 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £372 From £1115 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £416 From £1246 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £404 From £1210 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £358 From £1074 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £374 From £1121 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £367 From £1100 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £379 From £1137 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £545 From £1633 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £374 From £1121 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £408 From £1223 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £414 From £1241 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £426 From £1276 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £426 From £1276 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £446 From £1336 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £454 From £1360 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £463 From £1389 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £544 From £1632 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £544 From £1632 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £544 From £1632 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £544 From £1632 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £489 From £1467 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £427 From £1281 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £379 From £1135 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £379 From £1135 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £376 From £1128 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £352 From £1056 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £352 From £1056 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £352 From £1056 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £352 From £1056 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £480 From £1440 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £314 From £940 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £311 From £933 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £302 From £2245 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £435 From £1678 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £533 From £1678 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £625 From £1873 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £322 From £966 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £322 From £966 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £322 From £966 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £322 From £966 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £322 From £966 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £348 From £1042 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £348 From £1042 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £322 From £966 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £322 From £966 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £322 From £966 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £322 From £966 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £322 From £966 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Old Post Office
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
Book Direct: Use the 'Book Now' buttons
Book Now Check Availability