Green Gables

From £509

16th Oct 2021 - 23rd Oct 2021

Modern, 1st floor, 2-bedroom and pet friendly coastal apartment sleeping 4 in Filey's Bay Holiday Village. Facilities include a swimming pool, sauna, tennis courts, fishing and bike hire. Green Gables lies within easy reach of the beach and the beautiful Yorkshire Wolds countryside.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Holiday Cottages With a Pool
  • Remote Cottages

About Green Gables

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2

This modern first floor apartment is situated on The Bay holiday village complex, just three miles from the seaside town of Filey.

With excellent on-site facilities, this pet friendly apartment appeals to families wanting to enjoy a traditional seaside holiday, but with easy access to many nearby attractions and the gently rolling countryside of the Yorkshire Wolds.

Inside, all areas are tastefully decorated and furnished with excellent quality furniture and bespoke dining table and chairs, there is an open plan living area, with a galley style, contemporary kitchen and a large and comfortable corner sofa, perfect for relaxing on whilst watching the 42’’ TV at the end of the day.

The double bedroom has the added advantage of an en-suite shower room, ensuring no queues in the morning, and completing the accommodation is an adult bunk bedroom and a separate bathroom with all towels and linen of a high quality.

This lovely self-catering apartment is well-positioned on the complex and is surrounded by well-kept communal grounds, with two small lakes and picnic areas.

On the complex, there is a swimming pool with steam room, sauna and gym, with beauty facilities, tennis courts, archery, target shooting, fishing and bike hire also available.

The on-site cafe and pub offer good food, or guests can enjoy a barbecue on the communal lawns, plus free WiFi is also available at the pub.

A pleasant stroll brings you directly onto a lovely sandy beach using The Bay’s private access, perfect for building sandcastles, paddling in the sea and exercising your four legged friends!

The popular seaside resort of Filey offers an unspoilt coble landing, beautiful gardens and long promenades.

Enjoy a spot of beachcombing on Filey Brigg or partake in afternoon tea overlooking the beach from one of the hotels.

A little further along the coast lies Flamborough Head and Bempton Nature Reserve, with bracing clifftop walks abounding with nesting sea birds, while the vibrant town of Scarborough lies close by, with its many attractions.

For those who enjoy sea fishing, there are plenty of places to cast off from the harbour or on the beach, or for a small charge, why not contact one of the many local fishing boats in the harbour and take to the sea for a few hours of deep sea fishing.

The town of Scarborough is also famous for the surf where at weekends you can find the surfers riding the waves on the North and South beaches, if you can’t surf but want to learn, surf lesson are available on the North beach.

A perfect base for a fun-filled family holiday.

Accommodation

All rooms at Green Gables are on the first floor and comprise: * Two bedrooms:

  • 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC

  • 1 x adult bunks. Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC

    • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area.

Amenities * Gas central heating * Electric oven, ceramic hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine, 2 x TVs with Freeview, DVD, selection of books, games and DVDs * Fuel and power inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Travel cot and highchair * Ample off road parking * Communal lawned grounds with lakes, picnic areas and BBQs * Communal leisure facilities including free use of indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym * Beauty treatments, tennis, putting green, bike hire, archery, target shooting and scuba diving lessons etc are available at an additional charge, payable on-site * One well-behaved dog welcome * Sorry, no smoking * On-site shop, pub and cafe 2 mins walk * Beach 10 mins walk

Note: Lakes on-site, children to be supervised.

Green Gables Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £170 From £509 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £224 From £671 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £135 From £403 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £137 From £409 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £137 From £409 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £131 From £393 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £131 From £393 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £131 From £392 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £131 From £393 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £126 From £983 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £198 From £649 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £234 From £701 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £244 From £732 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £127 From £379 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £126 From £377 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £128 From £382 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £126 From £378 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £126 From £377 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £157 From £470 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £163 From £489 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £127 From £379 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £127 From £379 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £128 From £382 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £130 From £389 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £130 From £389 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £178 From £534 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £202 From £606 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £197 From £589 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £156 From £468 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £177 From £530 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £172 From £515 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £178 From £532 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £184 From £550 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £264 From £791 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £198 From £592 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £202 From £605 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £206 From £616 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £195 From £583 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £203 From £607 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £205 From £613 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £240 From £718 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £274 From £821 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £299 From £895 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £283 From £849 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £298 From £893 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £261 From £782 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £261 From £782 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £174 From £522 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £177 From £530 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £175 From £524 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £152 From £454 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £146 From £437 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £145 From £434 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £161 From £483 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £212 From £636 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £128 From £382 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £130 From £388 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £130 From £388 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £125 From £373 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £125 From £373 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £124 From £372 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £125 From £373 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £129 From £981 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £204 From £666 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £241 From £721 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £254 From £762 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £130 From £389 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £129 From £387 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £131 From £392 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £130 From £388 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £129 From £387 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £168 From £502 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £168 From £502 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £130 From £389 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £131 From £392 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £131 From £392 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £134 From £400 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £134 From £400 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Green Gables
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability