Green Gables

Gallery Image 1 - Green Gables Gallery Image 2 - Green Gables Gallery Image 3 - Green Gables Gallery Image 4 - Green Gables Gallery Image 5 - Green Gables Gallery Image 6 - Green Gables Gallery Image 7 - Green Gables Gallery Image 8 - Green Gables Gallery Image 9 - Green Gables Gallery Image 10 - Green Gables
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Green Gables
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Green Gables
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Green Gables
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Green Gables
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Green Gables
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Green Gables
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Green Gables
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Green Gables
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Green Gables
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Green Gables

This modern first floor apartment is situated on The Bay holiday village complex, just three miles from the seaside town of Filey.

With excellent on-site facilities, this pet friendly apartment appeals to families wanting to enjoy a traditional seaside holiday, but with easy access to many nearby attractions and the gently rolling countryside of the Yorkshire Wolds.

Inside, all areas are tastefully decorated and furnished with excellent quality furniture and bespoke dining table and chairs, there is an open plan living area, with a galley style, contemporary kitchen and a large and comfortable corner sofa, perfect for relaxing on whilst watching the 42’’ TV at the end of the day.

The double bedroom has the added advantage of an en-suite shower room, ensuring no queues in the morning, and completing the accommodation is an adult bunk bedroom and a separate bathroom with all towels and linen of a high quality.

This lovely self-catering apartment is well-positioned on the complex and is surrounded by well-kept communal grounds, with two small lakes and picnic areas.

On the complex, there is a swimming pool with steam room, sauna and gym, with beauty facilities, tennis courts, archery, target shooting, fishing and bike hire also available.

The on-site cafe and pub offer good food, or guests can enjoy a barbecue on the communal lawns, plus free WiFi is also available at the pub.

A pleasant stroll brings you directly onto a lovely sandy beach using The Bay’s private access, perfect for building sandcastles, paddling in the sea and exercising your four legged friends!

The popular seaside resort of Filey offers an unspoilt coble landing, beautiful gardens and long promenades.

Enjoy a spot of beachcombing on Filey Brigg or partake in afternoon tea overlooking the beach from one of the hotels.

A little further along the coast lies Flamborough Head and Bempton Nature Reserve, with bracing clifftop walks abounding with nesting sea birds, while the vibrant town of Scarborough lies close by, with its many attractions.

For those who enjoy sea fishing, there are plenty of places to cast off from the harbour or on the beach, or for a small charge, why not contact one of the many local fishing boats in the harbour and take to the sea for a few hours of deep sea fishing.

The town of Scarborough is also famous for the surf where at weekends you can find the surfers riding the waves on the North and South beaches, if you can’t surf but want to learn, surf lesson are available on the North beach.

A perfect base for a fun-filled family holiday.

Accommodation

All rooms at Green Gables are on the first floor and comprise: * Two bedrooms:

  • 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC

  • 1 x adult bunks. Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC

    • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area.

Amenities * Gas central heating * Electric oven, ceramic hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine, 2 x TVs with Freeview, DVD, selection of books, games and DVDs * Fuel and power inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Travel cot and highchair * Ample off road parking * Communal lawned grounds with lakes, picnic areas and BBQs * Communal leisure facilities including free use of indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym * Beauty treatments, tennis, putting green, bike hire, archery, target shooting and scuba diving lessons etc are available at an additional charge, payable on-site * One well-behaved dog welcome * Sorry, no smoking * On-site shop, pub and cafe 2 mins walk * Beach 10 mins walk

Note: Lakes on-site, children to be supervised.

From £278

15th Dec 2018 - 22nd Dec 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 2
Visit Cottage Website
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages With a Pool
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Remote Cottages

From £278

15th Dec 2018 - 22nd Dec 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Per Night Per Week From To
From £79 From £278 Sat 15th December 2018 Sat 22nd December 2018
From £137 From £474 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £171 From £564 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £81 From £285 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £81 From £285 Sat 12th January 2019 Sat 19th January 2019
From £81 From £286 Sat 19th January 2019 Sat 26th January 2019
From £81 From £290 Sat 26th January 2019 Sat 2nd February 2019
From £81 From £286 Sat 2nd February 2019 Sat 9th February 2019
From £81 From £280 Sat 9th February 2019 Sat 16th February 2019
From £124 From £372 Sat 16th February 2019 Sat 23rd February 2019
From £81 From £285 Sat 23rd February 2019 Sat 2nd March 2019
From £81 From £285 Sat 2nd March 2019 Sat 9th March 2019
From £81 From £285 Sat 9th March 2019 Sat 16th March 2019
From £81 From £285 Sat 16th March 2019 Sat 23rd March 2019
From £81 From £285 Sat 23rd March 2019 Sat 30th March 2019
From £81 From £285 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £139 From £415 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £148 From £444 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £139 From £415 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £129 From £386 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £142 From £424 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £142 From £424 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £142 From £424 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £212 From £634 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £140 From £420 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £157 From £470 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £160 From £479 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £163 From £488 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £155 From £463 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £161 From £481 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £161 From £481 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £193 From £579 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £217 From £649 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £229 From £687 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £219 From £655 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £218 From £653 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £169 From £506 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £161 From £483 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £141 From £423 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £141 From £423 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £140 From £420 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £121 From £362 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £118 From £353 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £118 From £353 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £138 From £413 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £165 From £493 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £81 From £307 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £81 From £312 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £81 From £312 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £81 From £307 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £81 From £307 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £81 From £312 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £81 From £312 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £153 From £531 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £167 From £579 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £83 From £320 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £83 From £320 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £83 From £315 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £83 From £320 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £83 From £315 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £105 From £315 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £140 From £420 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £83 From £320 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £83 From £320 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £83 From £320 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £83 From £320 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £83 From £320 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £83 From £320 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £168 From £503 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £168 From £503 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £157 From £469 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £132 From £396 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £146 From £436 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £146 From £436 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £146 From £436 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £218 From £652 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £144 From £432 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £161 From £483 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £164 From £492 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £167 From £501 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £159 From £475 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £165 From £494 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £165 From £494 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £199 From £595 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £223 From £667 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £236 From £706 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £225 From £673 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £224 From £671 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £174 From £520 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £174 From £520 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £145 From £435 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £145 From £435 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £144 From £431 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £124 From £372 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £121 From £362 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £121 From £362 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £142 From £424 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £169 From £507 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £105 From £315 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £83 From £320 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £83 From £320 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £83 From £315 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £83 From £315 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Green Gables

Cottage
Green Gables
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback